Senior Girls Rugby

2022 Senior Girls Rugby League Commissioner:  Mike Thompson – Esquimalt mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca

Link to Girls 7’s Rugby Coaches Package

2022 Sr Girls Rugby Teams
Div 1 Div 2
SMUS
Claremont
Oak Bay
Stelly’s
Belmont
Esquimalt
Royal Bay (exhibition only)
Esquimalt B
Reynolds
Lambrick
Vic High/St. Margarets
Spectrum
Parkland
Edward Milne


2022 LVISSAA Girls Rugby Schedule 

Games start at 3:00pm on Fridays and at 3:45pm on Mondays. 

Purple= Exhibition Game
Schedule updated on April 5th, 19,
28

Date Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Fri April 8 @ OB
OB vs STEL
ESQ vs SMUS
STEL vs ESQ
OB vs SMUS
@ ESQ B
ESQ B vs REY
SPEC vs REY
ESQ B vs SPEC
Mon April 11 @ BEL
BEL vs RB
CLAR vs RB
BEL vs CLAR
@ UVIC 
LP vs VHSMS
PARK vs EMCS
EMCS vs LP
PARK vs VHSMS
Fri April 22 @ SMUS
SMUS vs CLAR
STEL vs BEL
CLAR vs STEL
BEL vs SMUS
@ ESQ
ESQ vs RB
OB vs RB
ESQ vs OB
@ EMCS
SPEC vs EMCS
ESQ B vs VHSMS
VHSMS vs SPEC
EMCS vs ESQ B
@ PARK
PARK vs REY
LP vs REY
LP vs PARK
Fri April 29 @ JDF
CLAR vs OB
BEL vs ESQ
OB vs BEL
ESQ vs CLAR
@ JDF
STEL vs SMUS
RB vs STEL
RB vs SMUS
@ PARK
SPEC vs PARK
ESQ B vs LP
SPEC vs LP
PARK vs ESQ B
SPEC vs ESQ B
@ EMCS
EMCS vs VHSMS
REY vs VHSMS
REY vs EMCS
Fri May 6 @ STEL
OB vs STEL
ESQ vs SMUS
OB vs SMUS
STEL vs ESQ
@ RB
BEL vs RB
CLAR vs BEL
CLAR vs RB
@ ESQ B
LP vs VHSMS
PARK vs EMCS
EMCS vs LP
PARK vs VHSMS
@ ESQ B
ESQ B vs REY
SPEC vs REY
ESQ B vs SPEC
ESQ B vs LP
Mon May 9 @ ESQ
BEL vs OB
CLAR vs ESQ
OB vs ESQ
CLAR vs BEL
@ SMUS
STEL vs SMUS
STEL vs RB
RB vs SMUS
STEL vs SMUS
@ SPEC
VHSMS vs SPEC
ESQ B vs VHSMS
EMCS vs ESQ B
SPEC vs EMCS
@ REY
LP vs REY
PARK vs REY
LP vs PARK
Fri May 13 @ SPEC
SPEC vs ESQ B
PARK vs LP
ESQ B vs PARK
SPEC vs LP
Mon May 16 @ CLAR
CLAR vs STEL
BEL vs SMUS
STEL vs BEL
SMUS vs CLAR
@ ESQ
ESQ vs OB
OB vs RB
ESQ vs RB
@ REY
REY vs VHSMS
EMCS vs REY
EMCS vs VHSMS

Purple= Exhibition Game

2022 Island Championships

Tuesday/Wednesday May 24-25 @ TBC
Detailed Schedule to be posted here

2022 BC Championships

June 1-4th @ Abbotsford

2022 LVISSAA Girls Rugby Results

Link to 2022 results and standings
Please report game results.  Insert game scores beside each game – note exhibition scores will not be tallied for standings. Officials Report – note no shows/late refs or refs the host school had to locate and use. Individual Team Standings Win – 3 points Tie – 2 points Loss – 1 point

2019 City Championship Results
GOLD Division:

  1. ​Belmont
  2. Esquimalt A
  3. SMUS
  4. Claremont
SILVER Division:
  1. ​Spectrum
  2. Reynolds
  3. Oak Bay
BRONZE Division:
  1. ​​Stelly’s
  2. Vic High/St. Margarets
  3. Esquimalt B /Mt. Doug
  4. GNS

2022 LVISSAA Girls’ Rugby Coaches’ List

School Contact Email
Esquimalt Mike Thompson
Corey Payne
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
cm_payne@shaw.ca
Stelly’s Brad Hart bhart@sd63.bc.ca
SMUS Ian Farish
Chris May
Lindsay Brooke (AD)
ian.farish@smus.ca
andreaandchris@shaw.ca
lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
Vic High/St. Margs Erin Finlayson (AD)
Dawn Ranns (AD)
efinlayson@sd61.bc.ca
dranns@stmarg.ca
Spectrum James Pitblado
Richel Condie
jpitblado@sd61.bc.ca
racondie@sd61.bc.ca
Belmont Chad Barrick
Charlotte Haley
cbarrick@sd62.bc.ca
chaley@sd62.bc.ca
EMCS  Ceara Mullen
John Mennie (AD)
cmullen@sd62.bc.ca
jmennie@sd62.bc.ca
Oak Bay Richard Fast (AD)
Koji Zolbrod
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
kzolbrod@sd61.bc.ca
Claremont  Darren Reisig (AD)
Grayden Bowd
dreisig@saanichschools.ca
gbowd@saanichschools.ca
Reynolds Rob Basi (AD)
Lucy Beauchemin
rbasi@sd61.bc.ca
lucy.beauchemin@gmail.com
Royal Bay Ray Barkwill rbarkwill@sd62.bc.ca
Parkland Kristine Thompson kristinethompson@saanichschools.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.