6/7 Boys Rugby

Middle School Boys Rugby Commissioners: 

Mike Danskin, SMUS mike.danskin@smus.ca 

 
GAME TIME- All games will start at 3:45pm or earlier if possible. Finish as close to 5pm or as soon after as possible. 2024 Jamboree information:  Thursday May 23 at SMUS.. more info to come. Games are 7-aside using World Rugby 7-aside Laws. Please see these in a separate Laws document. However unlimited substitutions can be made in all games. Please also see in the separate laws document the new Word Rugby application updates since last season. Game length is to be as follows with the aim being that each team will play approx. 30-40minutes per day: Games to be played on ½ size rugby/soccer field approx. 35-40m across X 50-60m long. It is recommended that the ball size used at this level be a size 4 rugby ball, instead of a larger size 5 rugby ball. Rugby Info: For complete rules and regulations for Grade  6/7 Boys Rugby, please see link above.

2024 Schedule: 6/7 Boys Middle School Rugby 

Tuesday April 16 (updated April 15)

Host: Dunsmuir Host: SMUS Black Host: Bayside Black Host: Lansdowne
Shoreline
Colquitz
Arbutus
Monterey
Royal Oak
North Saanich
SMUS Red
Bayside Blue

Tuesday April 23

Host: Shoreline Host: Arbutus Host: Royal Oak Host: Dunsmuir
North Saanich
Lansdowne
Colquitz
SMUS Red
SMUS Black
Bayside Blue
Bayside Black
Monterey

Tuesday April 30 

Host: North Saanich Host: Colquitz Host: Monterey White Host: SMUS Red
Bayside Blue
Royal Oak Green
Arbutus
Bayside Black
Lansdowne
SMUS Black
Royal Oak Blue
Dunsmuir
Shoreline
Monterey Green

Tuesday May 7

Host: Lansdowne Host: Bayside Blue Host: Arbutus Host: Shoreline
Dunsmuir
Monterey Green
North Saanich
Royal Oak Green
SMUS Red
Bayside Black
SMUS Black
Colquitz
Monterey White
Royal Oak Blue

Tuesday May 14

Host: SMUS Black Host: Colquitz Host: Monterey Green Host: Royal Oak Green
Arbutus
Royal Oak Blue
Shoreline
Bayside Black
Monterey White
SMUS Red
Lansdowne
North Saanich
Dunsmuir
Bayside Blue

2024 Boys 6/7 Jamboree – May 23
Tournament information & Schedule 

Grade 6/7 Coaches Contact List 2024

School Name Email
Arbutus Paul Hill paul.william.hill@gmail.com
Megan Peddie mpeddie@sd61.bc.ca
   
Bayside Ryan Davidson rdavidson@saanichschools.ca
  mdrolet@saanichschools.ca
Cedar Hill Jon Romph jromphf@sd61.bc.ca
Mark Ahenda mahenda@sd61.bc.ca
   
Colquitz   birving@sd61.bc.ca
    bdrouin@sd61.bc.ca
    kellyhanvey05@gmail.com
     
Dunsmuir Brittney Sims bsims@sd62.bc.ca
    rbryan@sd62.bc.ca
    ngervais@sd62.bc.ca
     
Lansdowne Todd Schroeder tshroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Gareth Rees grees@rugby.ca
Monterey Topher MacIntosh cmacintosh@sd61.bc.ca
   
North Saanich zschindel@saanichschools.ca
  cmorley@saanichschools.ca
     
 Royal Oak Adam Ravenhill aravenhill@saanichschools.ca
    bstanchfield@saanichschools.ca
     
Rockheights Luca Campbell lucampbell@sd61.bc.ca
     
Shoreline Micha Seaberg mseaberg@sd61.bc.ca
  David Gwilliam dgwilliam@sd61.bc.ca
     
SMUS Mike Danskin mike.danskin@smus.ca
  Jackie Cunningham jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
     

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.