Tennis

 

2018 LVISSAA TENNIS

2018 Commissioner: Derek Horton, Mt Douglas  dhorton@sd61.bc.ca

Download PDF…  Tennis Scoresheet

link to googledoc with  schedule, results and standings

Link to rules and scoresheet

2018 LVISSAA Tennis Schedule 

Pool A Pool B
SMUS Claremont
Oak Bay Stelly’s
Lambrick Spectrum
Mt. Doug Reynolds
Court Venues and Times:
Gordon Head: 3:30-5:30 (4 courts)

Centennial Park 3:00-6:00 (3 courts)
Henderson Park 3:30-5:00 (6 courts)
Stadacona Park 4:00-6:00 (5 courts)
Coaches please send the commissioner a picture of the scoresheet signed by both coaches after each match.
Friday April 6th
Location Teams
Gordon Head
Centennial
Henderson
Stadacona
Mt. Doug vs SMUS
Stelly’s vs Spectrum
Oak Bay vs Lambrick
Reynolds vs Claremont
Wednesday April 11
Gordon Head
Centennial
Henderson
Stadacona
Lambrick vs Mt. Doug
Claremont vs Stelly’s
SMUS vs Oak Bay
Spectrum vs Reynolds
Wednesday April 18
Gordon Head
Centennial
Henderson
Stadacona
SMUS vs Lambrick
Reynolds vs Stelly’s
Mt. Doug vs Oak Bay
Claremont vs Spectrum
Wednesday April 25 – Playoffs Day 1
Gordon Head
Centennial
Henderson
Stadacona
G1: Spectrum vs Mt. Doug
G2: Reynolds vs Stelly’s
Oak Bay vs Lambrick (exh)
SMUS vs Claremont (exh)
Wednesday May 2 – Playoffs Day 2
Gordon Head
Centennial
Henderson
Stadacona
Winner of G1 vs Claremont
TBD
Winner of G2 vs Oak Bay
TBD
 
 
2018 Tennis Island Championships
AAA TENNIS
May 9/10
Hosted by Mt. Doug – Derek Horton
AA TENNIS
May 14/15 at Brentwood  (back up rain day is May 16)
Hosted by Brentwood – Marci McLean   marci.mclean@brentwood.bc.ca

 

BC Championships May 24-26
AAA at Burnaby Lakes, Burnaby AA at Queen Elizabeth Courts, Vancouver

 

2018 LVISSAA Tennis Coaches’ List

SCHOOL CONTACT EMAIL
AAA
Commissioner Derek Horton dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
Reynolds Brian Yee
Lindsay Wright
beeyee@shaw.ca
lwright@sd61.bc.ca
Oak Bay Rich Fast
Tim Spray
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
tdspray@sd61.bc.ca
Claremont Dave Gardner dgardner@sd63.bc.ca
Mt. Doug Linsdsay Wright lwright@sd61.bc.ca
Stelly’s Gord Redlin
Ryan Braun
gredlin@sd63.bc.ca
Rbraun@sd63.bc.ca
AA
SMUS Lindsay Brooke
Zoran Stojkovic
lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
zorantennis@gmail.com
Lambrick Mike Starr
Gary Baker
rvitale@sd61.bc.ca
gbaker@sd61.bc.ca

 

2017 LVISSAA Tennis Results

Win = 3 points  Tie (as in same score) = 2 points  Loss = 1 point  No Outcome or Full Default = 0 points

AAA Claremont Mt. Doug Oak Bay Reynolds Stelly’s W-L PLACE
Claremont X W W 8-3 W 7-4 W 4-0 1
Mt. Doug  L X L  2-9 W 6-4 W 2-2 2
Oak Bay  L 3-8  W 9-2 X W 10-1  W 11-0 3-1 3
Reynolds L 4-7 L 4-6 L 1-10  X W 5-4 1-3 4
Stelly’s L L L 0-11 L 4-5 X  0-4 5
AA SMUS Lambrick GNS        
SMUS X W 10-1 W 11-0     2-0 1
Lambrick  L 1-10 X W 6-5     1-1 2
GNS L 0-11 L 5-6 X     0-2 3
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.