Senior Boys Volleyball

Commissioner:  Al Carmichael, Oak Bay; acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca
 

  • First game starts at 6 pm.
  • Host school provides linesmen and scorekeepers.
  • 4 teams at a site – 2 courts and host decides sequence of matches.

2018 Senior Boys Volleyball League Schedule

as of Sept 17, Oct 5

Date Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Wednesday
September 19
@ PCS, RB, CLAR, LP  @ OB, BELREY, SMUS @ SPEC, MD, ESQ @ STEL, EMS, ST A, VHS
Wednesday
September 26
@ CLAR, RB, MTD, REY @ SPEC, PCS, BEL, OB @ LP, VHS, EMS @ ESQ, SMUS, ST A, STEL
Wednesday
October 3
@ BEL, PCS, ESQ, REY @ RB, EMS, CLAR, OB ST. A, SMUS, STEL @ VHS, LP, MD, SPEC
Wednesday
October 10
@ OB, RB, BEL, STEL  @ PCS, VHS, CLAR, REY @ EMS,
ST. A, MD
@ ESQ, LP, SMUS, SPEC
Wednesday
October 17
@ OB, PCS, CLAR, ST. A REY, RB, BEL, LP @ VHS, SPEC, STEL @ SMUS, ESQ, MD, EMS
Wednesday
October 24
@ RB, SMUS, LP, REY MD, CLAR, BEL, OB @ ST. A, SPEC, EMS @ PCS, ESQ, STEL, VHS
Wednesday October 31 @ CLAR, LP, REY, OB BEL, RB, STA, ESQ @ SMUS, VHS, EMS @ MD, SPEC,
PCS, STEL
Lower Islands: Monday November 5 & Wednesday November 7
Detailed Playoff Schedule
AA: Nov 5 @ PCS, Nov 7 @ Lambrick (5:30 Start**)
AAA: Nov 5 @ Royal Bay,  Nov 7 @ Oak Bay
Lower Island Results AA
1. Lambrick Park
2. SMUS
3. PCS
4. Ed Milne
5. Stelly’s
6. Esquimalt
7. Vic High
Top 4 qualify for Islands
AAA
1. Oak Bay
2. Claremont
3. Royal Bay
4. Reynolds
5. Belmont 
6. Mt. Doug
7. Spectrum
Top 5 qualify for Islands
Wednesday November 7 A Islands @ Nanaimo Christian School
Friday November 9 Judy Bourne Cup  AA Lower Island Champion @ AAA Lower Island Champion
 ISLANDS
November 16-17 AA @ Gulf Islands

AAA Islands @ Claremont – Tournament Draw

Notes:
• All matches are 2 sets to 25, no cap. First Match Starts at 6:00pm.
• When four teams are at one site on two courts, there is no official warmup after the first match. Play will
begin as soon as scorekeepers and officials are ready.
• When three teams are at one site on one court, the first-listed team will play the first two matches, the
second-listed will play the 2nd and 3rd matches, and the host will play the 1st and 3rd matches. 5 and 5
only warmup between matches. Expect the 2nd match to start @ approximately 6:45.

2018 League Standings

detailed scores/standings

2018 Senior Boys Volleyball Coaches’ List

 

Coach Level School Email
Commissioner
Al Carmichael
AAA Oak Bay acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca
Kris Walushka AAA Belmont kwalushka@sd62.bc.ca
Shon Ryan AAA Claremont sryan@sd63.bc.ca
Jordan Jeans
Gary Baker
AA Lambrick jordan@gt.church
gbaker@sd61.bc.ca
Rob Basi AAA Reynolds rbasi@sd61.bc.ca
Craig Person AAA Stelly’s thatcraigperson@outlook.com
Kris Johnson
Jaden Mandy
AA Royal Bay kjohnson125@hotmail.com 
Derek Horton
Christine Bonneau
Emily Pollastretti
AAA Mt Douglas dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
cbonneau97@gmail.com
emily.pollastretti@gmail.com
Dennis Candell
John Stewart
AA PCS dennisandersoncandell@yahoo.ca
john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca
Scott Houlihan AAA Spectrum scouthoulihan3@gmail.com
Brady Doland AA SMUS Brady.doland@smus.ca
Steve Boucher A St. Andrews sboucher@cisdv.bc.ca
Ebony Logins
Steph Torbohm
AA Edward Milne elogins@sd62.bc.ca
storbohm@sd62.bc.ca
Greg Pitre
Mike Dickson
AA Vic High gpitre@sd61.bc.ca
mike.dickson88@gmail.com
Kevin Scott
Aaron Witzke
Mike Thompson
AA Esquimalt Kevin.Scott@shaw.ca
awitzke@sd61.bc.ca
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
Dave Caughran Referee Allocator westcoast@telus.net

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.