Senior Girls Rugby

2019 Senior Girls Rugby League Commissioner:  Mike Thompson – Esquimalt mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca

2019 LVISSAA Girls Rugby Schedule 

Games start at 3:00pm on Fridays and at 3:45pm on Mondays.  Schedule revised April 24th

Date Site 1 Site 2 Site 3
Fri April 5 @ STEL ESQ vs  STEL OB vs SPEC ESQ vs SPEC OB vs STEL @ REY MD vs REY EMCS vs GNS MD vs GNS REY vs EMCS @ BEL VHS vs BEL PCS vs SMUS VHS vs PCS BEL vs SMUS
Mon April 15 @ VHS MD vs VHS MD vs EMCS VHS vs EMCS @ SPEC SPEC vs PCS OB vs GNS OB vs PCS SPEC vs GNS
Fri April 26 @ CLAR REY vs CLAR VHS vs GNS REY vs VHS CLAR vs GNS @ MD MD vs PCS MD vs SPEC SPEC vs PCS*
Fri May 3 @ SMUS REY vs SMUS ESQ vs OB OB vs REY ESQ vs SMUS @ MD MD vs CLAR BEL vs CLAR MD vs BEL @ GNS GNS vs PCS STEL vs PCS GNS vs STEL
Mon May 6 @ OB OB vs CLAR SMUS vs CLAR OB vs SMUS @ ESQ ESQ vs BEL REY vs PCS REY vs BEL ESQ vs PCS @ SPEC SPEC vs STEL VHS vs STEL SPEC vs VHS
Fri May 10 @ VHS OB vs VHS ESQ vs MD MD vs OB ESQ vs VHS @ REY REY vs SPEC GNS vs SMUS SPEC vs SMUS REY vs GNS
Mon May 13 @ BEL
SPEC vs BEL
OB vs SPEC*
OB vs BEL
@ ESQ
ESQ vs CLAR VHS vs CLAR ESQ vs REY VHS vs SMUS
@ ESQ
MD vs SMUS
REY vs STEL
MD vs STEL
Fri May 17 @ STEL
BEL vs STEL
CLAR vs PCS
BEL vs PCS
CLAR vs STEL
Fri May 24 @ ESQ
ESQ vs GNS
BEL vs GNS
ESQ vs BEL*
@ CLAR
CLAR vs SPEC
STEL vs SMUS
CLAR vs SMUS*
S
TEL vs SPEC*
Mon May 27 MAKE UP DAY @ ESQ
ESQ vs PCS*
CLAR vs PCS
ESQ vs CLAR*

*Indicates Exhibition Game

LVISSAA is proud to announce that the Sr Girls Rugby City Championships in 2019 will be sponsored by:

Friday May 31 – City Championships hosted at Spectrum
Tentative Schedule

  • 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
  • 9:30 am Team Pictures
  • 10:00 am Coaches’ Meeting
  • 10:30 am Games Start
  • 2:30 pm Awards
Detailed Schedule Here

2019 LVISSAA Girls Rugby Results

Link to 2019 results and standings Please report game results.  Insert game scores beside each game – note exhibition scores will not be tallied for standings. Officials Report – note no shows/late refs or refs the host school had to locate and use. Individual Team Standings Win – 3 points Tie – 2 points Loss – 1 point 2018 City Championship Results GOLD Division:

  1. ​Belmont
  2. Esquimalt A
  3. SMUS
  4. Claremont
SILVER Division:
  1. ​Spectrum
  2. Reynolds
  3. Oak Bay
BRONZE Division:
  1. ​​Stelly’s
  2. Vic High/St. Margarets
  3. Esquimalt B /Mt. Doug
  4. GNS

2018 LVISSAA Girls’ Rugby Coaches’ List

 

School Contact Email Phone 250
1.) Esquimalt Mike Thompson Corey Payne mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca cm_payne@shaw.ca 382-9226
2.) Stelly’s Brad Hart bhart@sd63.bc.ca 652-4401
3.) SMUS Spencer Robinson Lauren Lindsay Brooke (AD) spencermrobinson@shaw.ca scrumsargent9@hotmail.com lindsay.brooke@smus.ca 370-6131
4.) Vic High     St. Margs Greg Pitre Emma Glasgow gpitre@sd61.bc.ca eglasgow@stmarg.ca 388-5456 479-7171
5.) Spectrum Richel Condie racondie@sd61.bc.ca 479-8271
6.) Belmont Charlotte Haley chaley@sd62.bc.ca 478-5501
7.) EMCS Ebony Logins (AD) John Lyall elogins@sd62.bc.ca jlyall@sd62.bc.ca 642-6371
8.) Mt. Doug Derek Horton (AD) Tiffany Picketts dhorton@sd61.bc.ca tiffany_picketts@hotmail.com 477-6977
9.) GNS Ali Doerksen (AD) Wendy Topic (sponsor) Andrea Robertson Shane Muldrew (coach) adoerksen@mygns.ca wtopic@mygns.ca arobertson@mygns.ca shanemuldrew@yahoo.ca 370-6823
10.) Oak Bay Richard Fast (AD) Koji Zolbrod (sponsor) Kapi Vataiki (coach) Matt Gordon(coach) Andy White (manager) rfast@sd61.bc.ca kzolbrod@sd61.bc.ca kvataiki@uvic.ca mattgord24@gmail.com andy13@shaw.ca 598-3361
11.) Claremont Darren Reisig Shaye Tudor Amy Hawkins dreisig@sd63.bc.ca shayetudor@gmail.com amylhawkings@gmail.com 658-5221
12.) Reynolds Cory Walker Dave Ravenhill (AD) cory.walker@live.ca dravenhill@sd61.bc.ca 479-1696
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.