Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball

 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball

2018 Competitive Commissioner: Kyla Pelletier; Spencer
2018 Recreational Commissioner: Owen Summers, John Stubbs
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook

  • Refer to coach’s handbook on the LIMSSA website for complete league information.  Please read and follow guidelines
  • In general, stick to the rules, but any modifications must be agreed on by all parties: both coaches and referee.
  • First games start at 3:45 pm sharp – Games should be finished by 6 pm.  Please have gym ready.  Each team will play a set of two games, played to 25 points, win by 2, no cap.
  • Posting signs labelling court 1 & 2 and including a schedule of games at each score table is helpful to keep things running smoothly and track scores.
  • All schools please report scores to Commissioner via e-mail by the end of the next day.
    • Host schools, please report date, location, opposing teams and scores  all games for confirmation.  Keep a copy of the score sheet from each match played until the end of the season in case of disputes.
  • Attitudes of fair play must prevail. There should be no running up of scores. If the game is lopsided, coaches will meet to discuss options  between games.

2018 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Schedule

Teams
  1.  Monterey 1
  2.  Arbutus
  3.  Central 1
  4.  Monterey 2
  5.  Cedar Hill
  6.  SMUS
  7.  Gordon Head
  8.  Lansdowne
  1.  Spencer
  2.  Central 2
  3.  Dunsmuir
  4.  Bayside
  5.  Monterey 3
  6.  PCS
  7.  Royal Oak
  8.  Glanford

Host School is in Bold

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Week 1
Jan 24
Gordon Head
Monterey 1
Arbutus
Bayside
Central 2
Monterey 2
SMUS
Central 1
Cedar Hill
Monterey 3
PCS
Glanford
Dunsmuir
Lansdowne
Spencer
Royal Oak
Week 2
Jan 31
Lansdowne
Monterey 1
Central 1
Monterey 3
Dunsmuir
Monterey 2
Cedar Hill
Gordon Head
Arbutus
SMUS
PCS
Royal Oak
Spencer
Central 2
Bayside
Glanford
Week 3
Feb 7
Spencer
Monterey 1
Monterey 2
PCS
Cedar Hill
SMUS
Lansdowne
Bayside
Gordon Head
Central 1
Royal Oak
Glanford
Arbutus
Central 2
Dunsmuir
Monterey 3
Week 4
Feb 14
Royal Oak
Monterey 1
Cedar Hill
Central 2
SMUS
Gordon Head
Spencer
Monterey 3
Lansdowne
Arbutus
Monterey 2
Glanford
Bayside
Central 1
Dunsmuir
PCS
Week 5
Feb 21
SMUS
Monterey 1
Dunsmuir
Glanford
PCS
Gordon Head
Lansdowne
Central 2
Central 1
Arbutus
Cedar Hill
Spencer
Royal Oak
Monterey 2
Bayside
Monterey 3
Week 6
Feb 28
Playoffs
Site 1: Pool A

1,3,5,7 place play round robin

Site 2: Pool B

2,4,6,8 place play round robin

Site 3: Pool C

9,11,13,15 place play round robin

Site 4: Pool D

10,12,14,16 place play round robin

Week 7
Mar 7
Finals
Site 1:
Top 2 Pool A&B (Semi & Final)
Site 2:
Bottom 2 Pool A&B (Consolation round robin)

 

2018 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Playoffs

Details will be posted later in the season.

2018 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Results

League Results as of Feb 15th

 

2018 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

*Please inform the commissioner, athletic assistant, coach and the athletic director of both teams of any changes or cancellations and please ensure you have verification of message being received by the other team.  

School Coach/Team Contact Athletic Director
Commissioner Kyla Pelletier kpelletier@sd62.bc.ca
250-474-1291
Arbutus Clayton Howe clhowe@sd61.bc.ca Clayton Howe clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
Bayside Barry McLean
barry@momentumvolley.com
Eric Stoehr estoehr@sd63.bc.ca
Cedar Hill rgraham@sd61.bc.ca
ksimons@sd61.bc.ca
Paul Hayes phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Central Rob Mickelberry robmick@telus.net Roger Duval rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Danita Stewart  dstewart@sd62.bc.ca Meghan Caldwell mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
GHMS cnelson@sd61.bc.ca Jolene Smith josmith@sd61.bc.ca
Glanford Jaimee Devlin
jdevlin@sd61.bc.ca
Micha Seaberg mseaberg@sd61.bc.ca
Lansdowne Chris Dahl christopherbdahl@gmail.com Paul Stevenson, pstevenson@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey taanderson@shaw.ca  john99bentley@gmail.com Lana Rud lrud@sd61.bc.ca
PCS gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca Gabe Kremler gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak Jim Phillips jrphillips@matthewsdisplay.com Ian Menzies imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
SMUS nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca Nancy Mollenauer
nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca
Spencer Amanda Black ablack@sd62.bc.ca Kyla Pelletier kpelletier@sd62.bc.ca

2018 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Recreational Schedule

There are 25 teams in the recreational league in a 3 week schedule.
The Host School provides the Minor Officials.

(Home Team is #1     2nd named team is #2     3rd named team is  #3     4th named team is #4)

3 Teams: Each team will play two matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

Court 1
3:45 – 4:15 pm            1 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 pm            2 vs 3
4:55 – 5:25 pm            3 vs 1

4 Teams: Each team will play three matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

Court 1             Court 2
3:45 – 4:15 pm             1 vs 4               3 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 pm             1 vs 3               4 vs 2
4:55 – 5:25 pm             3 vs 4               2 vs 1

Week 1: Wednesday, Janauary 31, 2018

Host Visiting
North Saanich 1 St. Margarets 1, St. Margarets 2, WSANEC
SMUS GNS, Lansdowne, Monterey
John Stubbs 8 Colquitz 2, Gordon Head
Cedar Hill 1 Royal Oak 7, Cathedral Christian, Selkirk
Royal Oak 8 N. Saanich 2, Bayside, Central
Colquitz 1 Cedar Hill 2, John Stubbs 7
Journey Rockheights, Dunsmuir


Week 2: Wednesday, February 7th, 2018

Host Visiting
SMUS St. Margarets 1, St. Margarets 2, Royal Oak 8
Lansdowne Central, Colquitz 2
Dunsmuir GNS, John Stubbs 8, Selkirk
Royal Oak 7 John Stubbs 7, WSANEC
Colquitz 1 Monterey, N. Saanich 1, Journey
North Saanich 2 Cathedral Christian, Cedar Hill 2, Gordon Head
Bayside Rockheights, Cedar Hill 1


Week 3: Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Host Visiting
St. Margarets 1 St. Margarets 2, N. Saanich 2, Royal Oak 7
Journey Dunsmuir, Royal Oak 8
Bayside Lansdown, Cathedral Christian
Gordon Head WSANEC, SMUS, Rockheights
Selkirk Montessori Colquitz 1, Central
John Stubbs 7 John Stubbs 8, Monterey, Cedar Hill 1
Cedar Hill 2 N. Saanich 1, GNS, Colquitz 2

2018 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach Phone Number
Cedar Hill Middle School cgiesbrecht@sd61.bc.ca 477-6945
Central Judith Weist  jweist@sd61.bc.ca
Rob Mickelberry robmick@telus.net
386-3591
Christ Church Cathedral School james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca 383-5125
Colquitz karimmer@sd61.bc.ca 479-1678
Dunsmuir mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca 478-5548
GHMS Harry_sandhu76@hotmail.com 477-1855
GNS kmullaney@mygns.ca 370-6823
John Stubbs osummers@sd62.bc.ca 478-5571
Journey Middle School gbedard@sd62.bc.ca 642-5881
Lansdowne Middle School phastdoc@gmail.com 598-3336
Monterey Middle School mk3nnedy@telus.net 598-4589
North Saanich Sandi Johnson sjohnson@sd63.bc.ca 656-1129
Royal Oak Chris Yue: chris.yue@shaw.ca 479-7128
Selkirk Montessori School brian@selkirkmontessori.ca 384-3414
SMUS nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca 592-3549
St Margaret’s School kstgermain@stmarg.ca 479-7171
WSANEC tharris@wsanecschoolboard.ca
Rockheights Ian Snider isnider@sd61.bc.ca 384-7125
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed