Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball

2022 Commissioner: Christine Crljenkovic, Colquitz
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD if you have any questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook  – 2022
Volleyball Rules
Volleyball Scoresheet 3 Sets
Volleyball Scoresheet 2 Sets
Tripleball Rules – updated 2020
Tripleball Scoresheet 
EXAMPLE Tripleball Scoresheet

-Start games promptly at 3:45 pm sharp.
-a match is comprised of 5 sets, each set played to 25 points (win by 2 points, NO cap – 5th set to 15)
– No Spectators allowed at this time
– There will be no playoffs this year

2022 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Schedule

Updated Jan 20, 21

Date Visiting Team        @ Home Team
Week 1 

Monday, January 24th

Arbutus               @ Royal Oak Blue
Gordon Head       @ Monterey 1 – moved to Feb 7th
Royal Oak green @ Colquitz
Monterey 2            @ Cedar Hill – moved to Feb 7th
St. Andrew’s        @ Bayside
Royal Oak black  @ SMUS
Brookes                @ Victor Brodeur
Spencer                @ Dunsmuir
  PCS                  @ Central

PRO-D- Lansdowne and Glanford  **You can arrange a make-up game between each other if you like.

Week 2 

Monday, January 31

   Visiting                     Home

Gordon Head       @ Arbutus
Royal Oak black   @Monterey  1
Colquitz                @Cedar HIll
Royal Oak green  @PCS
Glanford               @Bayside
St. Andrews         @ Royal Oak Blue
Monterey 2           @SMUS
Brookes                @Spencer   
Dunsmuir             @Victor Brodeur 
Lansdowne           @ Central

                         

Week 3 

Monday, Feb 14

   Visiting                              Home

Monterey 1                  @Arbutus
Royal Oak blue           @Gordon Head
Colquitz                      @St. Andrew’s
Royal Oak black         @Glanford
Cedar HIll                   @ Royal Oak green
Bayside                       @PCS
Dunsmuir                    @Brookes
Victor Broduer           @ Spencer 
SMUS                        @ Central  
Monterey 2                 @Lansdowne 

        

Week 4 

Monday, March 7

  Visiting                            Home

SMUS                         @Arbutus
PCS                            @Gordon Head
Royal Oak black         @Colquitz
Glanford                       @ Cedar Hill
St. Andrew’s                @Royal Oak green
Royal Oak Blue            @ Bayside
Victor Brodeur             @Brookes
Dunsmuir                     @Spencer
Central                         @Monterey 2
Monterey 1                  @Lansdowne 

2022 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

Arbutus

stewartkevinw@gmail.com
mpeddie@sd61.bc.ca (AD)

Monterey 1

Brad Boquist – bboquist@hotmail.com

Tim Fitzgerald – tdfitzgerald@gmail.com 

Karlena – karlenab@hotmail.com

Bayside

jpapich@saanichschools.ca

achu3@hotmail.com

Montery 2

Brad Boquist – bboquist@hotmail.com 

Tim Fitzgerald – tdfitzgerald@gmail.com

 Karlena – karlenab@hotmail.com

Brookes Westshore

Walker1.welsh@gmail.com
tturkington@westshore.brookes.org (AD)

PCS

sue.milroy@pacificchristian.ca
4026@pacificchristian.ca
3289@pacificchristian.ca 

AD: jill.mcfarlane@pacificchristian.ca

Cedar Hill

Matt Smith masmith@sd61.bc.ca

ROMS green, Blue & Black

aravenhill@saanichschools.ca;

CummingsH@camosun.bc.ca;

ajacques@younglife.ca;
miguel@saanichfirefighters.com; 

Central

roger duval rduval@sd61.bc.ca 

Jason Owen jowen@sd61.bc.ca

Lansdowne

tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca (AD)

Colquitz

Ben Robillard  brobillard@sd61.bc.ca
ccrljenkovic@sd61.bc.ca (AD)

Victor Brodeur

canan_1@yahoo.com;
gabriel_bettey@csf.bc.ca

Dunsmuir

Chelsea Lajeunesse clajeunesse@sd62.bc.ca 

Stephanie Torbohm storbohm@sd62.bc.ca

SMUS

jackie.cunningham@smus.ca

Glanford

Nick Nazar: nnazar@allnorth.com

Jaimee (AD) jdevlin@sd61.bc.ca 

Spencer

 Ross Bannister

 rbanister@sd62.bc.ca

Gordon Head

sboulding@sd61.bc.ca 

cnelson@sd61.bc.ca (AD)

St. Andrew’s

lblair@cisdv.bc.ca


2022 Grade 7/8 Boys Tripleball Recreational Schedule

LIMSSA Tripleball Recreational Division

Commissioner:  Jason Owen, Central

Date Visiting Team @ Home Team
Week 1 (February 7) Gordon Head @ North Saanich
Lansdowne @ Selkirk Montessori
PCS @ Journey
Week 2 (February 28) North Saanich @ PCS
Selkirk Montessori @ Gordon Head
Journey @ Lansdowne
Week 3 (March 14) Lansdowne @ North Saanich
Selkirk Montessori @ Journey
PCS @ Gordon Head

 

 2022 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach Email
 Central Commissioner
Jason Owen
jowen@sd61.bc.ca
Gordon Head Shawn Boulding
Cathy Nelson (AD)
sboulding@sd61.bc.ca
cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
Lansdowne Todd Schroeder (AD) tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
PCS Sue Milroy
Jill McFarlene (AD)
sue.milroy@pacificchristian.ca
jill.mcfarlene@pacificchristian.ca
Selkirk Montessori Brian Empy (AD) brian@selkirkmontessori.ca
Journey Zac Vine (AD) bvanhooydonk@sd62.bc.ca
aarobertson@sd62.bc.ca
zvine@sd62.bc.ca
North Saanich Maryke Jones mjones@saanichschools.ca

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.