Senior Boys Volleyball

2019 Commissioner:  Al Carmichael, Oak Bay; acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca
2019 Commissioner Meeting: Monday September 9th @ PCS 4:45pm
 

  • First game starts at 6 pm.
  • Host school provides linesmen and scorekeepers.
  • 4 teams at a site – 2 courts and host decides sequence of matches.

2019 Senior Boys Volleyball League Schedule

as of Sept 18, Oct 28

Date Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Wednesday
September 18
@SMUS, LP, REY, MD @ESQ, STEL, VHS, EMCS @STA, CLAR, RB @OB, SPEC, PCS
Wednesday
September 25
@ESQ, REY, SMUS, VHS @CLAR, STEL, RB, PCS @LP, OB, EMCS @SPEC, MD, STA
Wednesday
October 2
@LP, PCS, STEL, VHS @MD, RB, STA, EMCS @REY, SMUS, CLAR @ESQ, OB, SPEC
Wednesday
October 9
@SPEC, REY, MD, EMCS @OB, RB, SMUS, VHS @STA, LP, ESQ @CLAR, PCS, STEL
Wednesday
October 16
@OB, LP, REY, STA @RB, SPEC, CLAR, EMCS @VHS, SMUS, PCS @MD, STEL, ESQ
Wednesday
October 23
@RB, LP, REY. STE: @SMUS, OB, STA, CLAR @VHS, MD, EMCS @PCS, SPEC, ESQ
Wednesday October 30 @STEL, LP, SMUS, SPEC @PCS, REY, STA, VHS @EMCS, RB, ESQ, STEL @MD, CLAR, OB & LP, SMUS, SPEC
Lower Islands: Monday November 4 & Wednesday November 6
Detailed Playoff Schedule (click the links below)
AA: Nov 4 & Nov 6 @ PCS (draw updated Oct 31)
AAA: Nov 4 @ Oak Bay,  Nov 6 @ Claremont
Lower Island Results AA
1. 
2. 
3. 
4. 
5. 
6. 
7. 
Top 4 qualify for Islands
AAA
1. 
2. 
3. 
4. 
5.  
6. 
7. 
Top 5 qualify for Islands
Tuesday November 7 A Islands @ Nanaimo Christian School
Friday November 8 Judy Bourne Cup  AA Lower Island Champion @ AAA Lower Island Champion
                         ISLANDS
November 15-16 AA @ SMUS
AAA @ Royal Bay

Notes:
• All matches are 2 sets to 25, no cap. First Match Starts at 6:00pm.
• When four teams are at one site on two courts, there is no official warmup after the first match. Play will
begin as soon as scorekeepers and officials are ready.
• When three teams are at one site on one court, the first-listed team will play the first two matches, the
second-listed will play the 2nd and 3rd matches, and the host will play the 1st and 3rd matches. 5 and 5
only warmup between matches. Expect the 2nd match to start @ approximately 6:45.

2019 Standings

League Scores/Standings
AA Playoffs Scores/Standings
AAA Playoff Scores/Standings

2018 Senior Boys Volleyball Coaches’ List

 

Coach Level School Email
Commissioner
Al Carmichael
AAA Oak Bay acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca
Kris Walushka AAA Belmont kwalushka@sd62.bc.ca
Shon Ryan AAA Claremont sryan@sd63.bc.ca
Jordan Jeans
Gary Baker
AA Lambrick jordan@gt.church
gbaker@sd61.bc.ca
Rob Basi AAA Reynolds rbasi@sd61.bc.ca
Craig Person AAA Stelly’s thatcraigperson@outlook.com
Kris Johnson
Jaden Mandy
AA Royal Bay kjohnson125@hotmail.com 
Derek Horton
Christine Bonneau
Emily Pollastretti
AAA Mt Douglas dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
cbonneau97@gmail.com
emily.pollastretti@gmail.com
Dennis Candell
John Stewart
AA PCS dennisandersoncandell@yahoo.ca
john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca
Scott Houlihan AAA Spectrum scouthoulihan3@gmail.com
Brady Doland AA SMUS Brady.doland@smus.ca
Steve Boucher A St. Andrews sboucher@cisdv.bc.ca
Ebony Logins
Steph Torbohm
AA Edward Milne elogins@sd62.bc.ca
storbohm@sd62.bc.ca
Greg Pitre
Mike Dickson
AA Vic High gpitre@sd61.bc.ca
mike.dickson88@gmail.com
Kevin Scott
Aaron Witzke
Mike Thompson
AA Esquimalt Kevin.Scott@shaw.ca
awitzke@sd61.bc.ca
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
Dave Caughran Referee Allocator westcoast@telus.net

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.