Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball

ALL GAMES SCHEDULED FOR FEB 13th ARE CANCELLED
Please note the 7/8 RECREATION league will play Triple Ball in 2019

 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball

2019 Competitive Commissioner: Gabe Kremler, PCS
2019 Recreational Commissioner: Owen Summers, John Stubbs
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions regarding the league.
Coaches Handbook
Tripleball Rules
Tripleball Scoresheet 
EXAMPLE Tripleball Scoresheet

  • Refer to coach’s handbook on the LIMSSA website for complete league information.  Please read and follow guidelines
  • In general, stick to the rules, but any modifications must be agreed on by all parties: both coaches and referee.
  • First games start at 3:45 pm sharp – Games should be finished by 6 pm.  Please have gym ready.  Each team will play a set of two games, played to 25 points, win by 2, no cap.
  • Posting signs labelling court 1 & 2 and including a schedule of games at each score table is helpful to keep things running smoothly and track scores.
  • All schools please report scores to Commissioner via e-mail by the end of the next day.
    • Host schools, please report date, location, opposing teams and scores  all games for confirmation.  Keep a copy of the score sheet from each match played until the end of the season in case of disputes.
  • Attitudes of fair play must prevail. There should be no running up of scores. If the game is lopsided, coaches will meet to discuss options  between games.

2019 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Schedule

POOL A POOL B
1. Arbutus 1. Central(2)
2. Spencer 2. Central(3)
3. Cedar Hill 3. Colquitz(2)
4. Central(1) 4. Royal Oak Green
5. Colquitz (1) 5. Royal Oak Black
6. Dunsmuir 6. Royal Oak Purple
7. PCS(2) 7. PCS(1)
8. Gordon Head 8. Glanford
9. SMUS 9. Monterey
10. Royal Oak Pink 10. Bayside
11. Royal Oak Blue 11. Lansdowne

Host School is in Bold
Detailed Game Schedule (note some games are exhibition)

POOL A Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Week 1
Jan 23
@ Arbutus
Cedar Hill
Gordon Head
Games to be rescheduled
PCS 2
Central 1
Colquitz 1
ROMS Pink
Spencer
Dunsmuir
SMUS
ROMS Blue
Week 2
Jan 30
SMUS
Arbutus
Central 1
Colquitz 1
Gordon Head
Dunsmuir
Cedar Hill
PCS 2
ROMS Pink
ROMS Blue
Spencer
Week 3
Feb 6
Arbutus
Colquitz 1
ROMS Blue
SMUS
Dunsmuir
PCS 2
Cedar Hill
ROMS Pink
Gordon Head
Spencer
Central 1
Week 4
Feb 13
Games Cancelled
PCS 2
Arbutus
Spencer
ROMS Blue
Cedar Hill
Central 1
Dunsmuir
Gordon Head
SMUS
ROMS Pink
Colquitz 1
Week 5
Feb 20
ROMS Pink
Dunsmuir
Arbutus
PCS 2
ROMS Blue
Gordon Head
Central 1
Spencer 
Cedar Hill
SMUS
Colquitz 1
Feb 27
Make up Games
PCS 2
Arbutus
Spencer
ROMS Blue
Cedar Hill
Central 1
Dunsmuir
Gordon Head
SMUS
ROMS Pink
Colquitz 1

Detailed Game Schedule (note some games are exhibition)
Updated Feb 8

POOL B Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Week 1
Jan 23
Colquitz 2
Glanford
Central 2
ROMS Green
PCS 1
ROMS Black
Lansdowne
Monterey
Bayside
Central 3
ROMS Purple
Week 2
Jan 30
Monterey
ROMS Green
Central 2
Glanford
ROMS Black
ROMS Purple
PCS 1
Colquitz 2
Central 3
Bayside
Lansdowne
Week 3
Feb 6
Bayside
Central 2
ROMS Black
ROMS Purple
PCS 1
Monterey
Lansdowne
Colquitz 2
Glanford 
Central 3
ROMS Green
Week 4
Feb 13
Games Cancelled
Central 2
PCS 1
Central 3
Colquitz 2
ROMS Green
ROMS Purple
Bayside
@ PCS
Lansdowne

Glanford
ROMS Black
Monterey
Week 5
Feb 20
Lansdowne
Central 2
ROMS Purple
ROMS Green
Bayside
PCS 1
Glanford
Central 3
ROMS Black
Monterey
Colquitz 2
Feb 27
Make up Games
Central 2
PCS 1
Central 3
Colquitz 2
ROMS Green
ROMS Purple
Bayside
Lansdowne
Glanford
ROMS Black
Monterey

2019 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Playoffs
Updated March 1

Weds March 6th Court 1: Court 2: Final Results:
Site 1: Lansdowne
Best of 3
A1: Arbutus
A2: ROMS Pink
B1: Bayside
B2: Lansdowne
Game 1: (A1) vs (B2)
Game 3: Loser 1 vs Loser 2
Game 2: (B1) vs  (A2)
Game 4: Winner 1 vs Winner 2
1st Arbutus
2nd ROMS Pink
3rd Bayside
4th Lansdowne
Site 2: PCS (New Gym)
A3: Gordon Head
A4:SMUS
B3:PCS1
B4:Monterey
Game 1: A3 vs B4
Game 2: A3 vs A4
Game 5: A3 vs B3
Game 2: B3 vs A4
Game 4: B3 vs B4
Game 6: B4 vs A4
5th PCS 1
6th Monterey
7th Gordon Head
8th SMUS
Site 3: Colquitz
A5: Central 1
A6:Colquitz1
B5:ROMSGreen
B6:Colquitz2
Game 1: A5 vs B6
Game 2: A5 vs A6
Game 5: A5 vs B5
Game 2: B5 vs A6
Game 4: B5 vs B6
Game 6: B6 vs A6
9th ROMS Green
10th Colquitz 2
11th Colquitz 1
12th Central 1
Site 4: ROMS Blue
A7: Cedar Hill
A8:ROMSBlue
B7:Central3
B8:Glanford
Game 1: A7 vs B8
Game 2: A7 vs A8
Game 5: A7 vs B7
Game 2: B7 vs A8
Game 4: B7 vs B8
Game 6: B8 vs A8
13th Cedar Hill
14th Glanford
15th ROMS Blue
16th Central 3
Site 5: Spencer
A9: Dunsmuir
A11:Spencer
B10:ROMSPurple
Game 1: A9 vs B10
Game 2: B10 vs A11
Game 3: A9 vs A11
Site 6: PCS (Sr School)
B9: PCS 2
B11:ROMSBlack
A:10Central2
Game 1: B9 vs A10
Game 2: A10 vs B11
Game 3: B9 vs B11
20th Central 2
21st PCS 2
22nd ROMS Black

2019 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Results

League Results

 

2019 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Competitive Coaches’ List

*Please inform the commissioner, athletic assistant, coach and the athletic director of both teams of any changes or cancellations and please ensure you have verification of message being received by the other team.  

School Coach/Team Contact Athletic Director
Commissioner Gabe Kremler gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Arbutus Claire Lee-Radigan
claireleeradigan@gmail.com
Clayton Howe
clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
Bayside Kyrie Tuck
ktuck@saanichschools.ca
Eric Stoehr
estoehr@saanichschools.ca
Cedar Hill Julie Bloom
juliebloom@shaw.ca
Paul Hayes
phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Central 1
Central 2
Central 3
kellychiang5@hotmail.com
dcal@victoriastamp.com
Soren Russow@gmail.com
Roger Duval
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz 1
Colquitz 2
ccrljenkovic@sd61.bc.ca
krimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Christine Crljenkovic
Kelly Rimmer
Dunsmuir Courtney Reed
creed@sd62.bc.ca
Meghan Caldwell mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
GHMS Leanne Weissig
lweissig@sd61.bc.ca
Cathy Nelson
cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
Glanford Jaimee Devlin
jdevlin@sd61.bc.ca
Jaimee Devlin
Lansdowne Chris Dahl
christopherbdahl@gmail.com
Todd Schroeder
tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Daniel Mallet
damallet@sd61.bc.ca
Lana Rud
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
PCS 1
PCS 2
gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca Gabe Kremler
gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak Green
Royal Oak Blue
Royal Oak Black
Royal Oak Pink
Royal Oak Purple 
mespedido@saanichschools.ca
kgoy@saanichschools.ca
mhilleren@saanichschools.ca
grscoach@hotmail.com
csparanese@saanichschools.ca
Ian Menzies
imenzies@sd63.bc.ca
SMUS Melanie Benfeld
melanie.benfeld@smus.ca
Nancy Mollehauer
nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca
Spencer bncyr1@gmail.com Leanne Bilous
labilous@sd62.bc.ca

2019 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Recreational Schedule

There are 21 teams in the recreational league in a 3 week schedule.
The Host School provides the Minor Officials.

(Home Team is #1     2nd named team is #2     3rd named team is  #3     4th named team is #4)

3 Teams: Each team will play two matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

Court 1
3:45 – 4:15 pm            1 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 pm            2 vs 3
4:55 – 5:25 pm            3 vs 1

4 Teams: Each team will play three matches.
The schedule accounts for 5 minutes to move and set up for the next match.

Court 1             Court 2
3:45 – 4:15 pm             1 vs 4               3 vs 2
4:20 – 4:50 pm             1 vs 3               4 vs 2
4:55 – 5:25 pm             3 vs 4               2 vs 1

Week 1: Wednesday, Janauary 30, 2019
Host School in Bold
As of Jan 24

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5 Site 6
Lansdowne
GNS
Rockheights
John Stubbs 2
Arbutus
N. Saanich 2
Royal Oak
G. Head
St. Marg 1
Cedar Hill
St. Marg 2
Monterey
John Stubbs 1
SMUS
Journey 1
CCCS
Selkirk
Journey 2
Bayside
N. Saanich 1
WSANEC


Week 2: Wednesday, February 13th, 2019 GAMES CANCELLED
Host school in Bold

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5 Site 6
Arbutus
Lansdowne
John Stubbs 1
SMUS
Bayside
GNS
G. Head
N. Saanich 2
N. Saanich 1
St. Margs 1
St. Margs 2
Journey 1
John Stubbs 2
Rockheights
Cedar Hill
Selkirk
WSANEC
Monterey
Journey 2
ROMS


Week 3: Wednesday, February 27th, 2019

 

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5 Site 6
N. Saanich 1
Arbutus
GNS
CCCS
St. Margs 2
Lansdowne
Bayside
St. Margs 1
John Stubbs 2
Journey 1
Selkirk
Monterey
Journey 2
SMUS
Cedar Hill
WSANEC
ROMS
N. Saanich 2
Rockheights
John Stubbs 1
G. Head

Make up Day: Wednesday, March 6th, 2019

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4 Site 5 Site 6
Arbutus
Lansdowne
Monterey
Bayside
ROMS
SMUS
N. Saanich 2
N. Saanich 1
St. Margarets 1
St. Margarets 2
Journey 1
John Stubbs 2
Rockheights
Cedar Hill
Selkirk
WSANEC
John Stubbs 1
GNS
G. Head
Journey 2

2019 Grade 7/8 Girls Volleyball Recreational Coaches’ List

Arbutus Marcus Zumstein   mzumstein@sd61.bc.ca
Bayside Jessica Pires jpires@saanichschools.ca
Cathedral Christian James Rhodes james.rhodes@cathedralschool.ca
Cedar Hill Carter Giesbrecht
Paul Hayes (AD)
cgiesbrecht@sd61.bc.ca
phayes@sd61.bc.ca
GNS eharris@mygns.ca eharris@mygns.ca
adoerksen@mygns.ca (AD)
dbrice@mygns.ca (AD)
Gordon Head Leanne Weissig lweissig@sd61.bc.ca
John Stubbs 1 Owen Summers osummers@sd62.bc.ca
John Stubbs 2 Cam Gray
Owen Summers AD
cgray@sd62.bc.ca
osummers@sd62.bc.ca
Journey 1 Neal Donegani ndonegani@sd62.bc.ca
zvine@sd62.bc.ca (AD)
Journey 2 Brandon Van Hooydonk bvanhooydonk@sd62.bc.ca
zvine@sd62.bc.ca (AD)
Lansdowne Chris Dahl
Meena Sran
christopherbdahl@gmail.com
meenasran@hotmail.com
Monterey Tina Trumpy
Lauren Malec
Lana Rud AD
chtrumpy@sd61.bc.ca
lmalec@sd61.bc.ca
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
North Saanich 1 Leah Mazzocchi lmazzocchi@saanichschools.ca
North Saanich 2 Sandi Johnson sjohnson@saanichschools.ca
Royal Oak Middle Kathryn Kreiser kkreiser@saanichschools.ca
Selkirk Montessori Brian Empey brian@selkirkmontessori.ca
Rockheights Tove Olafson tolafson@sd61.bc.ca
St. Margarets 1 Krystal Cheveldayoff
Emma Glasgow AD
kcheveldayoff@stmarg.ca
eglasgow@stmarg.ca
St. Margarets 2 Krystal Cheveldayoff
Emma Glasgow AD
kcheveldayoff@stmarg.ca
eglasgow@stmarg.ca
SMUS Melanie Bendfeld
Nancy Mollenhauer AD
melanie.benfeld@smus.ca
nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca
WSANEC Tim Harris tharris@wsanecschoolboard.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.