Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball

2018 Commissioners:
Competitive Division: Gabe Kremler, PCS
Recreation Division: Meghan Caldwell, Dunsmuir
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Competitive Schedule

-Start games promptly at 3:45 pm sharp.
-a match is comprised of 2 sets, each set played to 25 points (win by 2 points, NO cap)
-Home/Host team plays first and last if there are 3 teams
-schools with 2 courts (and more than 1 team entered in the Comp. league) may host 2 separate 3-team jamborees simultaneously
*posted signs labeling Court 1/Court 2 may be helpful
*including a schedule of games at each score table will also be helpful

 

Pool Red Pool Blue
1. Arbutus 1 1. Arbutus 2
2. Bayside 2. Cedar Hill
3. Dunsmuir 3. Central
4. Gordon Head 2 4. Glanford
5. Lansdowne 5. Gordon Head 1
6. Royal Oak 2 6. Royal Oak 1
7. PCS 7. St. Pat’s
8. SMUS 8. Spencer 2
9. Spencer 1 9. Royal Oak 3


Pool Red:  host school in Bold

Red Pool Site 1 Site 2 Site 3
Week 1
Jan 23
(exhibition)
Cedar Hill
Arbutus 1
G. Head 2
Bayside
Royal Oak 1
Central
Dunsmuir
Spencer 1
Royal Oak 3
Week 2
Jan 30
Arbutus 1
Dunsmuir
Bayside
Royal Oak 2
G. Head 2
Lansdowne
Spencer 1
PCS
SMUS
Week 3
Feb 6
G. Head 2
Arbutus 1
PCS
Lansdowne
Bayside
SMUS
Royal Oak 2
Dunsmuir
Spencer 1
Week 4
Feb 13
Lansdowne
Arbutus 1
Spencer 1
SMUS
G. Head 2
Dunsmuir
Bayside
PCS
Royal Oak 2
Week 5
Feb 20
SMUS
Arbutus 1
Royal Oak 2
Dunsmuir
Lansdowne
PCS
Bayside
G. Head 2
Spencer

POOL Blue host school in Bold

Blue Pool Site 4 Site 5 Site 6
Week 1
Jan 23
(exhibition)
St. Pat’s
G. Head 1
Lansdowne
Glanford
Royal Oak 2
PCS
SMUS
Spencer 2
Arbutus 2
Week 2
Jan 30
Arbutus 2
Central
Cedar Hill
Royal Oak 1
Glanford
G. Head 1
Spencer 2
St. Pat’s
Royal Oak 3
Week 3
Feb 6
Glanford
Arbutus 2
St. Pat’s
G. Head 1
Cedar Hill
Spencer 2
Royal Oak 3
Central
Royal Oak 1
Week 4
Feb 13
G. Head 1
Arbutus 2
Royal Oak 3
Spencer 2
Glanford
Central
Cedar Hill
St. Pat’s
Royal Oak 1
Week 5
Feb 20
Royal Oak 1
Arbutus 2
Spencer 2
Central
G. Head 1
St. Pat’s
Glanford
Cedar Hill
Royal Oak 3

2018 6/7 Girls Competitive Playoffs

Day 1 February 27

Div A Court 1 Court 2
 Site 1 Game 1: Red 2 vs Red 3
Game 2: Blue 2 vs Blue 3
Game 3: Red 1 vs Red 2
Game 4: Blue 1 vs Blue 2
Game 5: Red 1 vs Red 3
Game 6: Blue 1 vs Blue 3
Div B Court 1 Court 2
 Site 2 Game 1: Red 5 vs Red 6
Game 2: Blue 5 vs Blue 6
Game 3: Red 4 vs Red 5
Game 4: Blue 4 vs Blue 5
Game 5: Red 4 vs Red 6
Game 6: Blue 4 vs Blue 6
Div C Court 1 Court 2
 Site 3 Game 1: Red 8 vs Red 9
Game 2: Blue 8 vs Blue 9
Game 3: Red 7 vs Red 8
Game 4: Blue 7 vs Blue 8
Game 5: Red 7 vs Red 9
Game 6: Blue 7 vs Blue 9

Day 2 March 6

Div A Court 1 Court 2
 Site 1 Semi 1: Red 1 vs Blue 2
Semi 2: Blue 1 vs Red 2
Championship: W1 vs W2
Consolation: L1 vs L2
Matches are now best 2 of 3. firs 2 sets to 25 points (cap at 27 points), if necessary 3rd set to 15 points (cap at 17 points) 

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Competitive Results

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Comp Results

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

School Coach Email School Phone (250)
Pacific Chrisian Gabe Kremler
Commissioner
gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca 479-9365
Arbutus 1 Derek Horton dhorton@sd61.bc.a 477-1878
Arbutus 2 Ian Olsen
Dave Allenby; 
ianolson@telus.net
dave@allenbyautosales.ca
477-1878
Bayside Eric Stoehr -AD ktuck@sd63.bc.ca
estoehr@sd63.bc.ca
652-135
Cedar Hill Julie Bloom
Paul Hayes AD
juliebloom@shaw.ca
phaynes@sd61.bc.ca
477-6945
Central Chris Murphy
Roger Duval – AD
Chris.Murphy@ssi-corporate.com
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
386-3591
Dunsmuir ngates@sd62.bc.ca, bwhite@sd62.bc.ca 478-5548
GHMS 1 ADemedeiros@sd61.bc.ca lweissig@sd61.bc.ca  477-1855
GHMS 2 Joelene Smith – AD kracansky@sd61.bc.ca
josmith@sd61.bc.ca
477-1855
GHMS 67 Leanne Barcelos lbarcelos@sd61.bc.ca 477-1855
Glanford Michelle Hansen 
Micha Seaberg
mhansen@sd61.bc.ca
mseaberg@sd61.bc.ca
479-7179
Lansdowne Meena Sran 
Paul Stevenson
meenasran@hotmail.com
pstevenson@sd61.bcca
598-3336
PCS Calea Lampard
Gabe Kremler
calea.lampard@pacificchristian.ca
gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
598-4589
Royal Oak 1 Jim Smyth  GRSCoach@hotmail.com 479-7128
Royal Oak 2 Maryanne Espedido
Ian Menzies – AD
mespedido@sd63.bc.ca
imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
479-7128
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca
592-3549
St. Patrick’s Sam Butler – AD sbutler@cisdv.bc.ca 592-6713
Spencer Kyla Pelletier kpelletier@sd62.bc.ca 474-1291

 

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Recreational Schedule

2018 Commissioner  Meghan Caldwell  mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca  Dunsmuir

  • First games start 3:45 sharp.
  • TRIPLE BALL FORMAT.
  • Where 3 teams named, the first game played will be first team listed vs home team.
  • Where 4 teams, host school provides minor officials.
  •  Each team has 3 matches, matches are 2 games.
  • The schedule allows for 5 minutes for teams to move and set up for next game.
4 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1 Court 2
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 2 3 vs 4
4:20 – 4:50 1 vs 3 4 vs 2
4:55 – 5:25 1 vs 4 3 vs 2
3 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 2 vs 3
4:55 – 5:25 1 vs 3


Tuesday, January 30 – Week 1

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5 Site 6 Site 7
Cedar Hill Dunsmuir St. Joes #1 Lansdowne Journey Central #2 Colquitz #1
Monterey ROMS St. Joes #2 Central #1 Spencer SMUS Selkirk
Central #3 Bayside GNS #1 St.Pats PCS GHMS Rockheights
Arbutus   GNS #2 WSANEC     Colquitz #2


Tuesday, February 6 – Week 2

updated Feb 5th

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5 Site 6 Site 7
Bayside Spencer St.Joes #1 Monterey GNS #2 SMUS Journey
Central #3 Dunsmuir St.Joes#2 Central #1 Central #2  ROMS GNS # 1
WSANEC GHMS Rockheights Colquitz #1 Cedar Hill Selkirk St.Pats
Colquitz #2 Arbutus Lansdowne PCS

Tuesday, February 20 – Week 3

updated Feb 6th

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5 Site 6 Site 7
Colquitz #1 St. Joes #1 WSANEC Cedar Hill Selkirk GHMS St.Pats
Dunsmuir St. Joes #2 GNS #2 Spencer Arbutus Lansdowne Central #3
Central #2 PCS SMUS Central #1 GNS #1 Monterey Rockheights
Journey Colquitz #2 Bayside ROMS

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach Email School Phone
Dunsmuir Meghan Caldwell
Commissioner
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca 478-5548
Dunsmuir sbaas@sd62.bc.ca
kturnbull@sd62.bc.ca
478-5548
Arbutus Gillian Petrini
Clayton Howe -AD
gpetrini@sd61.bc.ca
clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
477-1878
Bayside Shauna White swhite@sd63.bc.ca 652-1135
Cedar Hiill Mike Thompson
Paul Hayes – AD
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
phayes@sd61.bc.ca
477-6945
Central 1 Cam Smith
Roger Duval – AD
Cam.Smith@forces.gc.ca
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
386-3591
Central 2 Kelly Chiang
Roger Duval – AD
kellychiang5@hotmail.com
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
386-3591
Central 3 Roger Duval – AD aalbach@sd61.bc.ca
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
386-3591
Colquitz 1 alchan@sd61.bc.ca
mpercival@sd61.bc.ca
479-1678
Colquitz 2 csharples@sd61.bc.ca
mariantgillett@gmail.com
479-1678
Royal Oak 1 Ian Menzies – AD crobson@sd63.bc.ca
jblaikie@sd63.bc.ca

imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
479-7128
Pacific Christian Bethany Dawes bethany.dawes@pacificchristian.ca 479-9365
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca 592-3549
Monterey 1 chtrumpy@sd61.bc.ca
rwalser@sd61.bc.ca
598-4589
WSANEC Tim Harris tharris@wsanecschoolboard.ca
St. Patrick’s Sam Butler – AD sbutler@cisdv.bc.ca 592-6713
Lansdowne 1 Gavin Hastings
Paul Stevenson – AD
phastdoc@gmail.com
pstevenson@sd61.bc.ca
598-3336
Lansdowne 2 Martin Haff martinhaff9@gmail.com 598-3336
Selkirk Montessori Brian Empey brian@selkirkmontessori.ca 388-3414
St. Joseph’s 1 Robin Glendinning rglendinning@cisdv.bc.ca 479-1232
St. Joseph’s 2 Robin Glendinning rglendinning@cisdv.bc.ca 479-1232
Spencer Kyla Pelletier – AD bdegirolamalo@sd62.bc.ca
kpelletier@sd62.bc.ca
474-1291
GNS 1 Leah Hall
Duncan Brice – AD
lhall@mygns.ca
dbrice@mygns.ca
370-6802
GNS 2 Emily Harris
Duncan Brice – AD
emilyharris08@me.com
dbrice@mygns.ca
370-6802
Cathedral Brodie Burt learning6-8
@cathedralschool.ca
383-5125
Journey Glen Bedard gbedard@sd62.bc.ca 642-5881
Gordon Head Jolene Smith jgsheldrick@shaw.ca
josmith@sd61.bc.ca
477-4855
Rockheights Ian Snider isnider@sd61.bc.ca 384-7125
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed