Field Hockey

2024 Commissioner: Jason Gammon, Monterey jgammon@sd61.bc.ca

GRADE 6/7/8 FIELD HOCKEY SCHEDULE FOR THE 2022 SEASON

Teams will play on Field 2A the rubber-base turf  and Field 1 the water based turf at UVIC from 3:30 until 5:00pm or the GNS school turf from 3:30-5:00.

The games are 20 minutes long. There will be 10 minutes in between each game for water, field change except for the last game that has a 5 minute changeover time.

We will play 7-aside with goalies (8 total) and each team is responsible for helping out with the umpiring. If you are unable to field a team on a certain day please contact Jason Gammon jgammon@sd61.bc.ca so I can make the necessary changes.

A reminder to everyone that middle school field hockey is all about the players learning the game and getting the opportunity to play and have fun. There are no results kept and the emphasis is all about skill development and team work!

2024 Teams
Gordon Head 1
GNS1
GNS2
Glanford
Bayside
Royal Oak
SMUS1
SMUS2
Monterey
UVic Game Schedule GNS Game Schedule
3:30-3:40- set up & warm up
3:40-4:00 Game 1
4:10-4:30- Game 2
4:35-4:55- Game 3
3:30-3:45 set up & warm up
3:45-4:15 Game 1
4:25-4:55 Game 2

Updated April 5

LIMSSA FIELD HOCKEY SCHEDULE 2023

Date

UVic Field 1

UVic Field 1

UVIC Field 2A

UVIC Field 2A

Thurs April 11

ROMS vs MONT
GHMS vs GLAN
BAY vs GHMS
ROMS vs BAY
MONT vs GLAN
@ GNS
GNS 1 vs SMUS 1
GNS 1 vs SMUS 2
@GNS
GNS 2 vs SMUS 2
GNS 2 vs SMUS 1

Thurs April 18

SMUS 1 vs ROMS
GHMS vs BAY
SMUS 2 vs ROMS
BAY vs GLAN
SMUS 2 vs GLAN
SMUS 1 vs GHMS
@ GNS
GNS 1 vs MONT
GNS 2 vs MONT

Thurs April 25

GNS 1 vs ROMS
ROMS vs GHMS
SMUS 1 vs MONT
GNS 2 vs GHMS
GNS 1 vs GNS 2
SMUS 2 vs BAY
BAY vs SMUS 1
MONT vs SMUS 2

Thurs May 2

GNS2 vs SMUS 2
ROMS vs GLAN
ROMS vs SMUS 2
SMUS 1 vs GLAN
GNS 1 vs BAY
GNS 2 vs SMUS 1
MONT vs BAY
MONT vs GHMS
GNS vs GHMS
Thurs May 9 GNS 2 vs BAY
GLAN vs GNS 2
SMUS 1 vs GLAN
MONT vs SMUS 2
GHMS vs BAY
SMUS 2 vs GHMS
SMUS 1 vs GNS 1
GNS 1 vs MONT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coaches List 2024

School Coach Email
Bayside Judy Christante
Ashley Maser
Danica Bevan
jchristante@saanichschools.ca
amaser@saanichschools.ca
dbevan@saanichschools.ca
Gordon Head Jason Owen
Jeremy Ross
jowen@sd61.bc.ca
jross@sd61.bc.ca
GNS Ali Doerksen
Bunny Hughes
adoerksen@mygns.ca
bhughes@mygns.ca
Glanford L. Mathewson
Nicole Olynyk
lmathewson@sd61.bc.ca
nolynyk@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Sharon Bowyer-Smyth
Jason Gammon
sbowyer@sd61.bc.ca
jgammon@sd61.bc.ca
Royal Oak Anne-Marie Fuller
Adam Ravenhill
afuller@saanichschools.ca
aravenhill@saanichschools.ca
SMUS Jackie Cunningham
Cara Lee
jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
cara.lee@smus.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.