LVISSAA Contacts

LVISSAA Contacts for 2020-21

Updated September 8, 2020
Executive

Executive Name School Phone(250) Email
President Darren Reisig Claremont 658-5221 dreisig@saanichschools.ca
Past-President Rocky Vitale Lambrick Park 477-0181 rvitale@sd61.bc.ca
Vice-President Richard Fast Oak Bay 598-3361 rfast@sd61.bc.ca
Treasurer Keith Butler Oak Bay 598-3361 LVISSAA_Treasurer@sd61.bc.ca
Secretary volunteer or school  w/o a commission duty  
Board of Governors Peter Westhaver
Deb Whitten
Claremont
SD 61
 658-5221
475-3212
pwesthaver@saanichschools.ca
dwhitten@sd61.bc.ca

Members at Large

S.D. #63 Darren Reisig Claremont 658-5221 dreisig@saanichschools.ca
S.D. #62 Kevin Harrington Royal Bay 474-2377 kharrington@sd62.bc.ca
S.D. #61 Gary Baker Lambrick Park 479-8271 gbaker@sd61.bc.ca
Independent John Stewart Pacific Christian 479-4532 john.stewart@ pacificchristian.ca
Athletic Coordinator   Jackie Snell c/o Claremont 658-6670  jsnell@saanichschools.ca

Sport Commissioners

Fall Sports Updated Sept 8, 2020
Sport Commissioner School Phone
(250)
Email
Jr. Boys Volleyball Jacob Wheating Royal Bay 474-2377 jwheating@sd62.bc.ca
Jr. Girls Volleyball Todd Turkington Brookes Westshore 929-0506 tturkington@westshore.brookes.org
Jr./Sr. Rowing Heidi Hackman
Mike Thompson
Esquimalt 652-4401 hhackman@saanichschools.ca
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
Jr./Sr. Cross Country Spectrum Spectrum 479-8271 dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
Sr. Boys Soccer Richard Fast Oak Bay 598-3361 richardfast@hotmail.com
Jr. Boys Soccer Ryan Braun Stelly’s 652-4401 rbraun@saanichschools.ca
Sr. Boys Volleyball Alan Carmichael Oak Bay 598-3361 acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca
Sr. Girls Volleyball Parkland Parkland 655-2700 bsutton@saanichschools.ca
Sr. Girls Field Hockey Melissa Puckett Reynolds 479-1696 mpuckett@sd61.bc.ca
Aquatics   See Island  website

 

Winter Sports Updated Sept 8 2020
Sport Commissioner School Phone (250) Email
Jr. Boys A Basketball Aaron Buckham Claremont 658-5221 abuckham@saanichschools.ca
Jr. Boys B Basketball  Lucky Walia Claremont 658-5221 lwalia@saanichschools.ca
Jr. Girls A Basketball Linsday Brooke SMUS 370-6131 linsday.brooke@smus.ca
Jr. Girls B Basketball Emma Glasgow St Margaret’s 479-7171 eglasgow@stmarg.ca
Sr. Girls Tier 1 Basketball Gary Baker Lambrick Park 477-0181 gbaker@sd61.bc.ca
Sr. Girls Tier 2 Basketball Erin Delude St. Andrews 479-1414 edelude@cisdv.bc.ca
Boys 3A Basketball Greg Pitre Vic High 388-5456 gpitre@sd61.bc.ca
Boys Division 2 Basketball
AAA/AA/A
Harvey Thorau GNS 370-6823 hthorau@mygns.ca
Boys Division 1 Basketball
AAAA/AA
Ed Somers Lambrick Park 477-0181 esomers@sd61.bc.ca
Wrestling Mike Thompson Esquimalt  382-9226 mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca 
Curling To be confirmed. Island Contact –

 

Spring Sports Updated Sept 8 2020
Sport Commissioner School Phone (250) Email
Sr. Badminton Brian Willing Belmont  478-5501 bwilling@sd62.bc.ca
Jr Badminton Jonathan Berry Spectrum 479-8271 jberry@sd61.bc.ca
Sr. Boys Rugby (15’s) Phil Ohl Oak Bay 598-3361 pohl@sd61.bc.ca
Jr. Boys Rugby (15’s) Phil Ohl Oak Bay 598-3361 pohl@sd61.bc.ca
Boys Rugby (7’s) David Moonlight Esquimalt 382-9226 dmoonlight@sd61.bc.ca
Sr. Girls Rugby Mike Thompson Esquimalt 382-9226 mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
Golf Darren Reisig
Ken Lowe
Claremont
Belmont
658-5221 dreisig@saanichschools.ca
klowe@sd62.bc.ca
Sr. Girls Soccer Jackie Cunningham SMUS 370-6131 jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
Jr. Girls Soccer Ryan Braun Stelly’s 652-4401 rbraun@saanichschools.ca
Tennis Derek Horton Mt Douglas 477-6977 dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
Track & Field
(League)
Angela McLeish St. Andrew’s 479-1414 amcleish@cisdv.bc.ca
Track & Field
(Championships)
John Stewart PCS 479-4532 john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca 


Member School Directory

School District #61 (Greater Victoria)
School Grade Principal Athletic Rep. Phone Email
Esquimalt 9-12 Tina Pierik Mike Thompson 382-9226 mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
tpierik@sd61.bc.ca
Lambrick Park 9-12 Gord Mitchell Gary Baker 477-0181 gmitchell@sd61.bc.ca
gbaker@sd61.bc.ca
Mt. Douglas 9-12 Donna Thompson Chris Ball 477-6977 dthompson@sd61.bc.ca
cball@sd61.bc.ca
Oak Bay 9-12 Randi Falls Richard Fast 598-3361 rfalls@sd61.bc.ca
rfast@sd61.bc.a
Reynolds 9-12 Tom Aerts Rob Basi
Courtney Campbell
479-1696 taerts@sd61.bc.ca
rbasi@sd61.bc.ca
ccampbell@sd61.bc.ca
Spectrum 9-12 Bruce Bidney Dom Butcher 479-8271 dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
Bbidney@sd61.bc.ca
Victoria High 9-12 Aaron Parker Erin Finlayson
Izzy Mengual
388-5456 aaparker@sd61.bc.ca
efinlayson@sd61.bc.ca
imengual@sd61.bc.ca

School District #62 (Sooke)

School Grade Principal Athletic Rep. Phone Email
Belmont 9-12 Jim Lamond Ken Lowe 478-5501 jlamond@sd62.bc.ca
klowe@sd62.bc.ca
Edward Milne 9-12 Laura Fulton John Lyall 652-5211 Lfulton@sd62.bc.ca
jlyall@sd62.bc.ca
Royal Bay 9-12 Windy Beadall Kevin Harrington 474-2377 wbeadall@sd62.bc.ca
kharrington@sd62.bc.ca

 

School District #63 (Saanich)
School Grade Principal Athletic Rep. Phone Email
Claremont 9-12 Peter Westhaver Darren Reisig 658-5221 dreisig@saanichschools.ca
Parkland 9-12 Lizanne Chicanot Bryan Sutton 655-2709 bsutton@saanichschools.ca
Stelly’s 9-12 Sally Hansen Ryan Braun 652-4401/
PE 544-0309
shansen@saanichschools.ca
rbraun@saanichschools.ca

 

Independent Schools
School Grade Principal Athletic Rep Phone Email
Brookes Westshore 6-12 Martin Mai Todd Turkington 929-0506
mmai@westshore.brookes.org

tturkington@westshore.brookes.org

Brodeur 9-12 Pascale Bernier Iza Labbe 220-6010 pascale_bernier@csf.bc.ca
iza_labbe@csf.bc.ca
St. Andrew’s 9-12 Steven Boucher Erin DeLude 479-1414 sboucher@cisdv.bc.ca
edelude@cisdv.bc.ca
Pacific Christian 9-12 Lorna Herzog John Stewart 479-4532 lorna.herzog@pacificchristian.ca
john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca
St. Margaret’s 9-12 Sharon Klein Emma Glasgow 479-7171 sklein@stmarg.ca
eglasgow@stmarg.ca
Glenlyon Norfolk 9-12 Doug Palm Duncan Brice
Ali Doerksen
370-6823 palm@mygns.ca
dbrice@mygns.ca
adoerksen@mygns.ca
St. Michael’s 9-12 Eliot Anderson Lindsay Brooke 370-6131 eliot.anderson@smus.bc.ca
lindsay.brooke@smus.bc.ca
Maria Montessori   Patrick Vincentine Andrew Farrell 479-4746 mr.patrick@mariamontessoriacademy.net
mr.andrew@mariamontessoriacademy.net

 

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.