Junior Boys Volleyball

2023 Commissioner: Chris Yee, Mt. Doug
Commission Meeting: Monday Sept 11th 

Coaches Info Package 2023

Jr Boys Volleyball Schedule 2023

When three teams are at one site on one court, the first-listed team will play the first two matches, the second-listed will play the 2nd and 3rd matches, and the host will play the 1st and 3rd matches.

Games start at 4pm. Play 2 sets to 25 (no cap).

Warm up starts at 3:45. 10 minutes between matches

Host school to report scores for all games on the evening of game day to Chris Yee

Vic High
Belmont
Royal Bay
SMUS
Claremont
Esquimalt
St. Andrews
Stelly’s
Oak Bay A
Oak Bay B
Mt. Doug
Lambrick Park
PCS
Reynolds
Spectrum

Updated on: 

Day Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Sept 28 @ LP, CLAR, RB, STEL @ OBA, REY, ESQ, STA *@ PCS, SPEC, VHS @ BEL, MD, SMUS, OBB
Oct 5 @ CLAR, MD, PCS, OBA @ ESQ, VHS, LP, SMUS @ REY, SPEC, OBB, STEL @ RB, BEL, STA
Oct 12 @ STA, VHS, CLAR, OBB @ REY, LP, PCS, BEL @ MD, ESQ, STEL @ SPEC, RB, SMUS, OBA
Oct 19 @ ESQ, CLAR, SPEC, BEL @ MD, VHS, REY, RB @ OBB, OBA, LP @ STEL, PCS, STA, SMUS
Oct 26 @ SMUS, CLAR, REY @ PCS, ESQ, RB, OBB @ LP, STA, SPEC, MD @ VHS, BEL, OBA, STEL

* To be played on Sept 26
Reynolds & Spectrum to host City Playoffs Thursday/Friday Nov 2-3
(Top _ teams will qualify for Islands)

2023 League Standings
Click Here for 2023 Standings

2022 Playoff Information
Nov 2nd and Nov 3rd @ Reynolds & Spectrum & Oak Bay
Pool Play:
2 sets only.
semis and finals:
Best 2/3 format & CVA tie breaker
Playoff Results 2023 

Pool A:

(1st) PCS

(4th) Mt. Doug

(5th) Royal Bay

(8th) Lambrick

Pool B:

(2nd) Claremont

(3rd) Oak Bay

(6th) Vic High

(7th) Belmont

November 2 – One Court each @ PCS & Spectrum

Pool “A” – @ PCS Line/Score Pool “B” – @ Spectrum  Line/score
2:45 (1st) vs (8th) (4) (2nd) vs (7th) (3)
3:45 (4th) vs (8th) (5) (3rd)  vs  (7th) (6)
4:45 (1st)  vs (5th) (8) (2nd) vs (6th) (7)
5:45 (4th) vs (5th) (1) (3rd) vs (6th) (2)
6:45 (1st) vs (4th) (5) (2nd)  vs (3rd) (6)
7:45 (5th) vs (8th) (4) (6th) vs (7th) (3)

Playoff Results 2023 

November 3 @ Oak Bay (both courts)

Pool “A” – Court 1: Line/Score Pool “B” – Court 2  Line/score
3:15 Game 1: 2nd A vs 3rd B Game 2: 2nd B vs 3rd A (2/3)
4:30  Game 3:1st A vs winner game 2 Game 4: 1st B vs winner game 1
5:45 Bronze – losers from Games 3 & 4 L1 vs L2 (5th/6th)
7:00 Gold/ silver winners from Games 3 & 4  

Playoff Results 2023 


2023 Islands November 14-15 @ Hosted by NDSS @ VIU.

Top 5 teams qualify from Lower Islands advance to the Island Championships

2023 Junior Boys Volleyball Coaches’ List

School  Contact Name Email
1. Royal Bay Ian Ross
Mitchell Whittla
iross@sd62.bc.ca
mwhittla@gmail.com
2. Belmont Ken Lowe klowe@sd62.bc.ca
3. SMUS Lindsay Brooke
Jordan Tessarolo
lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
jordan.tessarolo@smus.ca
4. Claremont  Darren Reisig dreisig@saanichschools.ca
5. Oak Bay B Ryan Thomas rw.thomas2003@gmail.com
6. Oak Bay  Steve Sran  stevesran@gmail.com
7. Esquimalt Aaron Witzke awitzke@sd61.bc.ca
8. Vic High Roger Duval rduval@sd61.bc.ca
9. PCS Lucas Tuffin
Brayden Car
john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca
lucas.tuffin@pacificchristian.ca
10. St. Andrews Lily Blair
Fuji Eng
lblair@cisdv.bc.ca
fuji@topspinvball.com
11. Reynolds  Istvan Sitar  isitar@sd61.bc.ca
12. Stelly’s Angela Owen
Brad Hart
achu3@hotmail.com
bhart@saanichschools.ca
13. Lambrick Park Caleb Hein chein@sd61.bc.ca
14. Mount Doug Chris Yee
Sam Johnson
yeechris55@gmail.com
samernesto117@gmail.com
15. Spectrum Ben Robillard
Dom Butcher
brobillard@sd61.bc.ca
dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.