Senior Girls Rugby

BC SCHOOL SPORTS Board of Directors has effective immediately, suspended the Spring Season of Play indefinitely, and in the interest of student-athlete safety, has suspended all school sport-related activities including training, practices, jamborees, scrimmages, matches and similar inter and intra school sport activities.

2020 Senior Girls Rugby League Commissioner:  Mike Thompson – Esquimalt mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca

2020 Sr Girls Rugby Teams
Tier 1 Tier 2
SMUS
Claremont 1
Oak Bay
Stelly’s
Belmont
Esquimalt
Royal Bay
Reynolds
GNS
Vic High/St. Margarets
Spectrum
PCS
Mt. Doug
Edward Milne
Parkland
Claremont 2


2020 LVISSAA Girls Rugby Schedule 

Games start at 3:00pm on Fridays and at 3:45pm on Mondays. 

*Indicates Exhibition Game

Date Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5
Fri April 3 @ ESQ
BEL vs ESQ
CLAR 2 vs VHS/SMS
CLAR 2 vs BEL*
ESQ vs VHS/SMS*
@ Windsor
GNS vs SPEC
STEL vs SPEC*
GNS vs STEL*
@ CLAR 1
CLAR 1 vs OB
RB vs REY*
RB vs OB*

CLAR 1 vs REY*
@ MD
PCS vs MD*
PCS vs PARK*
EMCS vs PARK*
EMCS vs MD*
Fri April 24 @ MD
MD vs CLAR 2
CLAR 2 vs EMCS
EMCS vs MD
@ PARK
GNS vs PARK
GNS vs REY
REY vs SPEC
SPEC vs PARK*
@ OB
OB vs STEL
CLAR 1 vs BEL
CLAR 1 vs STEL
OB vs BEL
@ SMUS
SMUS vs ESQ
RB vs PCS
RB vs ESQ*
PCS vs SMUS*
Mon April 27 @ Windsor
SMUS vs OB
SMUS vs GNS*
OB vs GNS*
Fri May 1 @ REY
REY vs PCS
PARK vs CLAR 2
PCS vs CLAR 2
REY vs PARK
@ VHS
SPEC vs VHS/SMS
SPEC vs MD
VHS/SMS vs MD
@ RB
GNS vs RB
GNS vs EMCS
RB vs EMCS
@ SMUS
SMUS vs CLAR 1
CLAR 1 vs BEL
SMUS vs BEL
@ STEL
OB vs STEL
OB vs ESQ
STEL vs ESQ
Fri May 8 @ CLAR 2
REY vs CLAR 2
GNS vs MD
GNS vs CLAR 2
@ CLAR 2
OB vs BEL
BEL vs REY*
OB vs MD*
@ VHS
RB vs VHS/SMS
RB vs PARK
PARK vs VHS/SMS
@ EMCS
SPEC vs EMCS*
SPEC vs PCS
EMCS vs PCS
@ ESQ
CLAR 1 vs ESQ
SMUS vs STEL
CLAR 1 vs STEL
SMUS vs ESQ
Mon May 11 @ REY
REY vs VHS/SMS
VHS/SMS vs EMCS
REY vs EMCS
@ SPEC
CLAR 2 vs SPEC
CLAR 2 vs RB
SPEC vs RB
@ PARK
PCS vs PARK
PCS vs MD
PARK vs MD
@ BEL
SMUS vs BEL
SMUS vs STEL
BEL vs STEL
@ ESQ
OB vs ESQ
CLAR 1 vs OB
CLAR 1 vs ESQ
Fri May 22 @ Windsor
GNS vs PCS
PCS vs VHS/SMS
GNS vs VHS/SMS
@ SPEC
PARK vs SPEC
PARK vs EMCS
EMCS vs SPEC
@ RB
REY vs RB
REY vs MD
RB vs MD
@ ESQ
BEL vs ESQ
STEL vs BEL
STEL vs ESQq
@ CLAR
SMUS vs OB
CLAR 2 vs OB*
SMUS vs CLAR 1
CLAR 1 vs CLAR 2*

*Indicates Exhibition Game

2020 Championships

Monday May 25th – City Championships hosted at SMUS
Tentative Schedule

  • 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
  • 9:30 am Team Pictures
  • 10:00 am Coaches’ Meeting
  • 10:30 am Games Start
  • 2:30 pm Awards
Detailed Schedule to be posted here

2020 LVISSAA Girls Rugby Results

Link to 2020 results and standings Please report game results.  Insert game scores beside each game – note exhibition scores will not be tallied for standings. Officials Report – note no shows/late refs or refs the host school had to locate and use. Individual Team Standings Win – 3 points Tie – 2 points Loss – 1 point

2019 City Championship Results
GOLD Division:

  1. ​Belmont
  2. Esquimalt A
  3. SMUS
  4. Claremont
SILVER Division:
  1. ​Spectrum
  2. Reynolds
  3. Oak Bay
BRONZE Division:
  1. ​​Stelly’s
  2. Vic High/St. Margarets
  3. Esquimalt B /Mt. Doug
  4. GNS

2020 LVISSAA Girls’ Rugby Coaches’ List

School Contact Email Phone 250
1.) Esquimalt Mike Thompson
Corey Payne
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
cm_payne@shaw.ca
382-9226
2.) Stelly’s Brad Hart bhart@sd63.bc.ca 652-4401
3.) SMUS Spencer Robinson
Lindsay Brooke (AD)
spencermrobinson@shaw.ca
lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
370-6131
4.) Vic High/St. Margs Lauren Sargent
Emma Glasgow
scrumsargent9@hotmail.com
eglasgow@stmarg.ca
388-5456 479-7171
5.) Spectrum Richel Condie racondie@sd61.bc.ca 479-8271
6.) Belmont Charlotte Haley chaley@sd62.bc.ca 478-5501
7.) EMCS  John Lyall jlyall@sd62.bc.ca 642-6371
8.) Mt. Doug Derek Horton (AD) dhorton@sd61.bc.ca 477-6977
9.) GNS Ali Doerksen (AD) Wendy Topic (sponsor)
Andrea Robertson 
adoerksen@mygns.ca
wtopic@mygns.ca
arobertson@mygns.ca
370-6823
10.) Oak Bay Richard Fast (AD)
Koji Zolbrod (sponsor)
Kapi Vataiki (coach)
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
kzolbrod@sd61.bc.ca kvataiki@uvic.ca
598-3361
11.) Claremont (2 Teams) Darren Reisig
Grayden Bowd
Amy Hawkins
dreisig@saanichschools.ca
gbowd@saanichschools.ca
amylhawkings@gmail.com
658-5221
12.) Reynolds Dave Ravenhill (AD)
Lucy Beauchemin
Kennedy Rolston
dravenhill@sd61.bc.ca
lucy.beauchemin@gmail.com
kennedyr@live.ca
479-1696
13.) PCS John Stewart (AD)
West Olson
john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca 479-4532
14.) Royal Bay Ray Barkwill rbarkwill@sd62.bc.ca 905-321-1366
15. Parkland Kristine Thompson kristinethompson@saanichschools.ca 778-922-1234
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.