Tennis

INFORMATION FOR THE 2018 SEASON WILL BE UPDATED IN MARCH.

2017  LVISSAA TENNIS

2017 Commissioner   Derek Horton, Mt Douglas  dhorton@sd61.bc.ca

Download PDF…  Tennis Scoresheet

link to googledoc with  schedule, results and standings

2017 LVISSAA Tennis Schedule

schedule revised as of March 27
game start times are below
 
 
Sites- note times:  Lambrick Park 3:30-6:00 (4 courts)
Centennial Park 3:00-7:00 (3 courts)
Henderson Park 4:00-6:30 (6 courts)
Carnarvan Park 4:00-6:30 (5 courts)
Date Tier Teams location
Wednesday April 5 AAA Mt Doug at Reynolds  Lambrick
  AAA Stellys at Claremont  Centennial
  Exhibition GNS at Oak Bay  Carnarvon
  Exhibition SMUS at Lambrick Henderson
       
Wednesday April 12 AAA Reynolds at Lambrick  Lambrick
  AAA Stellys  at Mt Douglas  Centennial
  AA Claremont at Oak Bay  Carnarvon
  AA SMUS at GNS  Henderson
       
Wednesday April 19 AAA Oak Bay at Stellys
Elementary School Cross-Country Meet. Parking will be very limited. Please arrive as early as possible.
 Centennial
  AAA Reynolds at Claremont   Lambrick
   Exhibition SMUS at Mt Doug  Henderson
  AA Lambrick at GNS  Carnarvon
       
Wednesday April 26 AAA Stellys at Reynolds Lambrick
  AAA Oak Bay at Mt Doug  Carnarvon
   Exhibition GNS at Claremont
Elementary School Cross-Country Meet. Parking will be very limited. Please arrive as early as possible.
Centennial
  AA Lambrick   at SMUS  Henderson
       
Wednesday May 3  AAA Claremont at Mt Doug  Lambrick
   Exhibition SMU at Stellys
Elementary School Cross-Country Meet. Parking will be very limited. Please arrive as early as possible.
Centennial
  AA Oak Bay at Reynolds Henderson
  Exhibition GNS at Lambrick Carnarvon
AAA PLAYOFFS    
Tuesday May 9 AAA AAA4 (Reynolds) vs AAA1 (Claremont) at Lambrick Park
AAA Semifinals AAA AAA2 (Mt. Doug) vs AAA3 (Oak Bay) at Henderson Park
    Note: AAA5 is eliminated.
     
Wednesday May 10 AAA Winners of semifinals at Lambrick Park  (1st/2nd)
Claremont vs Oak Bay
Claremont wins.
(Back up is Friday May 12) AAA Losers of semifinals at Henderson Park  (3rd/4th)
Mt. Doug vs Reynolds
Mt. Doug wins.
     
AA SMUS, Lambrick and GNS advance to Islands May 15/16.
 
 
2017 Tennis Island Championships
AAA TENNIS
May 9/10
Hosted by Mt. Doug – Derek Horton
Lambrick Park & Henderson Park
AA TENNIS
May 15 at Brentwood  (back up rain day is May 16)
Hosted by Brentwood – Marci McLean   marci.mclean@brentwood.bc.ca

 

BC Championships May 26-28
AAA at at Burnaby Lakes     Burnaby AA at  Queen Elizabeth Courts Vancouver

 

2017 LVISSAA Tennis Coaches’ List

SCHOOL CONTACT EMAIL
AAA
Commissioner Derek Horton dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
Reynolds Brian Yee
Lindsay Wright
beeyee@shaw.ca
lwright@sd61.bc.ca
Oak Bay Rich Fast
Tim Spray
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
tdspray@sd61.bc.ca
Claremont Dave Gardner dgardner@sd63.bc.ca
Mt. Doug Derrick Norton
Vendi Byrne
Braden
sdavies@sd61.bc.ca
Vendi.Byrne@hotmail.com
Stelly’s Gord Redlin
Ryan Braun
gredlin@sd63.bc.ca
Rbraun@sd63.bc.ca
AA
GNS Ali Doerksen
Lucho Davidov
adoerksen@mygns.ca
ldavidov@mygns.ca
SMUS Lindsay Brooke
Zoran Stojkovic
lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
zorantennis@gmail.com
Lambrick Mike Starr
Rocky Vitale
rvitale@sd61.bc.ca
rviatle@sd61.bc.ca

 

2017 LVISSAA Tennis Results

Win = 3 points  Tie (as in same score) = 2 points  Loss = 1 point  No Outcome or Full Default = 0 points

AAA Claremont Mt. Doug Oak Bay Reynolds Stelly’s W-L PLACE
Claremont X W W 8-3 W 7-4 W 4-0 1
Mt. Doug  L X L  2-9 W 6-4 W 2-2 2
Oak Bay  L 3-8  W 9-2 X W 10-1  W 11-0 3-1 3
Reynolds L 4-7 L 4-6 L 1-10  X W 5-4 1-3 4
Stelly’s L L L 0-11 L 4-5 X  0-4 5
AA SMUS Lambrick GNS        
SMUS X W 10-1 W 11-0     2-0 1
Lambrick  L 1-10 X W 6-5     1-1 2
GNS L 0-11 L 5-6 X     0-2 3
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed