Senior Girls Rugby

 

2018 Senior Girls Rugby

League Commissioner:  Mike Thompson – Esquimalt
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca

2018 LVISSAA Girls Rugby Schedule 

 

Games start at 3:00pm on Fridays and at 3:45pm on Mondays. 

Please note April 13th Jamboree @ Mt. Doug has been cancelled. Games to be rescheduled later in season.

2018 Girls Rugby Schedule
Last edit: March 5, April 10, 13, May 7, 10
Date: Sites
Fri April 6
@ BEL @ SPEC @ STEL @ EMCS
ESQ vs GNS REY vs OB MD vs SMUS VHSM vs CLAR
ESQ vs BEL REY vs SPEC MD vs STEL VHSM vs EMCS
BEL vs GNS SPEC vs OB STEL vs SMUS EMCS vs CLAR
Mon April 9
ESQ & Oak Bay has exhibition w/ QMS
Fri April 13
@ SCRUMFEST @ SCRUMFEST @ MD *CANCELLED* @ SPEC
ESQ vs VHSM OB vs STEL REY vs BEL EMCS vs GNS
ESQ vs SMUS OB vs CLAR REY vs MD EMCS vs SPEC
SMUS vs VHSM CLAR vs STEL MD vs BEL SPEC vs GNS
Mon April 16
@ SMUS @ ESQ
CLAR vs SMUS ESQ vs EMCS
SMUS vs BEL MD vs OB
CLAR vs BEL (exh) ESQ vs MD (exh)
EMCS vs OB (exh)
Fri April 27
@ ESQ @ SPEC @ REY
ESQ vs MD SPEC vs CLAR VHSM vs REY
MD vs EMCS CLAR vs BEL REY vs STEL
OB vs EMCS SPEC vs BEL GNS vs STEL
OB vs ESQ GNS vs VHSM
Mon April 30
@ REY @ GNS @ MD @ EMCS
ESQ vs CLAR OB vs SMUS SPEC vs VHSM BEL vs STEL
ESQ vs REY OB vs GNS SPEC vs MD BEL vs EMCS
REY vs CLAR GNS vs SMUS MD vs VHSM EMCS vs STEL
Fri May 4th
@ GNS @ CLAR
SPEC vs SMUS MD vs CLAR (exh) SPEC vs SMUS make up game to be played on May 7th or 14th. Coaches to determine host and date.
REY vs GNS VHSM vs STEL
SPEC vs GNS (exh) VHSM vs MD (Exh)
REY vs SPEC (exh) STEL vs CLAR (Exh)
REY vs SMUS (Exh)
Fri May 11
@ STEL @ VIC HIGH
SMUS vs STEL (exh) SPEC vs SMUS
SMUS vs GNS (exh) REY vs MD 
GNS vs STEL (exh) SPEC vs VHSM (exh)
CLAR vs GNS (exh) SMUS vs MD (exh)
CLAR vs STEL (exh) VHSM vs REY
Fri May 25
@ ESQ @ VIC HIGH @ CLAR @ SMUS
SPEC vs STEL OB vs BEL MD vs GNS EMCS vs SMUS
SPEC vs ESQ OB vs VHSM MD vs CLAR EMCS vs REY
ESQ vs STEL VHSM vs BEL CLAR vs GNS REY vs SMUS
Mon May 28
Final Jamboree Day @ Spectrum

 

 

Monday May 28 – Final Jamboree hosted at Spectrum
Richel Condie – racondie@sd61.bc.ca
Tentative Schedule

  • 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
  • 9:30 am Team Pictures
  • 10:00 am Coaches’ Meeting
  • 10:30 am Games Start
  • 2:30 pm Awards

2018 LVISSAA Girls Rugby Results

Link to 2018 results and standings

Please report game results.  Insert game scores beside each game – note exhibition scores will not be tallied for standings.

Officials Report – note no shows/late refs or refs the host school had to locate and use.

Individual Team Standings
Win – 3 points
Tie – 2 points
Loss – 1 point

 

Final standings from Playoffs at Spectrum on May 28:

GOLD Division:

  1. ​Belmont
  2. Esquimalt A
  3. SMUS
  4. Claremont
SILVER Division:
  1. ​Spectrum
  2. Reynolds
  3. Oak Bay
BRONZE Division:
  1. ​​Stelly’s
  2. Vic High/St. Margarets
  3. Esquimalt B /Mt. Doug
  4. GNS

2018 LVISSAA Girls’ Rugby Coaches’ List

 

School Contact Email Phone 250
1.) Esquimalt Mike Thompson

Corey Payne

mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca

cm_payne@shaw.ca

382-9226
2.) Stelly’s Brad Hart bhart@sd63.bc.ca 652-4401
3.) SMUS Spencer Robinson

Lauren

Lindsay Brooke (AD)

spencermrobinson@shaw.ca

scrumsargent9@hotmail.com

lindsay.brooke@smus.ca

370-6131
4.) Vic High

    St. Margs

Greg Pitre

Emma Glasgow

gpitre@sd61.bc.ca

eglasgow@stmarg.ca

388-5456

479-7171

5.) Spectrum Richel Condie racondie@sd61.bc.ca 479-8271
6.) Belmont Charlotte Haley chaley@sd62.bc.ca 478-5501
7.) EMCS Ebony Logins (AD)

John Lyall

elogins@sd62.bc.ca

jlyall@sd62.bc.ca

642-6371
8.) Mt. Doug Derek Horton (AD)

Tiffany Picketts

dhorton@sd61.bc.ca

tiffany_picketts@hotmail.com

477-6977
9.) GNS Ali Doerksen (AD)

Wendy Topic (sponsor)

Andrea Robertson

Shane Muldrew (coach)

adoerksen@mygns.ca

wtopic@mygns.ca

arobertson@mygns.ca

shanemuldrew@yahoo.ca

370-6823
10.) Oak Bay Richard Fast (AD)

Koji Zolbrod (sponsor)

Kapi Vataiki (coach)

Matt Gordon(coach)

Andy White (manager)

rfast@sd61.bc.ca

kzolbrod@sd61.bc.ca

kvataiki@uvic.ca

mattgord24@gmail.com

andy13@shaw.ca

598-3361
11.) Claremont Darren Reisig

Shaye Tudor

Amy Hawkins

dreisig@sd63.bc.ca

shayetudor@gmail.com

amylhawkings@gmail.com

658-5221
12.) Reynolds Cory Walker

Dave Ravenhill (AD)

cory.walker@live.ca

dravenhill@sd61.bc.ca

479-1696
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.