Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball

ALL GAMES SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY FEB 11 ARE CANCELLED
Please note the 7/8 RECREATION league will play Triple Ball in 2019

2019 Commissioner: Roger Duval, Central
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD if you have any questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook
Tripleball Rules
Tripleball Scoresheet 
EXAMPLE Tripleball Scoresheet

2019 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Schedule

Games start at 3:45 pm.
Detailed Game Schedule

Host School in Bold
Updated on Feb 5

Mondays Site A Site B Site C Site D
January 21 Arbutus
Dunsmuir

Colquitz
Royal Oak
(2 courts)
Cedar Hill

Gordon Head
Monterey 
Pacific Christian
(2 courts)
Spencer

Lansdowne
Monterey 2 
Bye
St-Andrew’s (can’t play)
Central
January 28 St. Andrews
(2 courts)
Cedar Hill
Spencer
Central
Monterey 2
Royal Oak
Dunsmuir
Gordon Head
Arbutus
PCS
Colquitz
Lansdowne
Monterey 1
February 4 Lansdowne
(2 courts)
Central
Royal Oak
Arbutus
Monterey 1
St. Andrews
Monterey 2 
Cedar Hill
PCS
Colquitz
Spencer
Dunsmuir
Gordon Head
February 11 –GAMES CANCELLED Central
(2 courts)

Colquitz
Gordon Head
Monterey 2
Arbutus
Spencer
Monterey 1
Lansdowne
Cedar Hill
Dunsmuir
PCS
Royal Oak
St. Andrews
February 18 FAMILY DAY – No games this week
February 25 St. Andrews
(2 courts)

Dunsmuir
Lansdowne
Gordon Head  
Spencer
Royal Oak
Colquitz
Monterey 2
Cedar Hill
Arbutus
Central
(EXH only)
Monterey 1
PCS
March 4 Central
(2 courts)

Dunsmuir
Monterey 1
PCS
Colquitz
St. Andrews
Arbutus
Cedar Hill
Royal Oak
Gordon Head
Lansdowne
Monterey 2
Spencer
March 11
(make up games from Feb 11)
Central
(2 courts)

Colquitz
Gordon Head
Monterey 2 
Arbutus
Spencer
Monterey 1
Lansdowne
Cedar Hill
Dunsmuir
PCS
Royal Oak
St. Andrews


2019 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Results

Updated Results for March 12

WEDNESDAY March 13th
Grade 7/8 Boys Competitive Volleyball PLAYOFFS
Division A at PCS
Game #1 – PCS (1) vs Royal Oak (4)
Game #2 – Gordon Head (2) vs Lansdowne (3)
Game #3 – Losers play for 3rd place.
Game #4 – Winners play for 1st place.
FINAL RESULTS
1.  PCS

2. Gordon Head
3. Royal Oak  
4.  Lansdowne
Division B at Oak Bay High
Game #1 – Central (5) vs  Monterey 1 (8)
Game #2 – Arbutus (6) vs Cedar Hill (7)
Game #3 – Losers play for 7th place.
Game #4 – Winners play for 5th place.
FINAL RESULTS
5. Central
6. Arbutus
7. Cedar Hill
8. Monterey 1
Division C at Dunsmuir
Game A – St. Andrews (9) vs Monterey 2 (12)
Game B – Colquitz (10) vs Dunsmuir (11)
Game C – winner A vs winner B
Game D – Losers of A & B
FINAL RESULTS
 9. St. Andrews
10. Dunsmuir
11. Monterey 2
12. Colquitz
13. Spencer

 

2019 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

School Coach Email Athletic Director
Central Commissioner
Roger Duval
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Arbutus

Patrice Heppell

patrice@heppell.com clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
Cedar Hill Paul Hayes (AD) phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Central Roger Duval (AD) rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Kris Johnson kjohnson125@hotmail.com mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
Gordon Head Shawn Boulding sboulding@sd61.bc.ca cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
Lansdowne Al Carmichael acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey 1
Monterey 2
Axel Robinson
Norah Reksten
arobinson@sd61.bc.ca
nrekston@sd61.bc.ca
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
PCS

Gabe Kremler (AD)

gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak Scott Freeburn sfreeburn@saanichschools.ca imenzies@saanichschools.cs
Spencer Leanne Bilous (AD)

labilous@sd62.bc.ca


2019 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Schedule

LIMSSA Volleyball Recreational Division

Commissioner:  Roger Duval
Refereeing:  A Minor Officials’ List may be provided if needed.
Hosts: Remember to pay your referee $10/2 game match at the end of your jamboree.
Keep a tab of your referees and costs and forward it to Roger Duval after your home jamboree.
Roger will keep a running list and forward it to our league treasurer after the last jamboree.

3 Teams: Each team will play two matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

3 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 2 vs 3
4:55 – 5:25 1 vs 3

4 Teams: Each team will play three matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

4 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1 Court 2
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 4 3 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 1 vs 3 4 vs 2
4:55 – 5:25 3 vs 4 2 vs 1

Home Teams are at the top and in BOLD
Updated Jan 24

Mondays Site A Site B Site C
January 28 SMUS
Selkirk
Journey
WSANEC
Dunsmuir
Monterey
North Saanich
Gordon Head
Christ Church Cathedral
February 11 GAMES CANCELLED
Gordon Head
Selkirk
WSANEC
CCCS
Journey
Dunsmuir
North Saanich
Bayside
Monterey
SMUS
February 25 Gordon Head
Bayside
Dunsmuir
Christ Church Cathedral
Selkirk
Monterey
Journey
North Saanich
WSANEC
SMUS
March 4
(Make up games from Feb 11)
Gordon Head
Selkirk
WSANEC
CCCS
Journey
Dunsmuir

North Saanich
Bayside
Monterey

SMUS

 2019 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach Email Athletic Director
 Central Commissioner
Roger Duval
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Arbutus Judith Weist jweist@sd61.bc.ca clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
Cathedral James Rhodes (AD) james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca
Cedar Hill Chris Clarke cclarke@sd61.bc.ca phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz Marian Gillett mariantgillett@gmail.com karimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Black
Dunsmuir Red
asyme@sd62.bc.ca
kturnbull@sd62.bc.ca
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
GNS 1
GNS 2
Leah Hall
Emily Harris
lhall@mygns.ca
eharris@mygns.ca
adoerksen@mygns.ca
dbrice@mygns.ca
Gordon Head Jolene Smith josmith@sd61.bc.ca cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
John Stubbs Mathew Barker mbarker@sd62.bc.ca osummers@sd62.bc.ca
Journey Kara Troke ktroke@sd62.bc.ca zvine@sd62.bc.ca
Lansdowne Brooke Gallupe bgallupe@sd61.bc.ca tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Mia Kennedy mk3nnedy@telus.net lrud@sd61.bc.ca
PCS Gabe Kremler  (AD) gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak Janica Blaikie jblaikie@saanichschools.ca imenzies@saanichschools.ca
Selkirk Montessori Brian Empey (AD) brian@selkirkmontessori.ca
Shoreline Jennifer Adamson jadamson@sd61.bc.ca mseaberg@sd61.bc.ca
St. Joe’s 1 & 2 Robin Glendinning rglendinning@cisdv.bc.ca
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer (AD) nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.