Senior Boys Volleyball

2018 Season Information will be updated in September

 

Commissioner:  Al Carmichael, Oak Bay; acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca
 

  • First game starts at 6 pm.
  • Host school provides linesmen and scorekeepers.
  • 4 teams at a site – 2 courts and host decides sequence of matches.

2017 Senior Boys Volleyball League Schedule

 

Tier 1 Tier 2
Claremont (CLAR) Mt. Doug (MD)
Oak Bay (OB) Esquimalt (ESQ)
PCS (PCS) Stelly’s (STEL)
Reynolds (REY) Victor Brodeur (VB)
Lambrick Park (LP) Spectrum (SPEC)
Royal Bay (RB) Vic High (VH)
Belmont (BEL) Edward Milne (EMS)
SMUS (SMUS)

as of Sept 25, Oct 11, Oct 30

Date Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Wednesday
September 20
@ OB, CLAR, PCS, REY  @ BEL, RB, PCS @ MD, ESQ, STEL, VB @ SPEC, VH, EMS, SMUS
Wednesday
September 27
@ PCS, CLAR, LP, BEL @ REY, OB, RB @ STEL, MD, SPEC, EMS VB, ESQ, VH
Wednesday
October 4
@ RB, CLAR, REY, BEL @ LP, PCS, OB @ EMS, MD, VH @ SMUS, ESQ, STEL, SPEC
Wednesday
October 11
@ CLAR, PCS, RB  @ LP, OB, REY, BEL @ VH, MD, STEL, SMUS @ ESQ VB, SPEC, EMS
                                                                                                                   INTER TIER PLAY BEGINS
Wednesday
October 18
@ CLAR, LP, MD, SPEC @ BEL, PCS, STEL, EMS @ OB, RB, VB, SMUS @ REY, VH, ESQ
Wednesday
October 25
@ VB, CLAR, STEL @ SMUS, PCS, REY, MD RB, LP, ESQ, EMS @ BEL, OB, SPEC, VH
Wednesday
November 1
@ VH, CLAR, OB, STEL @ LP, SPECREY,  VB MD, PCS, RB, ESQ @ EMS, BEL, SMUS
Lower Islands: Monday November 6 & Wednesday November 8
AAA Schedule (as of Nov 3) – results
AA Schedule (as of Nov 3) – Results
Thursday November 9 A Islands @ Duncan Christian School
Friday November 10 Judy Bourne Cup  AA Lower Island Champion @ AAA Lower Island Champion
PCS vs Oak Bay – Oak Bay Winner of Judy Bourne Cup
 ISLANDS
November 17-18 AA @ SMUS or PCS

AAA Islands @ Oak Bay

Notes:
• All matches are 2 sets to 25, no cap. First Match Starts at 6:00pm.
• When four teams are at one site on two courts, there is no official warmup after the first match. Play will
begin as soon as scorekeepers and officials are ready.
• When three teams are at one site on one court, the first-listed team will play the first two matches, the
second-listed will play the 2nd and 3rd matches, and the host will play the 1st and 3rd matches. 5 and 5
only warmup between matches. Expect the 2nd match to start @ approximately 6:45.

2017 League Standings

detailed scores/ standings

 

 

2016 Senior Boys Volleyball Playoff Schedule

Wednesday, Nov. 9th: 

AAA @ Oak Bay:
6:15pm – Claremont vs Belmont (3rd/4th place)
7:30pm – Reynolds vs Oak Bay (1st/2nd place)
*all four teams advance to ISLANDS @ Dover Bay on Nov. 18th/19th

AA @ PCS: 
6:15pm – Parkland vs Lambrick (3rd/4th place)
7:45pm – PCS vs Royal Bay (1st/2nd place)
*all four teams advance to ISLANDS @ Mark Isfeld on Nov. 18th/19th 

 

2017 Senior Boys Volleyball Coaches’ List

 

Coach Level School Email
Commissioner
Al Carmichael
AAA Oak Bay acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca
Kris Walushka AAA Belmont kwalushka@sd62.bc.ca
Shon Ryan AAA Claremont sryan@sd63.bc.ca
Jordan Jeans

Gary Baker

AA Lambrick jordan@northdouglaschurch.org

gbaker@sd61.bc.ca

Rob Basi AAA Reynolds rbasi@sd61.bc.ca
Craig Person AAA Stelly’s thatcraigperson@outlook.com
Dante DiPonio
Kris Johnson
AA Royal Bay ddiponio@sd62.bc.ca
kjohnson125@hotmail.com 
Scout Houlihan

Derek Horton

Paul Yang

Christine Bonneau

AAA Mt Douglas scouthoulihan@yahoo.com

derek_horton@shaw.ca

tcpyang@hotmail.com

cbonneau97@gmail.com

Neil Ryan* A PCS neil.ryan@pacificchristian.ca
Jonny Lam AAA Spectrum xgunjonathanlam@hotmail.com 
Brady Doland AA SMUS Brady.doland@smus.ca
Gabriel Bettey A Victor Brodeur gabriel_bettey@csf.bc.ca
Ebony Logins

Steph Torbohm

A Edward Milne elogins@sd62.bc.ca

storbohm@sd62.bc.ca

Greg Pitre

Mike Dickson

A Vic High gpitre@sd61.bc.ca

mike.dickson88@gmail.com

Wren Chester

Emily Pollastretti

AA Esquimalt wchester@sd61.bc.ca

emily.pollastretti@gmail.com

Dave Caughran Referee Allocator westcoast@telus.net

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.