Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball


Please note the 7/8 RECREATION league will play Triple Ball in 2019

2019 Commissioner: Roger Duval, Central
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD if you have any questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook
Tripleball Rules
Tripleball Scoresheet (to be linked)

2019 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Schedule

Games start at 3:45 pm.
Detailed Game Schedule

Host School in Bold

Mondays Site A Site B Site C Site D
January 21 Arbutus
Dunsmuir

Colquitz 
Royal Oak
(2 courts)
Cedar Hill

Gordon Head
Monterey 
Pacific Christian
(2 courts)
Spencer

Lansdowne
Monterey 2 
Bye
St-Andrew’s (can’t play)
Central
January 28 St. Andrews
(2 courts)
Cedar Hill
Spencer
Central
Monterey 2
Royal Oak
Dunsmuir
Gordon Head
Arbutus
PCS
Colquitz
Lansdowne
Monterey 1
February 4 Lansdowne
(2 courts)
Central
Royal Oak
Arbutus
Monterey 1
St. Andrews
Monterey 2 
Cedar Hill
PCS
Colquitz
Spencer
Dunsmuir
Gordon Head
February 11 Central
(2 courts)

Colquitz
Gordon Head
Monterey 2
Arbutus
Spencer
Monterey 1
Lansdowne
Cedar Hill
Dunsmuir
PCS
Royal Oak
St. Andrews
February 18 FAMILY DAY – No games this week
February 25 St. Andrews
(2 courts)

Dunsmuir
Lansdowne
Gordon Head  
Spencer
Royal Oak
Colquitz
Monterey 2
Cedar Hill
Arbutus
Central
(EXH only)
Monterey 1
PCS
March 4 Central
(2 courts)

Dunsmuir
Monterey 1
PCS
Colquitz
St. Andrews
Arbutus
Gordon Head
(EXH Only)
Royal Oak
Spencer
Cedar Hill
(EXH Only)
Lansdowne
Monterey 2


2019 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Results

Updated Results for March 11 Week. 

March 11th
Grade 7/8 Boys Competitive Volleyball PLAYOFFS
Division A at
Game #1 – (1) vs (4)
Game #2 – (2) vs (3)
Game #3 – Losers play for 3rd place.
Game #4 – Winners play for 1st place.
FINAL RESULTS
1.  

2.
3.   
4.  
Division B at
Game #1 –  (5) vs (8)
Game #2 –  (6) vs (7)
Game #3 – Losers play for 7th place.
Game #4 – Winners play for 5th place.
FINAL RESULTS
5. 
6. 
7. 
8. 
Division C at
(9) bye
Game A – 10 vs 13
Game B – 11 vs 12
Game C – 9 vs winner B
Game D – Losers of A & B
Game E – Winners of A & C
Game F – Loser of C & Winner of D
FINAL RESULTS
 9. 
10.
11.
12.
13. 

 

2018 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

School Coach Email School Phone (250)
Central Commissioner
Roger Duval
rduval@sd61.bc.ca 386-3591
Arbutus

Kelly Hitchins
Scott Cramb

kellyhitchins@gmail.com
clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
477-1878
Bayside

Eric Stoehr
Ryan Davidson
Jim Rondeau

estoehr@sd63.bc.ca;
rdavidson@sd63.bc.ca;
jim@systematicdesign.net;
 652-1135
Cedar Hill Paul Hayes phayes@sd61.bc.ca 477-6945
Dunsmuir Kris Johnson
Meghan Caldwell – AD
kjohnson125@hotmail.com
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
478-5548
Glanford Jeff Duyndam jeduyndam@sd61.bc.ca 479-7179
Gordon Head Black
Gordon Head Gold
Lisa Cepeliauskas
Gautam Khosla
Jolene Smith – AD
lisacepeliauskas@gmail.com;
kgrew@sd61.bc.ca;
gdkhosla@sd61.bc.ca;
josmith@sd61.bc.ca;
477-1855
Lansdowne Todd Shroeder
Paul Stevenson – AD

tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca;
pstevenson@sd61.bc.ca

598-3336
Monterey Axel Robinson
Lana Rud – AD
arobinson@sd61.bc.ca
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
598-4589
PCS

DaveReitsma
Gabe Kremler – AD

davereitsma@shaw.ca;
gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
479-9365
Royal Oak Mike Waller
Ian Menzies – AD
bandmwaller@shaw.ca;
imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
479-7128
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer – AD nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca 592-3549
Spencer Ross Banister
Kyla Pelletier – AD

rbanister@sd62.bc.ca
kpelletier@sd62.bc.ca

474-1291


2018 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Schedule

LIMSSA Volleyball Recreational Division

Commissioner:  Roger Duval
Refereeing:  A Minor Officials’ List may be provided if needed.
Hosts: Remember to pay your referee $10/2 game match at the end of your jamboree.
Keep a tab of your referees and costs and forward it to Roger Duval after your home jamboree.
Roger will keep a running list and forward it to our league treasurer after the last jamboree.

3 Teams: Each team will play two matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

3 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 2 vs 3
4:55 – 5:25 1 vs 3

4 Teams: Each team will play three matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

4 TEAM SCHEDULE
Time Court 1 Court 2
3:45 – 4:15 1 vs 4 3 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 1 vs 3 4 vs 2
4:55 – 5:25 3 vs 4 2 vs 1

Home Teams are at the top and in BOLD
Updated Jan 22

Mondays Site A Site B Site C Site D Site E
January 29* Cedar Hill
Christ Church Cathedral
Monterey
Colquitz
Journey
John Stubbs
Selkirk
Gordon Head 
Lansdowne 
Rockheights
SMUS
Dunsmuir
Central
North Saanich
WSANEC
February 5* Monterey 
Lansdowne
Dunsmuir
Selkirk
SMUS
John Stubbs
Journey
Rockheights
Christ Church Cathedral
Gordon Head
Central
North Saanich
WSANEC
Colquitz
Cedar Hill
February 19* Lansdowne
Central
SMUS
Cedar Hill
John Stubbs
Journey
North Saanich
GHMS
Dunsmuir
Rockheights
WSANEC
Colquitz
Selkirk
Christ Church Cathedral
Monterey

 2018 Grade 7/8 Boys Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach Email School Phone (250)
 Central Commissioner
Roger Duval

rduval@sd61.bc.ca
386-3591
Cathedral James Rhodes – AD james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca 383-5125
Cedar Hill Paul Hayes – AD cclarke@sd61.bc.ca
phayes@sd61.bc.ca
477-6945
Colquitz Kelly Rimmer – AD karimmer@sd61.bc.ca 479-1678
Dunsmuir A. Heard
Meghan Caldwell – AD
aheard@sd62.bc.ca
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
478-5548
Gordon Head Gautem Khosla
Jolene Smith – AD
gdkhosla@sd61.bc.ca
josmith@sd61.bc.ca
477-1855
John Stubbs Owen Summers – AD mlaframboise@sd62.bc.ca
osummers@sd62.bc.ca
478-5571
Lansdowne Neil Rushton
Paul Stevenson – AD
nrushton@sd61.bc.ca
pstevenson@sd61.bc.ca
598-3336
Monterey Doug Olson
Lana Rud – AD
dougtolson@shaw.ca
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
598-4589
North Saanich Tracy Bowles
Maryke Jones
Nadine Stofer – AD
tbowles@sd63.bc.ca
mjones@sd63.bc.ca
nstofer@sd63.bc.ca
656-1129
Royal Oak Sean Kenny
Ian Menzies – AD
skenny@sd63.bc.ca
imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
479-7128
Selkirk Montessori Brian Empey brian@selkirkmontessori.ca 388-3414
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer – AD nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca 592-3549
Rockheights Ian Snider isnider@sd61.bc.ca 384-7125
WSANEC Tim Harris – AD tharris@wsanecschoolboard.ca

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.