Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball

2024 Commissioner: Christine Crljenkovic, Colquitz
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD if you have any questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook  – 2024
Volleyball Rules
Volleyball Scoresheet 3 Sets
Volleyball Scoresheet 2 Sets
EXAMPLE Volleyball Scoresheet
Tripleball Rules – updated 2020
Tripleball Scoresheet 
EXAMPLE Tripleball Scoresheet

-Start games promptly at 3:45 pm sharp.
-a match is comprised of 2 sets

List of Teams 2024

Pool East Pool West
Arbutus Colquitz
Royal Oak Blue Centre Mtn Lellum
Royal Oak Green Glanford
Lansdowne Blue St. Andrew’s
Lansdowne Yellow Cedar Hill
SMUS Spencer
Monterey Shoreline
Gordon Head PCS
Bayside A Central
Bayside B

Link to 2024 Results and Standings

2024 Schedule

Date Site 1
WEST POOL
Site 2
WEST POOL
Site 3
WEST POOL
Site 4
EAST POOL
Site 5
EAST POOL
Site 6
EAST POOL
Week 1
Jan 29
Exhibition
for West Pool
@ Centre Mtn Lellum
Spencer
Colquitz
@ PCS
Shoreline
Cedar Hill
@ Glanford
Central
@ SMUS
Lansdowne B
Monterey
Bayside B
@ Lansdowne Y
ROMS Green
Bayside A
@ Arbutus
Gordon Head
ROMS Blue
Week 2
Feb 5
@ Centre Mtn Lellum
Spencer
Shoreline
@ Colquitz
Cedar Hill
Central
@ PCS 
Glanford
St. Andrews
@ Gordon Head
Lansdowne Y
SMUS
@ Bayside A
Lansdowne B
Arbutus
@ ROMS Blue vs Monterey
ROMS Green vs Bayside B
Week 3
Feb 12
@ Spencer
Colquitz
PCS
@ Cedar Hill
Shoreline
Glanford
@ Central
St. Andrews
Centre Mtn Lellum
@ ROMS Green
Arbutus
SMUS
@ Monterey
Lansdowne Y
Bayside A
@ Lansdowne B vs Gordon Head
ROMS Blue vs Bayside B
Feb 19 NO GAMES – FAMILY DAY
Week 4
Feb 26
@ Colquitz
Glanford
Centre Mtn Lellum
@ Spencer
St. Andrews
Cedar Hill
@ Central
Shoreline PCS
@ Bayside B
Bayside A
Gordon Head
@ Lansdowne Y
Lansdowne B
ROMS Green
ROMS Blue
@ Monterey
Arbutus
Week 5
Mar 4
@ St. Andrews
Colquitz
Shoreline
@ Cedar Hill
PCS
Centre Mtn Lellum
@ Glanford
Central
Spencer
@ Arbutus
Lansdowne Y
Bayside B
@ Gordon Head
Monterey
ROMS Green
@ SMUS
ROMS Blue
Bayside A

Link to 2024 Results and Standings

2024 Playoffs – March 11th

Division A
*Best of 3
Host:  Results
Game 1:
Game 2:
Game 3:
Game 4:
1st West Pool vs 2nd East Pool
2nd West Pool vs 1st East Pool
Losers play for 3rd
Winners play for 1st
1.
2.
3.
4. 
Division B Host:
Results 
Game 1:
Game 2:
Game 3:
Game 4:
3rd West Pool vs 4th East Pool
4th West Pool vs 3rd East Pool
Losers play for 7th
Winners play for 5th
5.
6.
7.
8. 
Division C Host:
Results
Game 1:
Game 2:
Game 3:
Game 4:
5th West Pool vs 6th East Pool
6th West Pool vs 5th East Pool
Losers play for 11th
Winners play for 9th
9.
10.
11.
12. 
Division D Host:
Results
Game 1:
Game 2:
Game 3:
Game 4:
7th West Pool vs 8th East Pool
8th West Pool vs 7th East Pool
Losers play for 15th
Winners play for 13th
13.
14.
15.
16. 
Division E Host:  Results
Game 1:
Game 2:
Game 3:
10th East Pool vs 9th West Pool
 9th West Pool vs  9th East Pool

9th East Pool vs 10th East Pool
17.
18.
19. 

2024 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

School Coach Name Email
Arbutus Megan Peddie alandman@uvic.ca;
mpeddie@sd61.bc.ca (AD)
Bayside A-Ryan Davidson, Melissa Drolet
B-Rod Macdonald
rdavidson@saanichschools.ca
mdrolet@saanichschools.ca
 rmacdonald@saanichschools.ca
Cedar Hill Matthew Smith
Kurt Penner
masmith@sd61.bc.ca;
kpenner@sd61.bc.ca;
mahenda@sd61.bc.ca (AD)
Central Roger Duval;
Gillian Braun
rduval@sd61.bc.ca;
gbraun@sd61.bc.ca
Centre Mtn. Lellum mbeckett@sd62.bc.ca
Colquitz Ben Robillard brobillard@sd61.bc.ca;
ccrljenkovic@sd61.bc.ca (AD)
Glanford Nicole Olynyk nolynyk@sd61.bc.ca
kknappett0@gmail.com
Gordon Head Scott Eckardt
Darren White
Caroline Clark
saeckardt@hotmail.com;
darrentrwhite@gmail.com;
cclark@sd61.bc.ca
Lansdowne Todd Schroeder
Brad Boquist
Glen Dobson
tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca (Blue);
bboquist@hotmail.com,
Glen Dobson – g7seven@gmail.com (Yellow)
Monterey Jason Gammon tdfitzgerald@gmail.com
jgammon@sd61.bc.ca (AD)
Royal Oak Miguel Mingo
Dave Ruperto
Adam Ravehill
mingomiguel@hotmail.com (ROMS BLUE),
daveruperto@gmail.com (ROMS GREEN),
aravenhill@saanichschools.ca (AD)
PCS Brett Low brett.low@pacificchristian.ca;
bethany.dawes@pacificchristian.ca
Shoreline Cherie Lewis clewis@sd61.bc.ca
St. Andrew’s Lily Blair
Rachael Rossitti
lblair@cisdv.bc.ca
rrossetti@cisdv.bc.ca
SMUS Jackie Cunningham jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
Spencer Esther Moes emoes@sd62.bc.ca

 

 2024 Grade 7/8 Boys Tripleball Recreational Schedule

LIMSSA Tripleball Recreational Division

Commissioner:  Jen Adamson, Gordon Head
Updated Jan 26

Jamboree 1 January 29th
@ Selkirk Montessori
SMUS
Rockheights
@ Victor Brodeur
@ North Saanich
Lansdowne
Royal Oak
@ Journey
John Stubbs
Gordon Head 2
@ Brookes
Glanford
Gordon Head 2
@ Cedar Hill
CCCS
Arbutus
GNS
Jamboree 2 February 12th
@ Arbutus
Victor Brodeur
Gordon Head 1
@ Gordon Head 2
Brookes
Cedar Hill
Royal Oak
@ Glanford
Rockheights
Lansdowne
@ SMUS
GNS
Journey
Selkirk Montessori
@ John Stubbs
CCCS
North Saanich
Jamboree 3 February 26th
@ Cedar Hill
Glanford
Selkirk Montessori
John Stubbs
@ Rockheights
Journey
Victor Brodeur
@ North Saanich
Brookes
Royal Oak
@ GNS
CCCS
Gordon head 1
@ SMUS
Gordon Head 2
Arbutus
Lansdowne

 2024 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

School Email coach
Arbutus mpeddie@sd61.bc.ca
Brookes gthom@westshore.brookes.org
tturkington@westshore.brookes.org
CCCS james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca
Cedar Hill mahenda@sd61.bc.ca
makendall@sd61.bc.ca
Glanford cmcnulty@sd62.bc.ca
Gordon Head 1
Gordon Head 2
jowen@sd61.bc.ca
jadamson@sd61.bc.ca
John Stubbs nolynyk@sd61.bc.ca
annaokig@gmail.com
Journey zvine@sd62.bc.ca
aarobertson@sd62.bc.ca
Lansdowne mcouture@sd61.bc.ca
tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
N. Saanich 1200236@saanichschools.ca
cdagg@saanichschools.ca
mjones@saanichschools.ca
Royal Oak ajacques@younglife.ca
aravenhill@saanichschools.ca
Selkirk Mont. brian@selkirkmontessori.ca
Rockheights amaxwell@sd61.bc.ca
cmacinnis@sd61.bc.ca
SMUS jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
Victor Brodeur bro25zaal@csf.bc.ca
frederique_bouchard@csf.bc.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.