Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball

2018 Commissioner: Roger Duval, Central
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD if you have any questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook

2018 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Schedule

Games start at 3:45 pm.

Host School in Bold

Mondays Site A Site B Site C Site D
January 22 Central
Arbutus
Bayside
SMUS
Royal Oak
GHMS black
Dunsmuir
Spencer
Monterey
Cedar Hill
PCS
Glanford
Lansdowne
GHMS gold  
January 29* Lansdowne
Arbutus
GHMS black
Monterey
Dunsmuir
Cedar Hill
Central
Glanford
Bayside
Royal Oak
PCS
Spencer
GHMS gold
SMUS
February 5* Dunsmuir
Arbutus
GH
MS gold
PCS
SMUS
Cedar Hill
Royal Oak
Lansdowne  
Central*
GHMS black
2 sets for league
2 sets exhibition
Spencer
Bayside
Glanford
Monterey
February 12 Bye (Family Day)
February 19* Cedar Hill
Arbutus
Spencer
GHMS gold
Royal Oak
Central
Monterey
Bayside
Dunsmuir
Lansdowne
SMUS
GHMS black
Glanford
PCS
February 26 Arbutus
Glanford
Royal Oak  
PCS
Central
Lansdowne
Spencer  
GHMS black
Bayside
Cedar Hill
GHMS gold
Monterey
Dunsmuir
SMUS  


2018 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Results

Updated Results for March 5 Week. 

March 5th
Grade 7/8 Boys Competitive Volleyball PLAYOFFS
Division A at Lansdowne
Game #1 – Gordon Head Gold (1) vs PCS (4)
Game #2 – Lansdowne (2) vs Central (2)
Game #3 – Losers play for 3rd place.
Game #4 – Winners play for 1st place.
FINAL RESULTS
1.  Lansdowne

2.  Gordon Head Gold
3.  PCS  
4.  Central
Division B at Royal Oak
Game #1 – Cedar Hill (5) vs Arbutus (8)
Game #2 – Glanford (6) vs Royal Oak (7)
Game #3 – Losers play for 7th place.
Game #4 – Winners play for 5th place.
FINAL RESULTS
5. Cedar Hill
6. Glanford
7. Royal Oak
8. Arbutus
Division C at Gordon Head Black
teams 9-11 play round robin:
Gordon Head Black
SMUS
Bayside
FINAL RESULTS
 9. Gordon Head Black   
10. Bayside
11.  SMUS
Division D at Spencer
teams 12-14 play round robin:
Spencer
Dunsmuir
Monterey
FINAL RESULTS
12. Monterey
13. Dunsmuir
14. Spencer

 

2018 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

School Coach Email School Phone (250)
Central Commissioner
Roger Duval
rduval@sd61.bc.ca 386-3591
Arbutus

Kelly Hitchins
Scott Cramb

kellyhitchins@gmail.com
clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
477-1878
Bayside

Eric Stoehr
Ryan Davidson
Jim Rondeau

estoehr@sd63.bc.ca;
rdavidson@sd63.bc.ca;
jim@systematicdesign.net;
 652-1135
Cedar Hill Paul Hayes phayes@sd61.bc.ca 477-6945
Dunsmuir Kris Johnson
Meghan Caldwell – AD
kjohnson125@hotmail.com
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
478-5548
Glanford Jeff Duyndam jeduyndam@sd61.bc.ca 479-7179
Gordon Head Black
Gordon Head Gold
Lisa Cepeliauskas
Gautam Khosla
Jolene Smith – AD
lisacepeliauskas@gmail.com;
kgrew@sd61.bc.ca;
gdkhosla@sd61.bc.ca;
josmith@sd61.bc.ca;
477-1855
Lansdowne Todd Shroeder
Paul Stevenson – AD

tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca;
pstevenson@sd61.bc.ca

598-3336
Monterey Axel Robinson
Lana Rud – AD
arobinson@sd61.bc.ca
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
598-4589
PCS

DaveReitsma
Gabe Kremler – AD

davereitsma@shaw.ca;
gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
479-9365
Royal Oak Mike Waller
Ian Menzies – AD
bandmwaller@shaw.ca;
imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
479-7128
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer – AD nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca 592-3549
Spencer Ross Banister
Kyla Pelletier – AD

rbanister@sd62.bc.ca
kpelletier@sd62.bc.ca

474-1291


2018 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Schedule

LIMSSA Volleyball Recreational Division

Commissioner:  Roger Duval rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Refereeing:  A Minor Officials’ List may be provided if needed.
Hosts:   Remember to pay your referee $10/2 game match at the end of your jamboree.
Keep a tab of your referees and costs and forward it to Roger Duval after your home jamboree.
Roger will keep a running list and forward it to our league treasurer after the last jamboree.

3 Teams: Each team will play two matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

3 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 2 vs 3
4:55 – 5:25 1 vs 3

4 Teams: Each team will play three matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

4 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1 Court 2
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 4 3 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 1 vs 3 4 vs 2
4:55 – 5:25 3 vs 4 2 vs 1

Home Teams are at the top and in BOLD
Updated Jan 22

Mondays Site A Site B Site C Site D Site E
January 29* Cedar Hill
Christ Church Cathedral
Monterey
Colquitz
Journey
John Stubbs
Selkirk
Gordon Head 
Lansdowne 
Rockheights
SMUS
Dunsmuir
Central
North Saanich
WSANEC
February 5* Monterey 
Lansdowne
Dunsmuir
Selkirk
SMUS
John Stubbs
Journey
Rockheights
Christ Church Cathedral
Gordon Head
Central
North Saanich
WSANEC
Colquitz
Cedar Hill
February 19* Lansdowne
Central
SMUS
Cedar Hill
John Stubbs
Journey
North Saanich
GHMS
Dunsmuir
Rockheights
WSANEC
Colquitz
Selkirk
Christ Church Cathedral
Monterey

 2018 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach Email School Phone (250)
 Central Commissioner
Roger Duval

rduval@sd61.bc.ca
386-3591
Cathedral James Rhodes – AD james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca 383-5125
Cedar Hill Paul Hayes – AD cclarke@sd61.bc.ca
phayes@sd61.bc.ca
477-6945
Colquitz Kelly Rimmer – AD karimmer@sd61.bc.ca 479-1678
Dunsmuir A. Heard
Meghan Caldwell – AD
aheard@sd62.bc.ca
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
478-5548
Gordon Head Gautem Khosla
Jolene Smith – AD
gdkhosla@sd61.bc.ca
josmith@sd61.bc.ca
477-1855
John Stubbs Owen Summers – AD mlaframboise@sd62.bc.ca
osummers@sd62.bc.ca
478-5571
Lansdowne Neil Rushton
Paul Stevenson – AD
nrushton@sd61.bc.ca
pstevenson@sd61.bc.ca
598-3336
Monterey Doug Olson
Lana Rud – AD
dougtolson@shaw.ca
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
598-4589
North Saanich Tracy Bowles
Maryke Jones
Nadine Stofer – AD
tbowles@sd63.bc.ca
mjones@sd63.bc.ca
nstofer@sd63.bc.ca
656-1129
Royal Oak Sean Kenny
Ian Menzies – AD
skenny@sd63.bc.ca
imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
479-7128
Selkirk Montessori Brian Empey brian@selkirkmontessori.ca 388-3414
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer – AD nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca 592-3549
Rockheights Ian Snider isnider@sd61.bc.ca 384-7125
WSANEC Tim Harris – AD tharris@wsanecschoolboard.ca

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.