Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball


Please note all 6/7 leagues will be playing Triple Ball in 2020

2020 Commissioners:
Competitive Division: Todd Schroeder,Lansdowne
Recreation Division: Sam Butler, St. Pat’s
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook
Tripleball Rules
Tripleball Scoresheet 
EXAMPLE Tripleball Scoresheet

2020 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Competitive Schedule

-Start games promptly at 3:45 pm sharp.
-a match is comprised of 2 sets, each set played to 25 points (win by 2 points, NO cap)
-Home/Host team plays first and last if there are 3 teams
-schools with 2 courts (and more than 1 team entered in the Comp. league) may host 2 separate 3-team jamborees simultaneously
*posted signs labeling Court 1/Court 2 may be helpful
*including a schedule of games at each score table will also be helpful

 


Host school in Bold

Week Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Week 1
Jan 28
PCS Red
Cedar Hill 1 
Dunsmuir
Lansdowne
Gordon Head
Journey
Royal Oak White
Glanford
Royal Oak Purple
Royal Oak Pink
PCS Blue
Spencer
SMUS 1
SMUS 2
John Stubbs
Cedar Hill 2
Week 2
Feb 4
Cedar Hill 1
Glanford
Royal Oak Purple
SMUS 1
PCS Blue
Gordon Head
John Stubbs
Lansdowne
Royal Oak Pink
Royal Oak White
PCS Red
Cedar Hill 2
Spencer
Journey
SMUS 2
Dunsmuir
Week 3
Feb 11
Cedar Hill 1
Gordon Head
Royal Oak Pink
SMUS 2
John Stubbs 
Jouney
Royal Oak Purple
PCS Red
Royal Oak White
Dunsmuir
PCS Blue
SMUS 1
Lansdowne
Cedar Hill 2
Spencer
Glanford*
Week 4
Feb 18
John Stubbs 
Royal Oak White
Cedar Hill
Spencer
SMUS 1 
Journey
Lansdowne
Royal Oak Pink
PCS Red 
PCS Blue
SMUS 2
Glanford
Royal Oak Purple 
Dunsmuir
Gordon Head
Cedar Hill 2
Week 5
Feb 25
Cedar Hill 2 
PCS Blue
Cedar Hill 1
Journey
SMUS 2
Lansdowne
Royal Oak Purple
Royal Oak White
Gordon Head
PCS Red
SMUS 1
Spencer
Dunsmuir
Glanford
John Stubbs
Royal Oak Pink
March 3 Playoffs

*Glanford games need to be rescheduled

2020 6/7 Girls Competitive Playoffs

March 3

Div A at:
Game 1:  (1) vs (4)
Game 2:  (2) vs  (3)
Game 3: L1 vs L2
Game 4: W1 vs W2
Final Results:
1.
2.
3.
4.
Div B at:
Game 1:  (5) vs  (8)
Game 2: (6) vs  (7)
Game 3: L1 vs L2
Game 4: W1 vs W2
Final Results:
5.
6.
7.
8.
Div C at:
Game 1:  (9) vs  (12)
Game 2:  (10) vs (11)
Game 3: L1 vs L2
Game 4: W1 vs W2
Final Results:
9.
10.
11.
12.
Div D at:
Game 1:  (13) vs  (16)
Game 2: (14) vs  (15)
Game 3: L1 vs L2
Game 4: W1 vs W2
Final Results:
13.
14.
15.
16.

2019 Grade 6/7 Girls Tripleball Competitive Results

2019 Grade 6/7 Girls Comp Results

2019 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

School Coach Email Athletic Director
Lansdowne Todd Schroeder
Commissioner
tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Arbutus 1 Karen Taylor ketalyor@shaw.ca clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
Bayside 1 & 2 Barry McLean barry@momentumvolley.com estoehr@sd63.bc.ca
Cedar Hill Paul Hayes (AD) phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Central Chris Murphy Chris.Murphy@ssi-corporate.com rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz Cindy Lancaster clancaster@sd61.bc.ca karimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir dstewart@sd62.bc.ca mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
GHMS 1 Alex Demedeiros ADemedeiros@sd61.bc.ca  cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
Lansdowne Meaghan Abra mabra@sd61.bc.ca tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
PCS Gabe Kremler (AD) gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak 1 Alison Adams aadams@saanichschools.ca imenzies@saanichschools.ca
SMUS Jo Ross ross_jo@hotmail.com nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca
St. Patrick’s Tyler Luchies luchies@sll.ca sbutler@cisdv.bc.ca
Spencer 1 & 2 jcrockett@sd62.bc.ca labilous@sd62.bc.ca

 

2019 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Recreational Schedule

2019 Commissioner  Sam Butler, St. Pat’s

  • First games start 3:45 sharp.
  • TRIPLE BALL FORMAT.
  • Where 3 teams named, the first game played will be first team listed vs home team.
  • Where 4 teams, host school provides minor officials.
  •  Each team has 3 matches, matches are 2 games.
  • The schedule allows for 5 minutes for teams to move and set up for next game.
4 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1 Court 2
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 2 3 vs 4
4:20 – 4:50 1 vs 3 4 vs 2
4:55 – 5:25 1 vs 4 3 vs 2
3 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 2 vs 3
4:55 – 5:25 1 vs 3


Tuesday, January 29 – Week 1

Central 1
Central 2
GNS 1
GNS 2
St. Joe’s 1
St. Joe’s 2
Glanford 1
Glanford 2
Colquitz
Dunsmuir Black
Dunsmuir Red
Arbutus
John Stubbs
Shoreline
Journey
Monterey
Cedar Hill
Lansdowne
Selkirk
Royal Oak
Gordon Head
PCS
CCCS
SMUS

Tuesday, February 12 – Week 2 – ALL GAMES CANCELED DUE TO WEATHER

Arbutus
Central 1
SMUS
Royal Oak
St. Joe’s 2
St. Joe’s 1
Journey
Dunsmuir Black
Cedar Hill
John Stubbs
GNS 1
Dunsmuir Red
Gordon Head
GNS 2
Colquitz
Monterey
Lansdowne
PCS
Selkirk
Central 2
Shoreline
Glanford 1
Glanford 2

Tuesday, February 19 – Week 2 MAKE UP GAMES
updated Feb 19

Arbutus
Central 1
SMUS
Royal Oak
St. Joes 2
St. Joes 1
Cedar Hill
Journey
Colquitz
PCS
Central 2

 Tuesday, February 26 – Week 3

PCS
St. Joe’s 1
St. Joe’s 2
Monterey
SMUS
GNS 1
Dunsmuir Black
Selkirk
Gordon Head
Central 1
Lansdowne
CCCS
Glanford 1
Glanford 2
Journey
John Stubbs
Colquitz
Central 2
Royal Oak
GNS 2
Dunsmuir Red
Shoreline
Cedar Hill
Arbutus

Tuesday, March 5th – Make up Games

GNS
Court 1:
GNS1
Glanford1
Colquitz 1
GNS
Court2:
GNS 2
Glandford2
GordonHead
CCCS
Selkirk
Dunsmuir

 

2019 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

School Email coach Email Athletic Director
Arbutus Judith Weist
jweist@sd61.bc.ca
jweist@sd61.bc.ca
CCCS james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca
Cedar Hill Chris Clarke
cclarke@sd61.bc.ca
phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Central # 1 Gabe Levesque
glevesque@sd61.bc.ca
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Central # 2 rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz Marian Gillett
Mariantgillett@gmail.com
kccrljenkovic@sd61.bc.ca
karimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Black asyme@sd62.bc.ca mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Red kturnbull@sd62.bc.ca
sbaas@sd62.bc.ca
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
GNS # 1 lhall@mygns.ca adoerksen@mygns.ca
GNS#2 eharris@mygns.ca
Glanford #1 nlarocque@sd61.bc.ca jdevlin@sd61.bc.ca
Glanford # 2 skhosla@sd61.bc.ca
Gordon Head josmith@sd61.bc.ca cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
J. Stubbs mbarker@sd62.bc.ca osummers@sd62.bc.ca
Journey KaraTroke
kroke@sd62.bc.ca
Dale Riddell
daleriddell@gmail.com
zvine@sd62.bc.ca
Lansdowne bgallupe@sd61.bc.ca tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Mia Kennedy
mk3nnedy@telus.net
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
PCS gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak Janica Blaike
jblaikie@saanichschools.ca
Chloe Gill
cgill@saanichschools.ca
imenzies@saanichschools.ca
Selkirk Montessori  Brian Empey (AD)
brian@selkirkmontessori.ca
Shoreline Jennifer Adamson
jadamson@sd61.bc.ca
St. Joe’s Robin Glendinning
rglendinning@cisdv.bc.ca
jzuback@cisdv.bc.ca
St. Joe’s Robin Glendinning
rglendinning@cisdv.bc.ca
jzuback@cisdv.bc.ca
SMUS Jo Ross
ross_jo@hotmail.com
Julie Williams
jamwilliams@shaw.ca
nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca
School Coach Email School Phone
Dunsmuir Meghan Caldwell
Commissioner
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca 478-5548
Dunsmuir sbaas@sd62.bc.ca
kturnbull@sd62.bc.ca
478-5548
Arbutus Gillian Petrini
Clayton Howe -AD
gpetrini@sd61.bc.ca
clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
477-1878
Bayside Shauna White swhite@sd63.bc.ca 652-1135
Cedar Hiill Mike Thompson
Paul Hayes – AD
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
phayes@sd61.bc.ca
477-6945
Central 1 Cam Smith
Roger Duval – AD
Cam.Smith@forces.gc.ca
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
386-3591
Central 2 Kelly Chiang
Roger Duval – AD
kellychiang5@hotmail.com
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
386-3591
Central 3 Roger Duval – AD aalbach@sd61.bc.ca
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
386-3591
Colquitz 1 alchan@sd61.bc.ca
mpercival@sd61.bc.ca
479-1678
Colquitz 2 csharples@sd61.bc.ca
mariantgillett@gmail.com
479-1678
Royal Oak 1 Ian Menzies – AD crobson@sd63.bc.ca
jblaikie@sd63.bc.ca

imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
479-7128
Pacific Christian Bethany Dawes bethany.dawes@pacificchristian.ca 479-9365
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca 592-3549
Monterey 1 chtrumpy@sd61.bc.ca
rwalser@sd61.bc.ca
598-4589
WSANEC Tim Harris tharris@wsanecschoolboard.ca
St. Patrick’s Sam Butler – AD sbutler@cisdv.bc.ca 592-6713
Lansdowne 1 Gavin Hastings
Paul Stevenson – AD
phastdoc@gmail.com
pstevenson@sd61.bc.ca
598-3336
Lansdowne 2 Martin Haff martinhaff9@gmail.com 598-3336
Selkirk Montessori Brian Empey brian@selkirkmontessori.ca 388-3414
St. Joseph’s 1 Robin Glendinning rglendinning@cisdv.bc.ca 479-1232
St. Joseph’s 2 Robin Glendinning rglendinning@cisdv.bc.ca 479-1232
Spencer Kyla Pelletier – AD bdegirolamalo@sd62.bc.ca
kpelletier@sd62.bc.ca
474-1291
GNS 1 Leah Hall
Duncan Brice – AD
lhall@mygns.ca
dbrice@mygns.ca
370-6802
GNS 2 Emily Harris
Duncan Brice – AD
emilyharris08@me.com
dbrice@mygns.ca
370-6802
Cathedral Brodie Burt learning6-8
@cathedralschool.ca
383-5125
Journey Glen Bedard gbedard@sd62.bc.ca 642-5881
Gordon Head Jolene Smith jgsheldrick@shaw.ca
josmith@sd61.bc.ca
477-4855
Rockheights Ian Snider isnider@sd61.bc.ca 384-7125
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.