6/7 Boys Rugby

Middle School Boys Rugby Commissioners: 

Bruce Kuklinski and Jerome Foenander
bruce.kuklinski@smus.ca / jerome.foenander@smus.ca

 

 

GAME TIME- All games will start at 3:45pm or earlier if possible. Finish as close to 5pm or as soon after as possible.

2018 Jamboree information:  Monday May 14 at SMUS.. more info to come.

Games are 7-aside using World Rugby 7-aside Laws. Please see these in a separate Laws document. However unlimited substitutions can be made in all games. Please also see in the separate laws document the new Word Rugby application updates since last season.

Game length is to be as follows with the aim being that each team will play approx. 30-40minutes per day:
Games to be played on ½ size rugby/soccer field approx. 35-40m across X 50-60m long.
It is recommended that the ball size used at this level be a size 4 rugby ball, instead of a larger size 5 rugby ball.

Rugby Info: For complete rules and regulations for Grade  6/7  Boys Rugby, please see below:
Coaches’ information for  6/7 < 130 lbs Boys Middle School Rugby

 

Schedule: 6/7 Under 130lbs Boys Middle School Rugby 

Schedule has been updated as of May 2nd!

updated April 3, 9 (Central White withdrawn), 13 (Colquitz withdrawn), 16, 24, 25, May 2
Date  Visitors Host Format
Wednesday April 11  Lansdowne White
Central White 
@ North Saanich White 3 X 10min period games
SMUS Red
Spencer
@ Journey 2 X 10min period games
Lansdowne Blue
North Saanich Red
@ GNS (Windsor Park) 3 X 10min period games
Gordon Head
Royal Oak
@ Glanford 2 X 10min period games
Cedar Hill
Shoreline
@ Monterey 2 X 10min period games
Colquitz @ SMUS Black 3 X 10min period games
Central  @ Arbutus 3 X 10min period games
     
Wednesday April 18  SMUS Black
@ Royal Oak 3 X 10min period games
Glanford (2 teams)
Central 
@ Lansdowne White 2 X 7 min period games
Lansdowne Blue
North Saanich White
@ Spencer 2 X 10min period games
Gordon Head
Journey
@ Shoreline 2 X 10min period games
Cedar Hill
Arbutus
@ North Saanich Red 2 X 10min period games
Monterey
GNS
@ SMUS Red 2 X 10min period games
     
Wednesday April 25  Shoreline
North Saanich White
@ SMUS Black 2 X 10min period games
Royal Oak
Arbutus
@ Lansdowne  2 X 10min period games
Monterey
North Saanich Red
@ Gordon Head 2 X 10min period games
Spencer
@ Cedar Hill 3 X 10min period games
SMUS Red
Spencer
@ Central 2 X 10min period games
GNS
Glanford
@ Journey 3 X 10min period games
     
Wednesday May 2 (updated May 2nd) SMUS (2 teams)
Glanford (2 teams)
@ North Saanich (2 teams) 2 X 10min period games
Central
Journey
@ Spencer 2 X 10min period games
Gordon Head
@ Arbutus 3 X 10min period games
Lansdowne Blue @Monterey 3 X 10min period games
Royal Oak
Cedar Hill
@ Shoreline 2 X 10min period games
     
Wednesday  May 9  (Updated May 2nd) Monterey
Journey
@ Royal Oak 2 X 10min period games
Arbutus
Spencer
@ Glanford 2 X 7min period games
Shoreline
Central
@ North Saanich Red 2 X 10min period games
North Saanich White
SMUS Black
@ Gordon Head 2 X 10min period games
SMUS Red @ Lansdowne 2 X 10min period games
Monday  May 14 Jamboree at SMUS Details to be posted.  

2018 Boys 6/7 Under 130lbs Jamboree – May 14th
Tournament information & Schedule updated May 10th

Grade 6/7 Coaches Contact List 2018

School Name Email Phone (250)
Arbutus Frank Scigliano  fsscigliano@sd61.bc.ca 477.1878
Rob Parker rparker@sd61.bc.ca
Cedar Hill Paul Hayes phayes@sd61.bc.ca 477.6945
Jonathan Romphf jromphf@sd61.bc.ca
       
Central Topher McIntosh cmacintosh@sd61.bc.ca 652-1135
(2 Teams) Kevin Clark keclark@sd61.bc.ca
  Kevin Gomes gomeskevin14@hotmail.com  
Aidan Cole aidan.cole@smus.ca
       
Colquitz Brad Underwood bradjodi@telus.net 479.1678
Matt Roy mroy@sd61.bc.ca
Kelly Rimmer (AD) karimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Glanford Micha Seaberg mseaberg@sd61.bc.ca 479.7179
Greg Clague gclague@hotmail.com
       
GNS Duncan Brice dbrice@mygns.bc.ca  370.6803
Damon Henry dhenry@mygns.bc.ca 
MacBryan Bos macbryan.bos@gmail.com 580.7648
Doug Palm dpalm@mygns.com
       
Gordon Head Jolene Smith (AD) josmith@sd61.bc.ca 477.1855
  Lance Foreman lsa4man@shaw.ca  858-8508
  Keith Grew kgrew@sd61.bc.ca 216-6109 
Journey Conor Hart chart@sd62.bc.ca 642.5881
Glen Bedard (AD) gbedard@sd62.bc.ca
       
Lansdowne Riley Tringham rileytringham12@gmail.com 598.3336
(2 teams) Graham Paul glpglobal19@gmail.com
Abbie Urquia abbieurquia13@gmail.com
Klaudia Laszio sekina23@hotmail.com
  Paul Stevenson pstevenson@sd61.bc.ca  
Monterey Lana Rud lrud@sd61.bc.ca 598.4589
Tiffany Picketts tiffany_picketts@hotmail.com
Christina Trumpy chtrumpy@sd61.bc.ca
Roger Robinson  rogerthelocal@gmail.com (250-661-8747)
       
North Saanich Pat Chambers pchambers@sd63.bc.ca 656.1129
( 2 teams) Nadine Stofer nstofer@sd63.bc.ca  
  Rob Greaves rgreaves@sd63.bc.ca  
       
 Royal Oak Ian Menzies imenzies @sd63.bc.ca  479.7128
  James Campbell campbellsknt@telus.net  
Paul Spencelayh spencelayh@shaw.ca
       
Shoreline Tom Woods tom.woods@telus.net 386.8367
  Caitlin Branch cbranch@sd61.bc.ca  
Michelle Troughton mtroughton@sd61.bc.ca
Spencer Ross Bannister rbanister@sd62.bc.ca
Nick Gervais ngervais@sd62.bc.ca
       
SMUS Bruce Kuklinski bruce.kuklinski@smus.ca 592.9853
  Jerome Foenander jerome.foenander@smus.ca  (514-1049)
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.