6/7 Boys Rugby

BC SCHOOL SPORTS Board of Directors has effective immediately, suspended the Spring Season of Play indefinitely, and in the interest of student-athlete safety, has suspended all school sport-related activities including training, practices, jamborees, scrimmages, matches and similar inter and intra school sport activities.

Middle School Boys Rugby Commissioners: 

Bruce Kuklinski and Jerome Foenander bruce.kuklinski@smus.ca / jerome.foenander@smus.ca

 
GAME TIME- All games will start at 3:45pm or earlier if possible. Finish as close to 5pm or as soon after as possible. 2019 Jamboree information:  Thursday May 16 at SMUS.. more info to come. Games are 7-aside using World Rugby 7-aside Laws. Please see these in a separate Laws document. However unlimited substitutions can be made in all games. Please also see in the separate laws document the new Word Rugby application updates since last season. Game length is to be as follows with the aim being that each team will play approx. 30-40minutes per day: Games to be played on ½ size rugby/soccer field approx. 35-40m across X 50-60m long. It is recommended that the ball size used at this level be a size 4 rugby ball, instead of a larger size 5 rugby ball. Rugby Info: For complete rules and regulations for Grade  6/7  Boys Rugby, please see link above.

2019 Schedule: 6/7 Under 130lbs Boys Middle School Rugby 

updated April 1, 8 (Spencer dropped out)
Date  Visitors Host Format
Wednesday April 10 Lansdowne @GNS (Windsor) 3 X 10min period games
Monterey  @ Royal Oak 3 X 10min period games
Bayside Spencer @ Cedar Hill 3 X 10min period games
N. Saanich Gordon Head @ Central 2 X 10min period games
SMUS Glanford @ Journey 2 X 10min period games
     
Wednesday April 17  Cedar Hill North Saanich @ Glanford 2 X 10min period games
Central Journey @ Bayside 2 X  10min period games
Gordon Head Royal Oak @ Lansdowne 2 X 10min period games
GNS SMUS @ Monterey 2 X 10min period games
     
Wednesday April 24  Monterey Glanford @ Gordon Head 2 X 10min period games
Bayside Lansdowne @ N. Saanich 2 X 10min period games
Royal Oak Central @ SMUS 2 X 10min period games
Cedar Hill GNS @ Journey 2 X 10min period games
     
Wednesday May 1 Journey North Saanich @ Royal Oak 2 X 10min period games
Gordon Head SMUS @ Cedar Hill 2 X 10min period games
Glanford Bayside @ GNS (Windsor) 2 X 10min period games
Lansdowne Monterey @ Central  2 X 10min period games
     
Wednesday  May 8 Cedar Hill GNS @ Lansdowne 2 X 10min period games
SMUS @ North Saanich 3 X 10min period games
Journey @ Glanford 3 X 10min period games
Central @ Gordon Head 3 X 10min period games
Monterey Royal Oak @ Bayside 2 X 10min period games
Thursday May 16 Jamboree at SMUS Details to be posted.  

2019 Boys 6/7 Under 130lbs Jamboree – May 16th
Tournament information & Schedule – Updated May 9th

Grade 6/7 Coaches Contact List 2019

School Name Email Phone (250)
Bayside Ryan Davidson rdavidson@saanichschools.ca 652.1135
Eric Stoehr estoehr@saanichschools.ca
Cedar Hill Paul Hayes phayes@sd61.bc.ca 477.6945
Carter Giesbrecht cgiesbrecht@sd61.bc.ca
       
Central Topher McIntosh cmacintosh@sd61.bc.ca 386.3591
Kevin Clark keclark@sd61.bc.ca
Aidan Cole aidan.cole@smus.ca
Glanford Bryden Gage bgage@sd61.bc.ca 479.7179
David Jack davidjack@gmail.com
Matt Yerrell matthewyerrell@hotmail.com
Brett Pinkerton brett.pinkerton47@gmail.com
Adam Benning cleanlinescarpentry@hotmail.com
       
GNS Duncan Brice dbrice@mygns.bc.ca  370.6803
Damon Henry dhenry@mygns.bc.ca 
MacBryan Bos macbryan.bos@gmail.com
       
Gordon Head Cathy Nelson cnelson@sd61.bc.ca 477.1855
  Richard Neary rneary@richardnearylaw.com
  Shawn boulding sboulding@sd61.bc.ca
Journey Conor Hart chart@sd62.bc.ca 642.5881
Oliver Winser owinser@sd62.bc.ca
Zach Vine zvine@sd62.bc.ca
       
Lansdowne Sean Powell spowell@sd61.bc.ca 598.3336
Todd Schroeder tshroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Denica Bowe dbowe@sd61.bc.ca
Koji Zolbrod kzolbrod@sd61.bc.ca
  Chris May andreaandchris@shaw.ca  
  Winston Stanley winstonstanley@hotmail.com  
Monterey Lana Rud lrud@sd61.bc.ca 598.4589
Glen Barlow gb@cookstliquor.com
Christina Trumpy chtrumpy@sd61.bc.ca
Roger Robinson  rogerthelocal@gmail.com
       
North Saanich Pat Chambers pchambers@saanichschools.ca 656.1129
Nadine Stofer nstofer@saanichschools.ca  
  Rob Greaves rgreaves@saanichschools.ca  
       
 Royal Oak Ian Menzies imenzies @saanichschools.ca  479.7128
  Ian Reston ireston@saanichschools.ca  
Spencer Sam Watkins swatkins@sd62.bc.ca 474.1291
Huw Griffiths hgriffiths@sd62.bc.ca
Leanne Bilous labilous@sd62.bc.ca
       
SMUS Bruce Kuklinski bruce.kuklinski@smus.ca 592.9853
  Jerome Foenander jerome.foenander@smus.ca  (514-1049)

2019 Schedule: 6/7 Under 100lbs Boys Middle School Rugby
Updated April 15th (Lansdowne dropped out)

Date Visitors Home Format
Tues April 9th Lansdowne @ Monterey 3 X 10min period games
Royal Oak @ Glanford 3 X 10min period games
Central SMUS @ Arbutus 2 X 10min period games
Tues April 16 Central @ Lansdowne 3 X 10min period games
Glanford Central @ SMUS 3 X 10min period games
Monterey Arbutus @ Royal Oak 2 X 10min period games
Tues April 23 Royal Oak @ Central 3 X 10min period games
SMUS @ Monterey 3 X 10min period games
Lansdowne Arbutus @ Glanford 3 X 10min period games
 
Tues April 30 Monterey @ Arbutus 3 X 10min period games
Central @ Glanford 3 X 10min period games
SMUS @ Royal Oak 3 X 10min period games
 
Tues May 7th Lansdowne @ Royal Oak 3 X 10min period games
Arbutus Royal Oak @ Central 2 X 10min period games
SMUS Glanford @ Monterey 2 X 10min period games
May 16th Final Jamboree Day @ SMUS  

2019 6/7 Under 100lbs Boys Jamboree – May 16th
Tournament information and schedule – Updated May 9th

2019 6/7 Under 100lbs Boys Middle School Rugby Coaches List

School Coach Email School #
Arbutus Rob Parker rgparker@sd61.bc.ca 477.1878
Scott McQueen scottmcqueen@shaw.ca
Central Kevin Clark keclark@sd61.bc.ca 386.3591
Topher MacIntosh cmacintosh@sd61.bc.ca
Glanford Bryden Gage bgage@sd61.bc.ca 4797179
Lansdowne Sean Powell spowell@sd61.bc.ca 598.3336
Todd Schroeder tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Lana Rudd lrud@sd61.bc.ca 598.4589
Christina Trumpy chtrumpy@sd61.bc.ca
Glenn Barlow gb@cookstliquor.com
Roger Robinson rogerthelocal@gmail.com
Royal Oak Ian Menizes imenzies@saanichschools.ca 479.7128
Ian Reston ireston@saanichschools.ca
SMUS Bruce Kuklinski bruce.kuklinski@smus.ca 592.3549
Jerome Foerander jerome.forander@smus.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.