Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball

Please note the 7/8 RECREATION league will play Triple Ball in 2020

2020 Commissioner: Roger Duval, Central
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD if you have any questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook
Volleyball Rules
Volleyball Scoresheet 3 Sets
Volleyball Scoresheet 2 Sets
Tripleball Rules – updated 2020
Tripleball Scoresheet 
EXAMPLE Tripleball Scoresheet

2020 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Schedule

Games start at 3:45 pm.
Detailed Game Schedule

Host School in Bold

POOL A Site A Site B Site C
January 20 Bayside Blue
Glanford
@ Dunsmuir
Central Black
PCS 2
@ Spencer
Gordon Head 1
Colquitz
@ Royal Oak Green
January 27 Colquitz
Black

Dunsmuir
Royal Oak Green
@ Central Black
Spencer
Gordon Head 1
@ Bayside Blue
Glanford
St. Andrews
@ PCS 2
February 3 Glanford
Gordon Head 1
@ Central Black
Spencer
PCS 2
Royal Oak Green
@ Dunsmuir
Bayside Blue
Colquitz
@ St. Andrews
February 10 PCS 2
Central Black
@ Bayside Blue
Glanford
Colquitz
@ Spencer
St. Andrews
Dunsmuir
@ Gordon Head 1 *
* GHMS will be a 5 team jamboree w/ Pool B
February 17 FAMILY DAY – No games this week
POOL B Site D Site E Site F
January 20 Shoreline
Cedar Hill
@ Central Red
Lansdowne
Royal Oak Blue
@ Bayside Green
PCS 1
Gordon Head 2
@ Arbutus
January 27 Bayside Green
Arbutus
@ Cedar Hill
Lansdowne
PCS 1
@ Shoreline
Central Red
Gordon Head 2
@ Royal Oak Blue
February 3 Central Red
PCS 1
@ Bayside Green
Lansdowne
Gordon Head 2
@ Cedar Hill
Shoreline
Arbutus 
@ Royal Oak Blue
February 10 Bayside Green
@ Gordon Head 2*
Central Red
Royal Oak Green
@ Lansdowne
Royal Oak Blue
Cedar Hill
@ PCS 1
* GHMS will be a 5 team jamboree w/ Pool A
February 17 FAMILY DAY – No games this week

POOL CROSSOVER

Site A Site B Site C Site D Site E
Feb 24 Central Black
Royal Oak Blue
Gordon Head 2
@ PCS 2
Gordon Head 1
Spencer
Bayside Green
@ Central Red
St. Andrews
Dunsmuir
PCS 1
@ Lansdowne
Glanford
Arbutus
Shoreline
@ Colquitz
Cedar Hill
Royal Oak Green
@ Bayside Blue
Mar 2 PCS 1
Gordon Head 1
Lansdowne 
@ Central Black
St. Andrews
Dunsmuir
Central Red
@ Gordon Head 2
Cedar Hill
Glanford
Royal Oak Blue
@ PCS 2
Bayside Green
Spencer
Royal Oak Green
@ Arbutus
Bayside Blue
Colquitz
@ Shoreline


2020 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Results
(click link)

 

2020 PLAYOFFS
Grade 7/8 Boys Competitive Volleyball PLAYOFFS
Division A at Gordon Head
* Best of 3

Game #1 – Royal Oak Blue (1) vs Central Black (4)
Game #2 – Arbutus (2) vs Gordon Head 1 (3)
Game #3 – Losers play for 3rd place.
Game #4 – Winners play for 1st place.
FINAL RESULTS
1.  

2.
3.  
4.  
Division B at Lansdowne
Game #1 –  Lansdowne (5) vs St. Andrews (8)
Game #2 –  Bayside Blue (6) vs Colquitz (7)
Game #3 – Losers play for 7th place.
Game #4 – Winners play for 5th place.
FINAL RESULTS
5. 
6. 
7.
8. 
Division C at Central Red
Game A – Central Red (9) vs Gordon Head 2 (12)
Game B –  Cedar Hill (10) vs Glanford (11)
Game C – winner A vs winner B
Game D – Losers of A & B
FINAL RESULTS
 9. 
10. 
11.
12.
Division D at Royal Oak Green
Game A –  Dunsmuir (13) vs Bayside Green (16)
Game B –  Royal Oak Green (14) vs Spencer (15)
Game C – winner A vs winner B
Game D – Losers of A & B
FINAL RESULTS
13.
14.

15.
16.
Division E at PCS
Game A –  Shoreline (18) vs PCS 2 (19)
Game B –  PCS 1 (17) vs PCS2 (19)
Game C –  PCS 1 (17) vs Shoreline (18)
FINAL RESULTS
17.
18.
19.

 

2020 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

 

School Coach Email Address
Central Red
Central Black
Roger Duval (Commissioner)
Gabriel Duval
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
gabrieltduval@gmail.com;
Gordon Head 1
Gordon Head 2
Shawn Boulding
Caroline Clark
sboulding@sd61.bc.ca
cclark@sd61.bc.ca;
Pacific Christian 1 Blue
Pacific Christian 2 Red
Matt Simmonds
Gavin Hastings & Cole Junghans
Jill Alcorn  AD
matt.simmonds@pacificchristian.ca
gavintchastings@gmail.com
cole.junghans@gmail.com
jill.alcorn@pacificchristian.ca
Bayside Blue
Bayside Green
Aaron Bailey
Jason Papich
abailey@saanichschools.ca
jpapich@saanichschools.ca
Glanford Jaimee Devlin  AD
Jonathon Allsopp
jdevlin@sd61.bc.ca
jallsopp@sd61.bc.ca
Spencer R Banister
B Lidstone
rbanister@sd62.bc.ca
blidstone@sd62.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Kris Johnson
Meghan Caldwell AD
kjohnson@sd62.bc.ca
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca;
Shoreline Jen Adamson   Jadamson@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz Cindy Lancaster &
Megan Steffens
AD – Kelly Rimmer 
clancaster@sd61.bc.ca
msteffens@sd61.bc.ca
karimmer@sd61.bc.ca;
St-Andrew’s Fuji Eng fuji@topspinvball.com;
Lansdowne Todd Schroeder tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Cedar Hill Paul Hayes phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Arbutus Megan Peddie
C Wheat
mpeddie@sd61.bc.ca
chwheat@gmail.com
Royal Oak Jim Peng
Gerry Peng
Ian Menzies AD 
jimpeng@yahoo.com
gerryhpeng@yahoo.ca
imenzies@saanichschools.ca


2020 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Schedule

LIMSSA Volleyball Recreational Division

Commissioner:  Roger Duval
Refereeing:  A Minor Officials’ List may be provided if needed.
Hosts: Remember to pay your referee $10/2 game match at the end of your jamboree.
Keep a tab of your referees and costs and forward it to Roger Duval after your home jamboree.
Roger will keep a running list and forward it to our league treasurer after the last jamboree.

3 Teams: Each team will play two matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

3 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 2 vs 3
4:55 – 5:25 1 vs 3

4 Teams: Each team will play three matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

4 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1 Court 2
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 4 3 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 1 vs 3 4 vs 2
4:55 – 5:25 3 vs 4 2 vs 1

Home Teams are in BOLD
Updated Jan 24

Mondays Site A Site B Site C
January 27 Dunsmuir
Journey
Monterey 1
Monterey 2
Victor Brodeur
SMUS
Selkirk
Glanford
Rockheights
Cathedral Christian
North Saanich
February 10
Victor Brodeur
Journey
Glanford
Rockheights
SMUS
Dunsmuir
Cathedral Christian
North Saanich
Selkirk
Monterey 1
Monterey 2
February 24 SMUS*
Glanford
Cathedral Christian
Rockheights
North Saanich
Monterey 1
Monterey 2
Victor Brodeur
Journey
Dunsmuir
Selkirk

*Teams will be playing volleyball

 2020 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach Email Athletic Director
 Central Commissioner
Roger Duval
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Cathedral James Rhodes (AD) james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca
Dunsmuir Black Andrew Heard aheard@sd62.bc.ca mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
Glanford Derek Brooker dbrooker@sd61.bc.ca jdevlin@sd61.bc.ca
Journey Oliver Winser owinser@sd62.bc.ca zvine@sd62.bc.ca
Monterey 1 & 2 Doug Tolson dougtolson@shaw.ca damallet@sd61.bc.ca
North Saanich Cole Dagg cdagg@saanichschools.ca mjones@saanichschools.ca
Selkirk Montessori Brian Empey (AD) brian@selkirkmontessori.ca
Rockheights isnider@sd61.bc.ca
SMUS Brady Doland brady.doland@smus.ca jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
Victor Brodeur gabriel_bettey@csf.bc.ca

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.