Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball

Please note the 7/8 RECREATION league will play Triple Ball in 2020

2020 Commissioner: Roger Duval, Central
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD if you have any questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook
Volleyball Rules
Volleyball Scoresheet 3 Sets
Volleyball Scoresheet 2 Sets
Tripleball Rules
Tripleball Scoresheet 
EXAMPLE Tripleball Scoresheet

2020 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Schedule

Games start at 3:45 pm.
Detailed Game Schedule

Host School in Bold

POOL A Site A Site B Site C
January 20 Bayside Blue
Glanford
@ Dunsmuir
Central Black
PCS 2
@ Spencer
Gordon Head 1
Colquitz
@ Royal Oak Green
January 27 Colquitz
Black

Dunsmuir
Royal Oak Green
@ Central Black
Spencer
Gordon Head 1
@ Bayside Blue
Glanford
St. Andrews
@ PCS 2
February 3 Glanford
Gordon Head 1
@ Central Black
Spencer
PCS 2
Royal Oak Green
@ Dunsmuir
Bayside Blue
Colquitz
@ St. Andrews
February 10 PCS 2
Central Black
@ Bayside Blue
Glanford
Colquitz
@ Spencer
St. Andrews
Dunsmuir
@ Gordon Head 1 *
* GHMS will be a 5 team jamboree w/ Pool B
February 17 FAMILY DAY – No games this week
POOL B Site D Site E Site F
January 20 Shoreline
Cedar Hill
@ Central Red
Lansdowne
Royal Oak Blue
@ Bayside Green
PCS 1
Gordon Head 2
@ Arbutus
January 27 Bayside Green
Arbutus
@ Cedar Hill
Lansdowne
PCS 1
@ Shoreline
Central Red
Gordon Head 2
@ Royal Oak Blue
February 3 Central Red
PCS 1
@ Bayside Green
Lansdowne
Gordon Head 2
@ Cedar Hill
Shoreline
Arbutus 
@ Royal Oak Blue
February 10 Bayside Green
@ Gordon Head 2*
Central Red
Royal Oak Green
@ Lansdowne
Royal Oak Blue
Cedar Hill
@ PCS 1
* GHMS will be a 5 team jamboree w/ Pool A
February 17 FAMILY DAY – No games this week

POOL CROSSOVER

Site A Site B Site C Site D Site E
Feb 24 Central Black
Royal Oak Blue
Gordon Head 2
@ PCS 2
Gordon Head 1
Spencer
Bayside Green
@ Central Red
St. Andrews
Dunsmuir
PCS 1
@ Lansdowne
Glanford
Arbutus
Shoreline
@ Colquitz
Cedar Hill
Royal Oak Green
@ Bayside Blue
Mar 2 PCS 1
Gordon Head 1
Lansdowne 
@ Central Black
St. Andrews
Dunsmuir
Central Red
@ Gordon Head 2
Cedar Hill
Glanford
Royal Oak Blue
@ PCS 2
Bayside Green
Spencer
Royal Oak Green
@ Arbutus
Bayside Blue
Colquitz
@ Shoreline


2019 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Results

Updated Results for March 12

2019 PLAYOFFS
Grade 7/8 Boys Competitive Volleyball PLAYOFFS
Division A at PCS
Game #1 – PCS (1) vs Royal Oak (4)
Game #2 – Gordon Head (2) vs Lansdowne (3)
Game #3 – Losers play for 3rd place.
Game #4 – Winners play for 1st place.
FINAL RESULTS
1.  PCS

2. Gordon Head
3. Royal Oak  
4.  Lansdowne
Division B at Oak Bay High
Game #1 – Central (5) vs  Monterey 1 (8)
Game #2 – Arbutus (6) vs Cedar Hill (7)
Game #3 – Losers play for 7th place.
Game #4 – Winners play for 5th place.
FINAL RESULTS
5. Central
6. Arbutus
7. Cedar Hill
8. Monterey 1
Division C at Dunsmuir
Game A – St. Andrews (9) vs Monterey 2 (12)
Game B – Colquitz (10) vs Dunsmuir (11)
Game C – winner A vs winner B
Game D – Losers of A & B
FINAL RESULTS
 9. St. Andrews
10. Dunsmuir
11. Monterey 2
12. Colquitz
13. Spencer

 

2019 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

School Coach Email Athletic Director
Central Commissioner
Roger Duval
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Arbutus

Patrice Heppell

patrice@heppell.com clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
Cedar Hill Paul Hayes (AD) phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Central Roger Duval (AD) rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Kris Johnson kjohnson125@hotmail.com mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
Gordon Head Shawn Boulding sboulding@sd61.bc.ca cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
Lansdowne Al Carmichael acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey 1
Monterey 2
Axel Robinson
Norah Reksten
arobinson@sd61.bc.ca
nrekston@sd61.bc.ca
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
PCS

Gabe Kremler (AD)

gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak Scott Freeburn sfreeburn@saanichschools.ca imenzies@saanichschools.cs
Spencer Leanne Bilous (AD)

labilous@sd62.bc.ca


2019 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Schedule

LIMSSA Volleyball Recreational Division

Commissioner:  Roger Duval
Refereeing:  A Minor Officials’ List may be provided if needed.
Hosts: Remember to pay your referee $10/2 game match at the end of your jamboree.
Keep a tab of your referees and costs and forward it to Roger Duval after your home jamboree.
Roger will keep a running list and forward it to our league treasurer after the last jamboree.

3 Teams: Each team will play two matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

3 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 2 vs 3
4:55 – 5:25 1 vs 3

4 Teams: Each team will play three matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

4 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1 Court 2
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 4 3 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 1 vs 3 4 vs 2
4:55 – 5:25 3 vs 4 2 vs 1

Home Teams are at the top and in BOLD
Updated Jan 24

Mondays Site A Site B Site C
January 28 SMUS
Selkirk
Journey
WSANEC
Dunsmuir
Monterey
North Saanich
Gordon Head
Christ Church Cathedral
February 11 GAMES CANCELLED
Gordon Head
Selkirk
WSANEC
CCCS
Journey
Dunsmuir
North Saanich
Bayside
Monterey
SMUS
February 25 Gordon Head
Bayside
Dunsmuir
Christ Church Cathedral
Selkirk
Monterey
Journey
North Saanich
WSANEC
SMUS
March 4
(Make up games from Feb 11)
Gordon Head
Selkirk
WSANEC
CCCS
Journey
Dunsmuir

North Saanich
Bayside
Monterey

SMUS

 2019 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach Email Athletic Director
 Central Commissioner
Roger Duval
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Arbutus Judith Weist jweist@sd61.bc.ca clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
Cathedral James Rhodes (AD) james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca
Cedar Hill Chris Clarke cclarke@sd61.bc.ca phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz Marian Gillett mariantgillett@gmail.com karimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Black
Dunsmuir Red
asyme@sd62.bc.ca
kturnbull@sd62.bc.ca
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
GNS 1
GNS 2
Leah Hall
Emily Harris
lhall@mygns.ca
eharris@mygns.ca
adoerksen@mygns.ca
dbrice@mygns.ca
Gordon Head Jolene Smith josmith@sd61.bc.ca cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
John Stubbs Mathew Barker mbarker@sd62.bc.ca osummers@sd62.bc.ca
Journey Kara Troke ktroke@sd62.bc.ca zvine@sd62.bc.ca
Lansdowne Brooke Gallupe bgallupe@sd61.bc.ca tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Mia Kennedy mk3nnedy@telus.net lrud@sd61.bc.ca
PCS Gabe Kremler  (AD) gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak Janica Blaikie jblaikie@saanichschools.ca imenzies@saanichschools.ca
Selkirk Montessori Brian Empey (AD) brian@selkirkmontessori.ca
Shoreline Jennifer Adamson jadamson@sd61.bc.ca mseaberg@sd61.bc.ca
St. Joe’s 1 & 2 Robin Glendinning rglendinning@cisdv.bc.ca
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer (AD) nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.