Grade 6/7 Boys Volleyball

2018 Commissioners:

[Comp] Shawn Edwards, Gordon Head
[Rec] Robin Glendinning, St. Joseph’s
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD if you have questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook


2018 Grade 6/7 Boys VB Competitive Schedule

Games start at 3:45 sharp.  Please have gym ready.
For the regular season each competition will take the form of a set of two games.
Host schools please report date, location, opposing teams, and exact scores for each game ASAP.

League has 12 teams

Host school is listed in Bold
First (Home) named team in chart below is #1.
2nd named team is #2.
3rd named team is #3.
4th named team is #4.

3 Teams:
Court 1
1 vs 2
2 vs 3
3 vs 1

4 Teams:
Court 1          Court 2
1 vs 4             3 vs 2
1 vs 3             4 vs 2
3 vs 4             2 vs 1

Updated on January 19
DATE Site 1: Teams Site 2: Teams Site 3: Teams Site 4: Teams
Thurs.
Jan. 25
Lansdowne
Arbutus 1
PCS
Arbutus 2
Dunsmuir
G. Head 3
G.Head 2
Central
St. Pat’s
Royal Oak
G. Head 1
Spencer
Thurs.
Feb. 1
Central
Arbutus 1
Arbutus 2
Royal Oak
Lansdowne
G. Head 1
G. Head 3
G. Head 2
Dunsmuir 
PCS
St. Pats
Spencer
Thurs.
Feb. 8
Arbutus 1
G. Head 3
St. Pat’s
 Spencer
Arbutus 2
Lansdowne
G. Head 1
Central
PCS
Dunsmuir
G. Head 2
ROMS
Thurs.
Feb. 15
Arbutus 1
G. Head 1
Dunsmuir
G. Head 2
PCS
Arbutus 2
Central
G. head 3
Spencer
Lansdowne
Royal Oak
St. Pats
Thurs.
Feb. 22
Arbutus 1
Spencer
G. Head 2
St. Pat’s
Arbutus 2
G. Head 1
Dunsmuir
Central
Lansdowne
G. Head 3
PCS
Royal Oak
Thurs.
Mar. 1
Playoffs Day 1
Site 1: @ PCS
PCS, ROMS, St. Pats
(Teams placing 1,3,6)
Site 2: @ G. Head 1
GH 1, Arb 1, Cent
(Teams placing: 2,4,5)
Site 3: @ Arb 2
Arb 2, GH 2, Duns
(Teams placing 7,9,12)
Site 4: @ Spencer
Spen, Lans, GH 3
(Teams placing 8, 10,11)
Thurs. Mar. 8
Playoffs Day 2
Site 1: @ PCS
Finals: Top 2 teams from Site 1 & 2
Site 2: @ Lansdowne
Consolation Finals: Bottom team from sites 1 & 2, Top team from sites 3 & 4
Court 1:
G1: PCS (Site 1 winner) vs Central (site 2 2nd place) (Semi-final)
G4: Winner Game 1 vs Winner Game 2 (Final)
Court 2:
G2: G. Head 1 (Site 2 winner) vs Royal Oak (site 1 2nd place) (Semi-final)
G3: Loser Game 1 vs Loser Game 2 (consolation)
Court 1:
St. Pats (Site 1 3rd) vs G. Head 2 (Site 3 winner)
St. Pats (Site 1 3rd)  vs Lansdowne (Site 4 winner)
St. Pats (Site 1 3rd) vs Arbutus 1 (Site 2 3rd)
Court 2:
Arbutus 1 (Site 2 3rd) vs Lansdowne (Site 4 winner)
Arbutus 1 (Site 2 3rd) vs G. Head 2 (Site 3 winner)
G. Head 2 (Site 3 winner) vs Lansdowne (Site 4 winner)
Final Results:
1. PCS
2. Gordon Head 1
3. Central
4. Royal Oak 

2018 Grade 6/7 Boys VB Competitive Results

Results Week 1-5

2018 Grade 6/7 Boys VB Competitive Coaches’ List

School Coach Email School Phone (250)
Gordon Head
Commissioner
Shawn Edwards shawn-edw@shaw.ca 477-1855
Arbutus 1 Patrice Heppell patrice@heppell.com 477-1878
Arbutus 2 Clayton Howe clhowe@sd61.bc.ca 477-1878
Central Erin Sherry
Gabriel Duval
Roger Duval – AD
erinandhenry@gmail.com
g.duval19@hotmail.com
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
386-3591
Dunsmuir Meghan Caldwell mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca 478-5548
Gordon Head 1 Alex Chin josmith@sd61.bc.ca 477-1855
Gordon Head 2 Jeremy Ross jross@sd61.bc.ca 477-1855
Gordon Head 3 Dean Anderson deananderson@sd61.bc.ca 477-1855
Gordon Head Yellow Kelsey Racansky
Paul Sapsford
kracansky@sd61.bc.ca
psapsford@sd61.bc.ca
477-1855
Lansdowne  Al Carmichael
Paul Stevenson
acarmichael@sd61.bc.ca
pstevenson@sd61.bc.ca
598-3336
PCS  Adam Price
Gabe Kremler – AD
Adam.price@pacificchristian.ca
gabe.kremler@
pacificchristian.ca
479-9365
Royal Oak Scott Freeburn
Doug Quested
Ian Menzies – AD
sfreeburn@sd63.bc.ca
dquested@sd63.bc.ca
imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
479-7128
St. Patrick’s  Robbie Veenhof rveenhof@cisdv.bc.ca 592-6713
Spencer Paul Pepin ppepin@sd62.bc.ca 474-1291

2018 Grade 6/7 Boys VB Recreation League

Commissioner is Robin Glendinning @ St. Joe’s.
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions about the league.

Rules of Play

Recreational Division “Rules” (as discussed at the Commission Meeting)

TRIPLE BALL FORMAT

Each match is  two games to 25 points; win by two
* Regular court size to be used wherever possible (not badminton court).
Net height is: 210 cm for girls, 220 cm for boys.
* Service line applies unless facility does not permit (back wall too close to line,
then player can take one step onto the court; should you have a weak server,
perhaps they could move a little closer so they see success in getting the ball over the net).
* Uniforms: where possible tops must be identical, with numbers on the front and back ,
all players are to wear shorts
* Scorecards used, but no scores need to be reported.
* No jewellery please.
* 6 players on court; no limit to team size.
* Substitutes or Rotating bench through the centre back position (position 1).
* 5 serve limit, then rotate to the next team member.
*** Take measures with opposing coach to avoid “blow outs”.
* Spiking is allowed.
* No playoff games.

2018 Grade 6/7 Boys VB Recreational Schedule

FORMAT FOR PLAY   matches of two games to 25 points; win by two.

Three Team Jamboree Four Team Jamboree – 2 courts
Match 1 Match 2 Match 3 Match 1 Match 2 Match 3
1 VS 2 2 VS 3 1 VS 3 1 VS 2;
3 VS 4
1 VS 3;
2 VS 4
1 VS 4;
2 VS 3

Jamboree 1: Thursday, February 1st

Host school in Bold

Arbutus
Journey
Royal Oak 1
Royal Oak 2
Bayside
Cedar Hill
North Saanich
PCS
Gordon Head
Central 1
Central 2
John Stubbs
Spencer
Colquitz
Glanford
St. Joe’s
St. Pat’s
Lansdowne
Monterey

Jamboree 2: Thursday,February 8th    

Host School in Bold
Updated Jan 30th

Cedar Hill
Arbutus
Colquitz
Monterey
Lansdowne
Central 1
Central 2
Glanford
Royal Oak 1
Bayside
Royal Oak 2
St. Pat’s
Spencer
St. Joe’s
Gordon Head
John Stubbs
North Saanich
PCS
Journey
PCS
Spencer

Jamboree 3: Thursday,February 22nd    

Host School in Bold

Central 1
Central 2
Monterey
PCS
Colquitz
Bayside
Lansdowne
Spencer
John Stubbs
Cedar Hill
Journey
St. Pat’s
North Saanich
Royal Oak 1
Royal Oak 2
St. Joe’s
Glanford
Arbutus
Gordon Head

2018 Grade 6/7 Boys Volleyball  Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach Contact School Phone (250)
St. Joseph’s
Commissioner
Robin Glendinning rglendinning@cisdv.bc.ca 479-1232
Arbutus Clayton Howe  clhowe@sd61.bc.ca 477-1878
Bayside Aaron Bailey  abailey@sd63.bc.ca 652-1135
Cedar Hill mabra@sd61.bc.ca 477-6945
Central 1 Jesse Bambrough
Roger Duval – AD
jbambrough@sd61.bc.ca
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
386-3591
Central 2 Petra Mattmann 
Roger Duval – AD
PetnGar@hotmail.com
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
4386-3591
Colquitz Kelly Rimmer  karimmer@sd61.bc.ca 479-1678
Glanford Jonathan Allsopp  jallsopp@sd61.bc.ca 479-7179
Gordon Head Jolene Smith – AD josmith@sd61.bc.ca 477-1855
John Stubbs Owen Summers  osummers@sd62.bc.ca 478-5571
Journey Neil Donegani
Randy Dunbar
ndonegani@sd62.bc.ca
rdunbar@sd62.bc.ca
642-5881
Lansdowne Abbie Urquia 
Paul Stevenson – AD
abbieurquia13@gmail.com
pstevenson@sd61.bc.ca
598-3336
Monterey Doug Olson
Lana Rud
dougtolson@shaw.ca
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
598-4589
North Saanich Nadine Stofer – AD nstofer@sd63.bc.ca 656-1129
PCS Sean Rathburn sean.rathburn@pacificchristian.ca 479-3685
Royal Oak 1 Curtis James
Ian Menzies – AD
curtisjames042@gmail.com
imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
479-7128
Royal Oak 2 Christian Kittleson
Ian Menzies – AD
 Christian.Kittleson@ca.ey.com
imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
 479-7128
St. Joseph’s Robin Glendinning rglendinning@cisdv.bc.ca
jzuback@cisdv.bc.ca
479-1232
St. Patrick’s Emma Rees
Sam Butler – AD
Emmma.rees.4@gmail.com
sbutler@cisdv.bc.ca
592-6713
Spencer Kyla Pelletier kpelletier@sd62.bc.ca 474-1291

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.