Field Hockey

2019 Commissioner: Nancy Mollenhauer, SMUS; nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca

GRADE 6/7/8 FIELD HOCKEY SCHEDULE FOR THE 2019 SEASON

I have booked the water-base artificial turf and the rubber-base turfs ‘A’ and ‘B’ up at UVIC from 3:30 until 5:30pm.
It is very important that you let your players know that soccer cleats are NOT allowed on the water turf….runners or turf boots are fine. If they don’t have turf boots please encourage them to NOT run out and buy a new pair…runners on both surfaces work perfectly well.

The games are 20 minutes long. There will be 10 minutes in between each game for water, field change except for the last game that has a 5 minute changeover time.

We will play 7-aside with goalies (8 total) and each team is responsible for helping out with the umpiring. If you are unable to field a team on a certain day please contact me at nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca so I can make the necessary changes.

A reminder to everyone that middle school field hockey is all about the players learning the game and getting the opportunity to play and have fun. There are no results kept and the emphasis is all about skill development and team work!

APRIL 11

**Water base turf  ONLY for Thursday, April 11**   

**Field will be divided into 4x25m spaces to play**

TEAMS  
A) Monterey Black D) Gordon Head Blue G) Monterey Green J. SMUS Blue
B) GNS E) Lansdowne H) Gordon Head White k. Cathedral
C) SMUS Red F) Arbutus I) Cedar Hill
Game Time Field 1 Field 2 Field 3 Field 4
3:45-4:00 C VS D A VS B E VS F
4:05-4:20 E VS F D VS H G VS I C VS J
4:25-5:40 H VS J F VS K B VS G D VS I
5:05-5:20 C VS I E VS G B VS J A VS K

APRIL 18th 

Pool A
(Fields 1, 2, 3)
Pool B
(Fields 4, 5, 6)
A. SMUS Red A. SMUS Black
B. Monterey Black B. Monterey Green
C. Gordon Head Black C. Gordon Head White
D. Royal Oak Blue D. Royal Oak Green
E. Cathedral E. Spencer
F. Cedar Hill F. Shoreline
G. Lansdowne G. Arbutus
H. Bayside H. Glanford
Game Time Field 1 & 4 Field 2 & 5 Field 3 & 6
3:45-4:00 C VS D G VS H E VS F
4:10-4:25 F VS G A VS H D VS E
4:35-4:50 D VS H A VS F B VS C
4:55-5:10 A VS C B VS E D VS G
5:15-5:30 F VS H C VS G A VS B

*the water turf being field 1(furthest away from CARSA) and 2 (closest to CARSA), 2A will be home to fields 3 (closest to CARSA) and 4 (furthest from CARSA) and Field 3 will be home to fields 5 (closest to ELL building) and 6 (closest to Centennial Stadium).

April 25th (Updated – Apr 25)

Teams
A. SMUS Red E. Royal Oak Blue I. Gordon Head White M. Lansdowne
B. Glanford F. Spencer J. Cedar Hill N. Royal Oak Green
C. Gordon Head Black G. Monterey Black k. Arbutus
D. Shoreline H. GNS L. Bayside
Game Time Field 1 Field 2 Field 3 Field 4 Field 5 Field 6
3:45-4:00 C VS D E VS F A VS B I VS J G VS H M VS N
4:10-4:25 J VS M H VS K F VS I B VS E D VS G A VS C
4:35-4:50 B VS I A VS E C VS G D VS K L VS N F VS M
4:55-5:10 H VS N A VS G C VS K E VS I J VS L B VS M
5:15-5:30 G VS K D VS N F VS L H VS J E VS M A VS I

May 2nd 

Pool A
(Fields 1, 2, 3)
Pool B
(Fields 4, 5, 6)
A. SMUS Black A. SMUS Red
B. Monterey Green B. Monterey Black
C. Gordon Head White C. Gordon Head Black
D. Royal Oak Green D. Royal Oak Blue
E. Spencer E. Bayside
F. GNS F. Cedar Hill
G. Arbutus G. Lansdowne
H. Glanford H. Cathedral
Game Time Field 1 & 4 Field 2 & 5 Field 3 & 6
3:45-4:00 C VS D G VS H E VS F
4:10-4:25 F VS G A VS H D VS E
4:35-4:50 D VS H A VS F B VS C
4:55-5:10 A VS C B VS E D VS G
5:15-5:30 F VS H C VS G A VS B

Fields 1&2 are water turf
Fields 3 & 4 are 2A rubber turf
Fields 5 & 6 are Field 3 soccer field

May 9th 

Teams
A. SMUS Red E. Spencer I. Cedar Hill M. Lansdowne
B. Glanford F. Monterey Black J. SMUS Blue N. Royal Oak Green
C. Gordon Head Black G. GNS k. Arbutus
D. Royal Oak Blue H. Gordon Head White L. Bayside
Game Time Field 1 Field 2 Field 3 Field 4 Field 5 Field 6
3:45-4:00 C VS D E VS F B VS L I VS J G VS H M VS N
4:10-4:25 J VS M H VS K F VS I B VS E D VS G A VS C
4:35-4:50 B VD I L VS N A VS E D VS K C VS G F VS M
4:55-5:10 H VS N A VS G J VS L E VS I C VS K B VS M
5:15-5:30 G VS K D VS N H VS J F VS L E VS M A VS I

May 16

Pool A
(Fields 1, 2, 3)
Pool B
(Fields 4, 5, 6)
A. SMUS Red A. SMUS Black
B. Monterey Black B. Monterey Green
C. Gordon Head Black C. Gordon Head White
D. Royal Oak Blue D. Royal Oak Green
E. GNS Blue E. GNS White
F. Cedar Hill F. Spencer
G. Lansdowne G. Arbutus
H. Cathedral H. Glanford

 

Game Time Field 1 & 4 Field 2 & 5 Field 3 & 6
3:40-4:00 E VS H B VS D C VS F
4:05-4:25 A VS G D VS F B VS H
4:30-4:50 A VS D C VS E B VS G
4:55-5:15 E VS G B VS F C VS H

Coaches List  2019

School coach email
Arbutus Clayton Howe
Alex Lemon
Lindsay Cole
clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
alemon@sd61.bc.ca
lindsayrcole@gmail.com
Lansdowne Todd Schroeder
Meena Sran
tshroeder@sd61.bc.ca
meenasran@hotmail.com
Gordon Head Jeremy Ross jrosse@sd61.bc.ca
Cedar Hill Kate Knappet
Kari Reid
kate-k@shaw.ca
kreid@sd61.bc.ca
Cathedral Todd Fitzsimmons
James Rhodes
Liz Thurbide
luxmundi@cathedralschool.ca
james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca
lizthurbide@gmail.com
Central Cam Thurbide cthurbide@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Lana Rud
Jim Knight
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
jim.a.knight68@gmail.com
Royal Oak Anne-Marie Fuller
Ian Menzies
amfuller@saanichschools.ca
imenzies@saanichschools.ca
GNS Bunny Hughes   vhughes@mygns.ca
Spencer Tammy Orthner torthner@sd62.bc.ca
Bayside Sarah Alford salford@saanichschools.ca
Shoreline Emily Menzies emenzies@sd61.bc.ca
Glanford Bryden Gage
Michelle Hansen
ShibbyClaire
bgage@sd61.bc.ca
mhansen@sd61.bc.ca
shabaz_489@hotmail.com
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer (Commissioner) nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.