6/7 Boys Rugby

Middle School Boys Rugby Commissioners: 

Mike Danskin, SMUS mike.danskin@smus.ca 

 
GAME TIME- All games will start at 3:45pm or earlier if possible. Finish as close to 5pm or as soon after as possible. 2023 Jamboree information:  Thursday May 18 at SMUS.. more info to come. Games are 7-aside using World Rugby 7-aside Laws. Please see these in a separate Laws document. However unlimited substitutions can be made in all games. Please also see in the separate laws document the new Word Rugby application updates since last season. Game length is to be as follows with the aim being that each team will play approx. 30-40minutes per day: Games to be played on ½ size rugby/soccer field approx. 35-40m across X 50-60m long. It is recommended that the ball size used at this level be a size 4 rugby ball, instead of a larger size 5 rugby ball. Rugby Info: For complete rules and regulations for Grade  6/7  Boys Rugby, please see link above.

2023 Schedule: 6/7 Boys Middle School Rugby 

Updated April 6, 17
Date  Visitors Host Format
Teusday April 11 Bayside
Journey
@ Shoreline 2 X 10min period games
Central
Royal Oak
@Glanford 2 X 10min period games
SMUS Red
North Saanich
@Arbutus 2 X 10min period games
Cedar Hill @ Lansdowne 3 X 10min period games
Dunsmuir
Centre Mtn.
@ SMUS Black 2 X 10min period games
     
Tuesday April 18 Arbutus
Shoreline
@ Lansdowne 2 X 10min period games
SMUS Black
Colquitz
@ Central 3 X  10min period games
Glanford
Centre Mtn.
@ Journey 2 X 10min period games
Dunsmuir
Bayside
@ North Saanich 2 X 10min period games
Cedar Hill
Royal Oak
@ SMUS Red 2 X 10min period games
     
Tuesday April 25 Lansdowne
Journey
Colquitz
@ Royal Oak 2 X 10min period games
SMUS Red
Glanford
@Bayside 2 X 10min period games
Centre Mtn.
North Saanich
@ Central 2 X 10min period games
Cedar Hill
SMUS Black
Arbutus
@ Shoreline 2 X 10min period games
Dunsmuir @ Arbutus 3 X  10min period games
     
Tuesday May 2

Arbutus
Royal Oak
@ Bayside 2 X 10min period games
Lansdowne
Colquitz
@ Glanford 2 X 10min period games
Shoreline 
SMUS Red
@ North Saanich 2 X 10min period games
Central
Cedar Hill
@ Journey 2 X 10min period games
Centre Mtn. 
Monterey
SMUS Black 2 X 10min period games
     
Tuesday May 9

Shoreline
Centre Mtn.
@ Royal Oak 2 X 10min period games
Lansdowne
Journey
@ SMUS Red 2 X 10min period games
SMUS Black
Bayside
@ Cedar Hill 2 X 10min period games
Central
Glanford
@ Arbutus 2 X 10min period games
Colquitz
North Saanich
@ Monterey 2 X 10min period games
Thursday May 18 Jamboree at SMUS Details to be posted.  

2023 Boys 6/7 Jamboree – May 18th
Tournament information & Schedule – to be linked

Grade 6/7 Coaches Contact List 2023

School Name Email Phone (250)
Arbutus Paul Hill paul.william.hill@gmail.com 277.1878
Megan Peddie mpeddie@sd61.bc.ca
Cedar Hill Jon Romph jromphf@sd61.bc.ca 477.6945
Mark Ahenda mahenda@sd61.bc.ca
       
Central Kevin Clark keclark@sd61.bc.ca 386.3591
Centre Mtn. Lellum ngervais@sd62.bc.ca 478-5535
Leanne Bilous labilous@sd62.bc.ca
   
Dunsmuir Jamie Clegg jclegg@sd62.bc.ca 478-5548
Glanford Jaimee Devlin jdevlin@sd61.bc.ca 479.7179
Nicole Olynyk nolynyk@sd61.bc.ca
Journey Brittany Sims bsims@sd62.bc.ca 642.5881
Oliver Winser owinser@sd62.bc.ca
Zach Vine zvine@sd62.bc.ca
       
Lansdowne Todd Schroeder tshroeder@sd61.bc.ca 598.3336
Gareth Rees grees@rugby.ca
North Saanich bcritchison@saanichschools.ca 250-656-1129
       
 Royal Oak Adam Ravenhill aravenhill@saanichschools.ca  479.7128
       
Shoreline Micha Seaberg mseaberg@sd61.bc.ca 250-386-8367
  David Gwilliam dgwilliam@sd61.bc.ca  
       
SMUS Bruce Kuklinski bruce.kuklinski@smus.ca 592.9853
  Tom Hollingworth tom.hollingworth@smus.ca 
  Jackie Cunningham jackie.cunningham@smus.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.