Senior Boys Volleyball

2021 Commissioner:  Al Carmichael, Oak Bay; acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca
Commission Meeting: Monday Sept 13th 3:45pm Location TBA

Coaches Package 2021

  • First game starts at 6 pm.
  • Host school provides linesmen and scorekeepers.
  • 4 teams at a site – 2 courts and host decides sequence of matches.

2021 Senior Boys Volleyball League Schedule

as of Sept 21

Date Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5
Wednesday
September 29
@ REY, OB, CLAR @ BEL, RB, PCS @ VHS, SMUS, MD @ ESQ, SPEC, LP, STA @ STEL, VB, PARK, BRK
Wednesday
October 6
@ SMUS, OB, BEL @ RB, VHS, CLAR @PCS, REY, MD @ SPEC, PARK, STEL, ESQ @ LP, VB, BRK, STA
Wednesday
October 13
@OB, MD, RB @ CLAR, PCS, SMUS @ VHS, REY, BEL @ ESQ, VB, BRK, SPEC @ PARK, LP, STEL, STA
Wednesday
October 20
@, OB, VHS, PCS @ BEL, CLAR, MD @ SMUS, REY, RB @ SPEC, PARK, STA, VB @ STEL, ESQ, BRK, LP
Wednesday
October 27
Crossover Game Day
Wednesday
November 3
Crossover Game Day
Lower Islands: Monday November 8 & Wednesday November 10

Detailed Playoff Schedule (click the links below)
AA: Nov 8 & Nov 10 @ TBD
AAA: Nov 8 & Nov 10 @ TBD
Lower Island Results AA
1. 
2. 
3. 
4. 
5. 
6. 
7. 
Top _ qualify for Islands
AAA
1. 
2. 
3. 
4. 
5.  
6. 
7. 
Top _ qualify for Islands

Tuesday November 16 A Islands @ Duncan Christian

Monday
November 15
Judy Bourne Cup  AA Lower Island Champion @ AAA Lower Island Champion

                         ISLANDS
November 19-20 AA @ North Host
AAA @ North Host

Notes:
• All matches are 2 sets to 25, no cap. First Match Starts at 6:00pm.
• When four teams are at one site on two courts, there is no official warmup after the first match. Play will
begin as soon as scorekeepers and officials are ready.
• When three teams are at one site on one court, the first-listed team will play the first two matches, the
second-listed will play the 2nd and 3rd matches, and the host will play the 1st and 3rd matches. 5 and 5
only warmup between matches. Expect the 2nd match to start @ approximately 6:45.

2019 Standings

League Scores/Standings
AA Playoffs Scores/Standings
AAA Playoff Scores/Standings

2021 Senior Boys Volleyball Coaches’ List

 

Coach Level School Email
Commissioner
Al Carmichael
AAA Oak Bay acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca
Rodney Marseille AAA Belmont rmarseille@sd62.bc.ca
Shon Ryan AAA Claremont sryan@sd63.bc.ca
Dave Ball
Gord Mitchell
AA Lambrick theballs@shaw.ca
gmitchell@sd61.bc.ca
Rob Basi AAA Reynolds rbasi@sd61.bc.ca
Kyle Baerg AAA Stelly’s kbaerg@saanichschools.ca
Jacob Wheating
Steph Torbohm
AA Royal Bay jwheating@sd62.bc.ca
storbohm@sd62.bc.ca
Justin Eng AAA Mt Douglas engjustin2000@gmail.com
Luke de Greeff
John Stewart
AA PCS luke@degreeff.org
john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca
Patrick Elmhusrt
Dom Butcher
AAA Spectrum pattyelmhurst@gmail.com
dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
Brady Doland AA SMUS Brady.doland@smus.ca
Channa Khonn
Lily Blair
A St. Andrews channakhonn@hotmail.com
lblair@cisdv.bc.ca
Devin Gallery A Brookes dgallery@westshore.brookes.org
Roger Duval AA Vic High rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Kevin Scott
Mike Thompson
AA Esquimalt Kevin.Scott@shaw.ca
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
Gabriel Bettey
Alain Arbour
A Victor Brodeur gabriel_bettey@csf.bc.ca
alain_arbour@csf.bc.ca
Trevor Thors Referee Allocator trevorthors@gmail.com

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.