Senior Girls Volleyball

2023 Commissioner: John Stewart, PCS john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca

Commission Meeting: Monday Sept 11th 

PLAYDAYS & LEAGUE FORMAT:

Regular season league play will run over seven weeks: Sept 19th– Nov 14th      

**All teams arrive for 6p.m.start, courts to be ready for warm up at 5:30pm**

– Tie breaks will be decided based on Volleyball Canada Tie-Breaking Procedures

2023 Senior Girls Volleyball Results 

click here for current results
2023 SG VB League Schedule

Pool A

Reynolds (4A)
Royal Bay (4A)
Oak Bay (4A)
Mt. Doug (4A)
Claremont (4A)
Belmont (4A)
Spectrum (4A)
Stelly’s (3A)
SMUS (3A)
Vic High (3A)
Esquimalt (3A)
PCS (2A)
Lambrick (2A)

Pool B

EMCS (3A)
Parkland (2A)
St. Andrews (2A)
GNS (2A)
Brookes (1A)
St. Margarets (1A)

Pool A Schedule:

Date Site 1 Site 2 Site3 Site 4
Sept 19 @ REY, CLAR, MD, ESQ @ LP, SMUS, VHS, OB @ PCS
BEL vs SPEC
@ PCS, RB, STEL
Sept 26 @ SPEC, CLAR, LP, RB @ BEL, SMUS, REY, PCS @ VHS
VHS vs MD
@ VHS
STEL, OB, ESQ
Oct 3 @ RB, BEL, VHS, ESQ @ OB, MD, PCS, SPEC @ CLAR, STEL, SMUS @ CLAR
LP vs REY
Oct 10 @ STEL, VHS, REY, SPEC @ CLAR, BEL, OB @ SMUS, MD, RB @ ESQ, PCS, LP
Oct 17 @ MD, LP, BEL, STEL @ PCS, VHS, CLAR @ REY, OB, RB @ SPEC, ESQ, SMUS

When there are three teams listed the first team listed plays against the host school for the first match.
Ex: 2, 3 @ 1 (2 plays 1 then 2 plays 3 and then 3 plays 1). For sites with only 2 teams games will be best 2/3.

 Pool B  schedule:     

Updated Sept 26

Date Site 1 Site 2
Sept 19 @ STA, PARK, EMCS @ SMS, GNS, BRK
Sept 26 @ PARK, EMCS, GNS @ STA, SMS, BRK
Oct 3 @ BRK, PARK, SMS @ GNS, EMCS, STA
Oct 10 @ PARK, STA, BRK @ EMCS, GNS, SMS
Oct 17 @ SMS, PARK, STA @ BRK, EMCS, GNS

When there are three teams listed the first team listed plays against the host school for the first match.
Ex: 2, 3 @ 1 (2 plays 1 then 2 plays 3 and then 3 plays 1). For sites with only 2 teams games will be best 2/3.

2023 League Results
Click Here for League Results

**COACHES ALL SCORES MUST BE SUBMITTED BEFORE NOON ON OCTOBER 18 IN ORDER TO RANK TEAMS FOR VIC LINDAL AND VETERANS CUP

November 14th  –  League Playoffs

Click here to see the tournament formats for the Vic Lindal and Veteran’s Cup

Tournament Results (to be posted here)

October 24th, 31st, Nov & 7th –  Tier Playoffs 

4 TIERS-  TIER PLAYOFF GAMES DRAW & INFO 

Tier Playoff Results (to be posted here)

 ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIPS -2023

A @ Duncan Christian Nov 15-16
2A @ PCS Nov 17-18
3A @ Vic High Nov 17-18
4A @ NDSS Nov 17-18

 

2023 School tiers
   4A                      3A                               2A                                A
Oak Bay               Vic High                    Parkland                      Brookes
Royal Bay             Esquimalt                  PCS                            St. Margarets
Claremont             Stelly’s                       GNS
Belmont                SMUS                       Lambrick Park
Spectrum              EMCS                       St. Andrews
Reynolds
Mt. Doug

2023 SG VB Coaches List

Coach School Email
Bill Sood Referees victoriavbref@gmail.com
Kelly Trehearne St. Margarets ktrehearne@stmarg.ca
Katie Fast Stelly’s kifast@shaw.ca
Vic Lindal
John Stewart 
PCS viclindal@gmail.com
john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca
Todd Turkington Brookes tturkington@westshore.brookes.org
Johann, Cherry Spectrum jcherry@sd61.bc.ca
Dale Riddell EMCS daleriddell@gmail.com
Claudia Donald
Kelly Chiang
Esquimalt cdonald@sd61.bc.ca
kellychiang5@hotmail.com
Lauren Montgomery-Stinson GNS lmontgomerystinson@gmail.com
asimard@mygns.ca
Camie Bentham
Rebecca Argue
Lambrick cbentham@sd61.bc.ca
rargue@sd61.bc.ca
Kristine Thompson Parkland KristineThompson@saanichschools.ca
Shawn Boulding Oak Bay sboulding@sd61.bc.ca
Melanie Bendfeld SMUS Melanie.bendfeld@smus.ca
Hannah May Mt. Doug
johannahjessicamay@gmail.com
Fugi Eng
Lily Blair
St. Andrews fuji@topspinvball.com
lblair@cisdv.bc.ca
Scott Freeburn Claremont sfreeburn@saanichschools.ca
Dian Mackinnon
Linsday Machin
Royal Bay dmackinnon@sd62.bc.ca
lmachin@sd62.bc.ca
Mike Toakley
Belmont
mtoakley@shaw.ca
Jason Johnson Reynolds jcjohnson@sd61.bc.ca
Jean Morrison
Vic High jemorrison@sd61.bc.ca
Jackie Snell LVISSAA jsnell@saanichschools.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.