Tennis

BC SCHOOL SPORTS Board of Directors has effective immediately, suspended the Spring Season of Play indefinitely, and in the interest of student-athlete safety, has suspended all school sport-related activities including training, practices, jamborees, scrimmages, matches and similar inter and intra school sport activities.

2020 LVISSAA TENNIS

2020Commissioner: Derek Horton, Mt Douglas  dhorton@sd61.bc.ca

Download PDF…  Tennis Scoresheet

link to googledoc with  schedule, results and standings

Link to rules and scoresheet

2020 LVISSAA Tennis Schedule 

Pool A Pool B
SMUS Claremont
Oak Bay Stelly’s
Lambrick Spectrum
Mt. Doug Reynolds
GNS
Court Venues and Times:
Lambrick: 3:00-5:30 (4 courts)

Centennial Park 3:00-6:00 (3 courts)
Henderson Park 3:30-5:00 (6 courts)
Stadacona Park 4:00-6:00 (5 courts)
Coaches please send the commissioner a picture of the scoresheet signed by both coaches after each match.
Wednesday April 1st (Exhibition)
Location Teams
Lambrick
Centennial
Henderson
Stadacona
Oak Bay vs Claremont
Lambrick vs Stelly’s
Mt. Doug vs Reynolds
Spectrum vs GNS
Wednesday April 8th
Lambrick
Centennial
Henderson
Stadacona
Reynolds vs Spectrum
Claremont vs Stelly’s
Mt. Doug vs GNS
Lambrick vs Oak Bay
Wednesday April 15
Lambrick
Centennial
Henderson
Stadacona
Oak Bay vs Mt. Doug
Spectrum vs Claremont
Lambrick vs SMUS
GNS vs Reynolds (Exh)
Friday April 17th
Lambrick
Centennial
Henderson
Stadacona
Mt. Doug vs Lambrick
Stelly’s vs Oak Bay (Exh)
Reynolds vs Claremont
GNS vs SMUS
Wednesday April 22nd
Lambrick
Centennial
Henderson
Stadacona
Lambrick vs Spectrum (Exh)
Reynolds vs Stelly’s
Mt. Doug vs SMUS
Oak Bay vs GNS
Friday April 24th Make Up Day
Wednesday April 29th
Lambrick
Centennial
Henderson
Stadacona
GNS vs Lambrick
Stelly’s vs Spectrum
Mt. Doug vs Claremont (Exh)
SMUS vs Oak Bay
Friday May 1st Make Up Day
Wednesday May 6th – Playoffs Day 1
Game 1: 3A 1/4 Final – @ Lambrick
Pool B 4th vs Pool B 2nd
Game 2: 3A 1/4 Final – @ Henderson
Pool B 3rd vs Pool A 2nd
Game 3: 2A Semi-Final – @ Stadacona
3rd AA vs 2nd AA
Friday May 8th – Playoffs Day 2
Game 4: 3A Semi-Final – @ Lambrick
Winner Game 1 vs 1st Pool A
Game 5: 3A Semi-Final – @ Henderson
Winner Game 2 vs 1st Pool B
Game 6: 2A City Final
Winner Game 3 vs 1st AA
Wednesday May 13th – Playoffs Day 3
Game 7: 3A City Final – @ Lambrick
Winner Game 4 vs Winner Game 5
Game 8: 3A Consolation Final – @ Henderson
Loser Game 4 vs Loser Game 5
Thursday May 14th – Make Up Day
 
 
2020 Tennis Island Championships
AAA TENNIS
will use City Playoffs for results (no north teams)
AA TENNIS
May 12 at Brentwood  & Shawnigan
Hosted by Brentwood – Marci McLean   marci.mclean@brentwood.bc.ca

 

BC Championships May 27-30
AAA at Queen Elizabeth Courts, Vancouver AA at Burnaby Lakes, Burnaby

2020 LVISSAA Tennis Coaches’ List

SCHOOL CONTACT EMAIL
AAA
Commissioner Derek Horton dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
Reynolds Brian Yee
Lindsay Wright
beeyee@shaw.ca
lwright@sd61.bc.ca
Oak Bay Rich Fast
Tim Spray
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
tdspray@sd61.bc.ca
Claremont Dave Gardner dgardner@sd63.bc.ca
Mt. Doug Mike Hull mhull@sd61.bc.ca
Stelly’s Gord Redlin
Ryan Braun
gredlin@sd63.bc.ca
Rbraun@sd63.bc.ca
AA
SMUS Lindsay Brooke
Zoran Stojkovic
lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
zorantennis@gmail.com
Lambrick Mike Starr
Gary Baker
rvitale@sd61.bc.ca
gbaker@sd61.bc.ca
GNS Jim Smith
Nyles Moisson
jsmith@mygns.ca
nylestennis@gmail.com

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.