Sr Girls Soccer

Commissioner:  Jackie Cunningham, SMUS;  Jackie.cunningham@smus.ca

  • Senior Girls Soccer Rules and League Info 2022
  • All scores must be reported by Friday, April 29th at 9:00 am.
  • Ranking in tier from League determines ranking for Island Championships.
  • Teams not participating in Ryan Cup may arrange own exhibition games.

2022 Senior Girls Soccer Participating Teams & Field Location

Teams & Field Location with start times.  Please be prompt with start times.
Tier 1 Tier 2
Claremont @ Lochside Turf at 3:30 pm Spectrum @ Hampton Turf at 3:15 pm
Mt. Doug @ UVic 2A at 3:30 pm St. Margarets @ Beckwith at 3:45 pm
Oak Bay @ Oak Bay Turf at 3:30 pm Parkland @ Blue Heron at 3:45 pm
Reynolds @ Braefoot Turf at 3:15 pm Royal Bay @ Royal Bay Turf at 3:30 pm
Belmont @ Belmont/Goudy Turf at 3:45 pm Victor Brodeur @ School Field 3:45 pm
Stelly’s @ Centennial Field at 3:30 pm Belmont B @ Belmont/Goudy Turf at 3:45 pm
SMUS @ School Field @ 3:45 pm St. Andrew’s @ Reynolds Park at 3:30 pm
GNS @ GNS Turf at 3:45 pm Edward Milne @ Sooke Turf  at 3:45pm
Lambrick @ Tyndall Turf at 3:15 pm

2022 Senior Girls Soccer Schedule

Schedule Updated as of April 11th, 13

Tier 1 Tier 2
Thursday March 10  
Stelly’s @ SMUS
Belmont @ Lambrick
Reynolds @ GNS
Monday March 14  
Claremont @ Reynolds
Oak Bay @ GNS
Tuesday March 15
Stelly’s @ Lambrick
GNS @ Belmont
Mt. Doug @ Oak Bay
Thursday March 17
Oak Bay @ Claremont
Tuesday April 5th
Oak Bay @ Stelly’s 3:15 @ Layritz
Reynolds @ Belmont
Lambrick @ Claremont
SMUS @ Mt. Doug
St. Andrews @ Belmont B
EMCS @ Royal Bay
Spectrum @ Victor Brodeur
Parkland @ St. Margarets
Thursday April 7th
UVic Tournament – possible make up day
Tuesday April 12th
Belmont @ Oak Bay
Mt. Doug @ Stelly’s
SMUS @ Claremont
GNS @ Lambrick
Spectrum @ EMCS
St. Andrews @ Victor Brodeur
Belmont B @ Parkland
St. Margarets @ Royal Bay
Thursday April 14th
Claremont @ Mt. Doug
Lambrick @ Oak Bay
Reynolds @ SMUS
Stelly’s @ Belmont
EMCS @ St. Margarets
Spectrum @ Belmont B
Royal Bay @ St. Andrews
Parkland @ Victor Brodeur
Tuesday April 19th 
SMUS @ Oak Bay
Stelly’s @ Reynolds
Claremont @ GNS
Mt. Doug @ Lambrick
St. Margarets @ Belmont B
Parkland @ EMCS
Royal Bay @ Victor Brodeur
St. Andrews @ Spectrum
Thursday April 21st
Lambrick @ Reynolds
Belmont @ SMUS
GNS @ Mt. Doug
EMCS @ St. Andrews
Royal Bay @ Parkland
St. Margarets @ Spectrum
Victor Brodeur @ Belmont B
Tuesday April 26th
Reynolds @ Mt. Doug
GNS @ Stelly’s
Belmont @ Claremont
SMUS @ Lambrick
St. Andrews @ St. Margarets
Belmont B @ Royal Bay
Spectrum @ Parkland
Victor Brodeur @ EMCS
Thursday April 28th
SMUS @ GNS
Claremont @ Stelly’s
Mt. Doug @ Belmont
Oak Bay @ Reynolds
Belmont B @ EMCS
Victor Brodeur @ St. Margarets
Parkland @ St. Andrews
Royal Bay @ Spectrum
Tues May 3rd – Make Up Game Day


2022 League Playoffs – RYAN CUP

Thursday May 5th

RYAN CUP QUARTERFINALS
G1: GNS (8) @ SMUS (1)
G2: Stelly’s (7) @ Reynolds (2)
G3: Belmont (6) @ Oak Bay (3)
G4: Claremont (5) @ Lambrick (4)

Location
UVic 2A 3:45
Braefoot 3:00
School 3:30
Tyndall 3:00
Tuesday, May 10th RYAN CUP SEMIFINALS 
G5:  SMUS (W1) vs Claremont (W4)
G6: Reynolds (W2) vs Oak Bay (W3)
 Location
UVic Turf 3:45
UVic Turf 3:45
Thursday, May 12th RYAN CUP FINAL
G7: Claremont (W5) vs Oak Bay (W6)
Location
Starlight Stadium 4:45

2022 League Playoffs – Ryan Shield 

Tuesday May 3rd RYAN SHIELD QUARTERFINALS
G1: Royal Bay (1) – Bye
G2: Spectrum (6) @ Victor Brodeur (3)
G3: St. Margarets (7) @ EMCS (2)
G4: Parkland (5) @ St. Andrews (4)
Location

School 3:30
Sooke Turf 3:30
Reynolds Park 3:15

Thursday, May 5th RYAN SHIELD SEMIFINALS 
G5:  St. Andrews (W4) @ Royal Bay (1)
G6:  Victor Brodeur (W2) vs EMCS (W3)
 Location
Royal Bay 3:30
EMCS 3:30
Thursday, May 12th RYAN SHIELD FINAL
G7: EMCS (W6) @ Royal Bay (W5)
Location
Royal Bay 3:30

2022 Ryan Cup Results

Oak Bay 4 – Claremont 0

2022 Ryan Shield Results

Royal Bay 1 – EMCS 0 (won in PKs)

2022 Sr Girls Island Championships

SG A SOCCER ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP May 9/10 hosted by Duncan Christian
SG AA SOCCER ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP May 16/17 hosted by SMUS
SG AAA SOCCER ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP May 16/17 hosted by NDSS

A BC Championship hosted by Credo Christian (Langley) on June 2-4
AA BC Championship hosted by Arch Bishop Carney (Burnaby) on June 2-4
AAA BC Championship hosted by Ecole Salish Secondary (Surrey) on June 2-4

2022 Senior Girls  Soccer Results

Senior Girls Soccer Results Standings

2022 Senior Girls Soccer Coaches’ List 

SCHOOL  CONTACT  EMAIL
AAA 
Claremont Rachel Yager
Darren Reisig
ryager@saanichschools.ca
dreisig@saanichschools.ca
Mt Doug Sam Owen
Chris Ball
sowen@sd61.bc.ca
cball@sd61.bc.ca
Oak Bay Kate Baker
Rich Fast
kbaker@sd61.bc.ca
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
Reynolds Nora King
Chris McDonald
nking@sd61.bc.ca
cmcdonald@sd61.bc.ca
Spectrum Deb Garner
Dom Butcher
dgarner@sd61.bc.ca
dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
Stelly’s Jenny Large jlarge@saanichscools.ca
Belmont (A & B) Katie Gaetz
Rodney Marsielle
kgaetz@sd62.bc.ca
rmarseille@sd62.bc.ca
Royal Bay Brian Hobson
Lindsay Machin
bhobson@sd62.bc.ca
lmachin@sd62.bc.ca
AA
 Lambrick Tony Fogelklou
Daniel Duerden
thfolgelklou@sd61.bc.ca
dduerden@sd61.bc.ca
Parkland Kirsten Dibblee
kdibblee@saanichschools.ca
SMUS Nikki Kaufmann
Jackie Cunningham
nikki.kaufmann@smus.ca
jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
Edward Milne Rhiannon Jones
John Mennie
rjones@sd62.bc.ca
jmennie@sd62.bc.ca
St Andrews Erin Delude edelude@cisdv.bc.ca
A
GNS Leah Hall
Ali Doerksen
lhall@mygns.ca
adoerksen@mygns.ca
St. Margarets Donna Holmwood
Dawn Ranns
dholmwood@stmargs.ca
dranns@stmargs.ca
Victor Brodeur Katia Stinson Sauvageau k_stinsonsauvageau@csf.bc.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.