Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball

 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball

Please note the 7/8 RECREATION league will play Triple Ball in 2019
2020 Competitive Commissioner: Jill Alcorn, PCS

2020 Recreational Commissioner: Owen Summers, John Stubbs
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook
Volleyball Rules
Volleyball Scoresheet 3 Sets
Volleyball Scoresheet 2 Sets
Tripleball Rules
Tripleball Scoresheet 
EXAMPLE Tripleball Scoresheet

  • Refer to coach’s handbook on the LIMSSA website for complete league information.  Please read and follow guidelines
  • In general, stick to the rules, but any modifications must be agreed on by all parties: both coaches and referee.
  • First games start at 3:45 pm sharp – Games should be finished by 6 pm.  Please have gym ready.  Each team will play a set of two games, played to 25 points, win by 2, no cap.
  • Posting signs labelling court 1 & 2 and including a schedule of games at each score table is helpful to keep things running smoothly and track scores.
  • All schools please report scores to Commissioner via e-mail by the end of the next day.
    • Host schools, please report date, location, opposing teams and scores  all games for confirmation.  Keep a copy of the score sheet from each match played until the end of the season in case of disputes.
  • Attitudes of fair play must prevail. There should be no running up of scores. If the game is lopsided, coaches will meet to discuss options  between games.
    Host school is listed in Bold
    First (Home) named team in chart below is #1.
    2nd named team is #2.
    3rd named team is #3.
    4th named team is #4.3 Teams:
    Court 1
    1 vs 2
    2 vs 3
    3 vs 14 Teams:
    Court 1          Court 2
    1 vs 4             3 vs 2
    1 vs 3             4 vs 2
    3 vs 4             2 vs 1

2020 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Schedule

POOL A POOL B
1. Arbutus 1. Spencer 2
2. Bayside Black 2. St. Margarets
3. Cedar Hill 3. Central 1
4. Central 2 4. Colquitz Blue
5. Colquitz White 5. Dunsmuir
6. GNS 6. Glanford
7. PCS Blue 7. Royal Oak Green
8. Gordon Head 8. St. Andrews
9. SMUS 9. Lansdowne
10. Royal Oak Black 10. PCS Red
11. Royal Oak Blue 11. Bayside Grey
12. Spencer 1 12. Bayside Blue

Host School is in Bold

POOL A Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Week 1
Jan 29
@ Bayside Black
Arbutus
Cedar Hill
Central 2
@ Colquitz White
GNS
Gordon Head
Royal Oak Blue
@ Spencer 1
PCS Blue
SMUS
Royal Oak Black
Week 2
Feb 5
@ Royal Oak Blue
Arbutus
PCS Blue
@ Gordon Head
Bayside Black
Royal Oak Black
@ Cedar Hill
SMUS
GNS
@ Colquitz White
Central 2
Spencer 1
Week 3
Feb 12
@ GNS
Arbutus

Spencer 1
@ SMUS
Colquitz White

Bayside Black
@ Royal Oak Black
Cedar Hill

Royal Oak Blue
@ Gordon Head
PCS Blue 

Central 2
Week 4
Feb 19
@ Arbutus
Colquitz White

Royal Oak Black
@ PCS Blue
Bayside Black 

GNS
@ Cedar Hill
Gordon Head

Spencer 1
@ SMUS
Central 2

Royal Oak Blue
Week 5
Feb 26
@ SMUS
Arbutus

Gordon Head
@ Royal Oak Blue
Bayside Black

Spencer 1
@ PCS Blue
Colquitz White

Cedar Hill
@ Central 2
GNS

Royal Oak Black
Mar 4 Playoffs

 

POOL B Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Week 1
Jan 29
@ Central 1
Spencer 2

St. Margarets
Colquitz Blue
@ Dunsmuir
Glanford

Royal Oak Green
Lansdowne
@ St. Andrews
PCS Red

Bayside Grey
Bayside Blue
Week 2
Feb 5
@ Lansdowne
Spencer 2

St. Andrews
@ PCS Red
St. Margarets

Royal Oak Green
@ Glanford
Bayside Grey

Central 1
@ Bayside Blue
Colquitz Blue

Dunsmuir
Week 3
Feb 12
@ Glanford
Spencer 2

Bayside Blue
@ Dunsmuir
Bayside Grey

St. Margarets
@ PCS Red
Central 1

Lansdowne
@ Colquitz Blue
St. Andrews

Royal Oak Green
Week 4
Feb 19
@ Dunsmuir
Spencer 2

PCS Red
@ St. Margarets
St. Andrews

Glanford
@ Central 1
Royal Oak Green

Bayside Blue
@ Bayside Grey
Colquitz Blue

Lansdowne
Week 5
Feb 26
@ Bayside Grey
Spencer 2

Royal Oak Green
@ Lansdowne
Bayside Blue

St. Margarets
@ St. Andrews
Dunsmuir

Central 1
@ Colquitz Blue
Glanford

PCS Red
Mar 4 Playoffs

2020 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Playoffs

Weds March 4th Court 1: Court 2: Final Results:
Site 1:
Best of 3
A1:
A2:
B1:
B2:
Game 1: (A1) vs (B2)
Game 3: Loser 1 vs Loser 2
Game 2: (B1) vs  (A2)
Game 4: Winner 1 vs Winner 2
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
Site 2:
A3:
A4:
B3:
B4:
Game 1: A3 vs B4
Game 2: A3 vs A4
Game 5: A3 vs B3
Game 2: B3 vs A4
Game 4: B3 vs B4
Game 6: B4 vs A4
5th
6th
7th
8th
Site 3: 
A5:
A6:
B5:
B6:
Game 1: A5 vs B6
Game 2: A5 vs A6
Game 5: A5 vs B5
Game 2: B5 vs A6
Game 4: B5 vs B6
Game 6: B6 vs A6
9th
10th
11th
12th
Site 4:
A7:
A8:
B7:
B8:
Game 1: A7 vs B8
Game 2: A7 vs A8
Game 5: A7 vs B7
Game 2: B7 vs A8
Game 4: B7 vs B8
Game 6: B8 vs A8
13th
14th
15th
16th
Site 5:
A9:
A10:
B9:
B10:
Game 1: A9 vs B10
Game 2: A9 vs A10
Game 5: A9 vs B9
Game 2: B9 vs A10
Game 4: B9 vs B10
Game 6: B10 vs A10
17th
18th
19th
20th
Site 6:
A11:
A2:
B11:
A12:
Game 1: A11 vs B12
Game 2: A11 vs A12
Game 5: A11 vs B11
Game 2: B11 vs A12
Game 4: B11 vs B12
Game 6: B12 vs A12
21st
22nd
23rd
24th

2019 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Results

League Results

 

2019 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

*Please inform the commissioner, athletic assistant, coach and the athletic director of both teams of any changes or cancellations and please ensure you have verification of message being received by the other team.  

School Coach/Team Contact Athletic Director
Commissioner Gabe Kremler gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Arbutus Claire Lee-Radigan
claireleeradigan@gmail.com
Clayton Howe
clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
Bayside Kyrie Tuck
ktuck@saanichschools.ca
Eric Stoehr
estoehr@saanichschools.ca
Cedar Hill Julie Bloom
juliebloom@shaw.ca
Paul Hayes
phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Central 1
Central 2
Central 3
kellychiang5@hotmail.com
dcal@victoriastamp.com
Soren Russow@gmail.com
Roger Duval
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz 1
Colquitz 2
ccrljenkovic@sd61.bc.ca
krimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Christine Crljenkovic
Kelly Rimmer
Dunsmuir Courtney Reed
creed@sd62.bc.ca
Meghan Caldwell mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
GHMS Leanne Weissig
lweissig@sd61.bc.ca
Cathy Nelson
cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
Glanford Jaimee Devlin
jdevlin@sd61.bc.ca
Jaimee Devlin
Lansdowne Chris Dahl
christopherbdahl@gmail.com
Todd Schroeder
tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Daniel Mallet
damallet@sd61.bc.ca
Lana Rud
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
PCS 1
PCS 2
gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca Gabe Kremler
gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak Green
Royal Oak Blue
Royal Oak Black
Royal Oak Pink
Royal Oak Purple 
mespedido@saanichschools.ca
kgoy@saanichschools.ca
mhilleren@saanichschools.ca
grscoach@hotmail.com
csparanese@saanichschools.ca
Ian Menzies
imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
SMUS Melanie Benfeld
melanie.benfeld@smus.ca
Nancy Mollehauer
nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca
Spencer bncyr1@gmail.com Leanne Bilous
labilous@sd62.bc.ca

2019 Grade 7/8 Girls Tripleball Recreational Schedule

There are 21 teams in the recreational league in a 3 week schedule.
The Host School provides the Minor Officials.

(Home Team is #1     2nd named team is #2     3rd named team is  #3     4th named team is #4)

3 Teams: Each team will play two matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

Court 1
3:45 – 4:15 pm            1 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 pm            2 vs 3
4:55 – 5:25 pm            3 vs 1

4 Teams: Each team will play three matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

Court 1             Court 2
3:45 – 4:15 pm             1 vs 4               3 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 pm             1 vs 3               4 vs 2
4:55 – 5:25 pm             3 vs 4               2 vs 1

Week 1: Wednesday, Janauary 30, 2019
Host School in Bold
As of Jan 24

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5 Site 6
Lansdowne
GNS
Rockheights
John Stubbs 2
Arbutus
N. Saanich 2
Royal Oak
G. Head
St. Marg 1
Cedar Hill
St. Marg 2
Monterey
John Stubbs 1
SMUS
Journey 1
CCCS
Selkirk
Journey 2
Bayside
N. Saanich 1
WSANEC


Week 2: Wednesday, February 13th, 2019 GAMES CANCELLED
Host school in Bold

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5 Site 6
Arbutus
Lansdowne
John Stubbs 1
SMUS
Bayside
GNS
G. Head
N. Saanich 2
N. Saanich 1
St. Margs 1
St. Margs 2
Journey 1
John Stubbs 2
Rockheights
Cedar Hill
Selkirk
WSANEC
Monterey
Journey 2
ROMS


Week 3: Wednesday, February 27th, 2019

 

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5 Site 6
N. Saanich 1
Arbutus
GNS
CCCS
St. Margs 2
Lansdowne
Bayside
St. Margs 1
John Stubbs 2
Journey 1
Selkirk
Monterey
Journey 2
SMUS
Cedar Hill
WSANEC
ROMS
N. Saanich 2
Rockheights
John Stubbs 1
G. Head

Make up Day: Wednesday, March 6th, 2019

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5 Site 6
Arbutus
Lansdowne
Monterey
Bayside
ROMS
SMUS
N. Saanich 2
N. Saanich 1
St. Margarets 1
St. Margarets 2
Journey 1
John Stubbs 2
Rockheights
Cedar Hill
Selkirk
WSANEC
John Stubbs 1
GNS
G. Head
Journey 2

2019 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

Arbutus Marcus Zumstein   mzumstein@sd61.bc.ca
Bayside Jessica Pires jpires@saanichschools.ca
Cathedral Christian James Rhodes james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca
Cedar Hill Carter Giesbrecht
Paul Hayes (AD)
cgiesbrecht@sd61.bc.ca
phayes@sd61.bc.ca
GNS eharris@mygns.ca eharris@mygns.ca
adoerksen@mygns.ca (AD)
dbrice@mygns.ca (AD)
Gordon Head Leanne Weissig lweissig@sd61.bc.ca
John Stubbs 1 Owen Summers osummers@sd62.bc.ca
John Stubbs 2 Cam Gray
Owen Summers AD
cgray@sd62.bc.ca
osummers@sd62.bc.ca
Journey 1 Neal Donegani ndonegani@sd62.bc.ca
zvine@sd62.bc.ca (AD)
Journey 2 Brandon Van Hooydonk bvanhooydonk@sd62.bc.ca
zvine@sd62.bc.ca (AD)
Lansdowne Chris Dahl
Meena Sran
christopherbdahl@gmail.com
meenasran@hotmail.com
Monterey Tina Trumpy
Lauren Malec
Lana Rud AD
chtrumpy@sd61.bc.ca
lmalec@sd61.bc.ca
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
North Saanich 1 Leah Mazzocchi lmazzocchi@saanichschools.ca
North Saanich 2 Sandi Johnson sjohnson@saanichschools.ca
Royal Oak Middle Kathryn Kreiser kkreiser@saanichschools.ca
Selkirk Montessori Brian Empey brian@selkirkmontessori.ca
Rockheights Tove Olafson tolafson@sd61.bc.ca
St. Margarets 1 Krystal Cheveldayoff
Emma Glasgow AD
kcheveldayoff@stmarg.ca
eglasgow@stmarg.ca
St. Margarets 2 Krystal Cheveldayoff
Emma Glasgow AD
kcheveldayoff@stmarg.ca
eglasgow@stmarg.ca
SMUS Melanie Bendfeld
Nancy Mollenhauer AD
melanie.benfeld@smus.ca
nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca
WSANEC Tim Harris tharris@wsanecschoolboard.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.