Grade 6/7 Girls Tripleball


Please note all 6/7 leagues will be playing Triple Ball in 2020

2020 Commissioners:
Competitive Division: Todd Schroeder, Lansdowne
Recreation Division: Sam Butler, St. Pat’s
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook
Tripleball Rules – updated 2020
Tripleball Scoresheet 
EXAMPLE Tripleball Scoresheet

2020 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Competitive Schedule

-Start games promptly at 3:45 pm sharp.
-a match is comprised of 2 sets, each set played to 25 points (win by 2 points, NO cap)
-Home/Host team plays first and last if there are 3 teams
-schools with 2 courts (and more than 1 team entered in the Comp. league) may host 2 separate 3-team jamborees simultaneously
*posted signs labeling Court 1/Court 2 may be helpful
*including a schedule of games at each score table will also be helpful

 

Updated Jan 21, 23
Host school in Bold

Week Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Week 1
Jan 28
PCS Red
Cedar Hill 1 
Dunsmuir
Lansdowne
Gordon Head
Journey
Royal Oak White
Glanford
Royal Oak Purple
Royal Oak Pink
PCS Blue
Spencer
Cedar Hill 2
SMUS 2
SMUS 1
Week 2
Feb 4
Cedar Hill 1
Glanford
Royal Oak Purple
SMUS 1
PCS Blue
Gordon Head
Lansdowne
Royal Oak Pink
Royal Oak White
PCS Red
Cedar Hill 2
Spencer
Journey
SMUS 2
Dunsmuir
Week 3
Feb 11
Cedar Hill 1
Gordon Head
Royal Oak Pink
SMUS 2
Journey 
Royal Oak Purple
PCS Red
Royal Oak White
Dunsmuir
PCS Blue
SMUS 1
Lansdowne
Cedar Hill 2
Spencer
Glanford*
Week 4
Feb 18
Cedar Hill 1
Royal Oak White
Spencer
SMUS 1 
Journey
Lansdowne
Royal Oak Pink
PCS Red 
PCS Blue
SMUS 2
Glanford
Royal Oak Purple 
Dunsmuir
Gordon Head
Cedar Hill 2
Week 5
Feb 25
Cedar Hill 2 
PCS Blue
Cedar Hill 1
Journey
SMUS 2
Lansdowne
Royal Oak Purple
Royal Oak White
Gordon Head
PCS Red
SMUS 1
Spencer
Dunsmuir
Glanford
Royal Oak Pink
March 3 Playoffs

*Glanford games need to be rescheduled

2020 6/7 Girls Competitive Playoffs

March 3

Div A at: SMUS
Game 1: Royal Oak Pink (1) vs Journey (4)
Game 2: SMUS (2) vs Lansdowne (3)
Game 3: L1 vs L2
Game 4: W1 vs W2
Final Results:
1. ROMS Pink
2. SMUS 1
3. Lansdowne
4. Journey
Div B at: Dunsmuir
Game 1: Dunsmuir (5) vs Gordon Head (8)
Game 2: PCS Red (6) vs SMUS 2 (7)
Game 3: L1 vs L2
Game 4: W1 vs W2
Final Results:
5. Dunsmuir
6. PCS Red
7. Gordon Head
8. SMUS 2
Div C at: Cedar Hill
Game 1:  Cedar Hill 1 (9) vs Royal Oak Purple (12)
Game 2:  PCS Blue (10) vs  Cedar Hill 2(11)
Game 3: L1 vs L2
Game 4: W1 vs W2
Final Results:
9. Cedar Hill 2
10. ROMS Purple
11. Cedar Hill 1
12. PCS Blue
Div D at: Spencer
Game 1: Spencer (13) vs Glanford (15)
Game 2: Royal Oak White (14) vs Glanford (15)
Game 3: Spencer (13) vs Royal Oak White (14)
Final Results:
13. ROMS White
14. Glanford
15. Spencer

2020 Grade 6/7 Girls Tripleball Competitive Results

2020 Grade 6/7 Girls Comp Results

2020 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

 

Team Coach E-mail AD
Cedar Hill 1 Kerri Maggiacomo kmaggiacomo@sd61.bc.ca phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Danits Stewart dstewart@sd62.bc.ca mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
Glanford Vaughn Taylor vaughntaylor2000@yahoo.ca jdevlin@sd61.bc.ca
Gordon Head Danielle dlatour@sd61.bc.ca cnelson@sd61.bc.ca cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
John Stubbs Owen Summers osummers@sd62.bc.ca osummers@sd62.bc.ca
Journey drobirtis@sd62.bc.ca zvine@sd62.bc.ca
Lansdowne Mike Andulajevic mmandulajevic@shaw.ca tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Royal Oak Purple Scott Freeburn
Doug Quested
sfreeburn@saanichschools.ca dquested@saanichschools.ca imenzies@saanichschools.ca
Royal Oak Pink Alison Adams
Anne-Marie Fuller
aadams@saanichschools.ca
afuller@saanichschools.ca
imenzies@saanichschools.ca
Royal Oak White Scott Freeburn
Doug Quested
sfreeburn@saanichschools.ca
dquested@saanichschools.ca
imenzies@saanichschools.ca
PCS Blue Maryann Timmins maryann.timmins@pacificchristian.ca jill.alcorn@pacificchristian.ca
PCS Red Rosie deBoef
Calea Lampard
rosie.deboef@pacificchristian.ca calea.lampard@pacificchristian.ca jill.alcorn@pacificchristian.ca
SMUS 1 Jackie Cunningham jackie.cunningham@smus.ca jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
SMUS 2 jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
Spencer  ablack@sd62.bc.ca labilous@sd62.bc.ca
Cedar Hill 2 Erin Finlayson efinlayson@sd61.bc.ca phayes@sd61.bc.ca

 

 

2020 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Recreational Schedule

2020 Commissioner  Sam Butler, St. Pat’s

  • First games start 3:45 sharp.
  • TRIPLE BALL FORMAT.
  • Where 3 teams named, the first game played will be first team listed vs home team.
  • Where 4 teams, host school provides minor officials.
  •  Each team has 3 matches, matches are 2 games.
  • The schedule allows for 5 minutes for teams to move and set up for next game.
4 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1 Court 2
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 2 3 vs 4
4:20 – 4:50 1 vs 3 4 vs 2
4:55 – 5:25 1 vs 4 3 vs 2
3 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 2 vs 3
4:55 – 5:25 1 vs 3


Tuesday, January 29 – Week 1
Host school in Bold

Arbutus #1
Lansdowne #3
Royal Oak # 2
SMUS
Bayside #1
Monterey
N.Saanich #2
Royal Oak #1
Central #1
Central #2
GNS #1
Bayside #3
N. Saanich # 1
Bayside #2
Colquitz White
Dunsmuir #3
GNS #2
Central #3
Lansdowne #2
Selkirk
St. Joe’s
PCS
Colquitz Blue
Dunsmuir #2
Rockheights
Gordon Head
Spencer #2
Spencer #1
Journey
Colquitz Red
Dunsmuir #1
Lansdowne  #1
St. Pat’s
Central #4
Arbutus #2

 

Tuesday, February 12 – Week 2
Host school in Bold

Arbutus #2
Lansdowne #2
Monterey
Central #1
Bayside #2
Colquitz Blue
Royal Oak #1
Selkirk
Central #3
St. Pat’s
GNS #1
Lansdowne #3
Gordon Head
N. Saanich #1
Arbutus #1
Central #2 
N. Saanich #2
Bayside #3
Royal Oak #2
Colquitz Red
PCS
Dunsmuir #3
Bayside #1
Rockheights
St. Joe’s
GNS #2
Dunsmuir #1
Central #4
Spencer #2
Journey
Dunsmuir #2
Colquitz White
SMUS
Lansdowne #1
Spencer #1
John Stubbs

 

 Tuesday, February 25 – Week 3

Host school in Bold

Colquitz Red
N.Saanich #1
Central #1
John Stubbs
GNS #1
Lansdowne #1
Gordon Head
Royal Oak #2
Lansdowne #2
N. Saanich #2
Central #4
Spencer #1
Central #2
Lansdowne #3
Monterey
PCS
Bayside #3
Arbutus #2
St. Joe’s
Colquitz White
Arbutus #1
Central #3
Royal Oak #1
Spencer #2
Journey
Dunsmuir #3
Colquitz Blue
Selkirk
Bayside #1
Dunsmuir #1
Rockheights
Bayside #2
Dunsmuir #2
St. Pat’s
GNS #2
SMUS

 

2020 Grade 6/7 Girls Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

School Email coach Email Athletic Director
Arbutus 1 & 2 hollysclayton@gmail.com mpeddie@sd61.bc.ca 
Bayside 1, 2 & 3 crozon@saanichschools.ca
candicelee@saanichschools.ca
rdennett@saanichschools.ca
estoehr@Saanichschools.ca
Cedar Hill phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Central #1 megan.s.lee96@gmail.com rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Central #2 bdierolf@sd61.bc.ca
robynn@wagorn.com
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Central #3 dan.woynillowicz@gmail.com rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Central #4 rtwellman4@gmail.com rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz Red Marian Gillett
Mariantgillett@gmail.com
kccrljenkovic@sd61.bc.ca
karimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz Blue Stacy Rowlands
rowlands@sd61.bc.ca
kccrljenkovic@sd61.bc.ca
karimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz White Lauren Malec
lmalec@sd61.bc.ca
kccrljenkovic@sd61.bc.ca
karimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir #1 Allison Leppard aleppard@sd62.bc.ca mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
Dunsmuir #2 Kaitlyn Poynter
kpoynter@sd62.bc.ca
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
Dunsmuir #3 mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
GNS # 1 lhall@mygns.ca adoerksen@mygns.ca
GNS#2 eharris@mygns.ca adoerksen@mygns.ca
Gordon Head jross@sd61learn.bc.ca cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
J. Stubbs osummers@sd62.bc.ca
Journey khobbs@sd62.bc.ca zvine@sd62.bc.ca
Lansdowne #1 Bethany Murphy
bethanywademurphy@gmail.com
tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Lansdowne #2 Sean Powell
spowell@sd61.bc.ca
tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Lansdowne #3 Sarah Mclaughlin
smclaughlin@sd61.bc.ca
tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Chris Higginbottom
chris@sloanvalley.com
damallet@sd61.bc.ca
North Saanich #1 Jodi Beaudry
jbeaudry@saanichschools.ca
mjones@saanichschools.ca
North Saanich #2 Leah Mazzocchi
lmazzocchi@saanichschools.ca
mjones@saanichschools.ca
PCS jill.alcorn@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak Janica Blaike
jblaikie@saanichschools.ca
Chloe Gill
cgill@saanichschools.ca
imenzies@saanichschools.ca
Selkirk Montessori brian@selkirkmontessori.ca
St. Joe’s jzuback@cisdv.bc.ca
SMUS jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
St. Pats mblackey@cisdv.bc.ca sbutler@cisdv.bc.ca
Spencer #1 & 2 labilous@sd62.bc.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.