Sr Girls Soccer

BC SCHOOL SPORTS Board of Directors has effective immediately, suspended the Spring Season of Play indefinitely, and in the interest of student-athlete safety, has suspended all school sport-related activities including training, practices, jamborees, scrimmages, matches and similar inter and intra school sport activities

Commissioner:  Jackie Cunningham, SMUS;  Jackie.cunningham@smus.ca

  • Senior Girls Soccer Rules and League Info 2020
  • All scores must be reported by Wednesday April 29th at 9:00 am.
  • Ranking in tier from League determines ranking for Island Championships.
  • Teams not participating in Ryan Cup may arrange own exhibition games.

2020 Senior Girls Soccer Participating Teams & Field Location

Teams & Field Location with start times.  Please be prompt with start times.
Tier 1 Tier 2
Claremont @ Lochside Turf at 3:30 pm GNS @ GNS Turf at 3:30 pm
Mt. Doug @ Tyndall Turf at 3:30 pm St. Margarets @ Beckwith at 3:45 pm
Oak Bay @ Oak Bay Turf at 3:30 pm Parkland @ Blue Heron at 3:45 pm
Reynolds @ Braefoot Turf at 3:20 pm Brookes Westshore @ JDF Field at 3:45pm
Edward Milne @ Sooke Turf at 3:30pm Victor Brodeur @ School Field 3:45 pm
Stelly’s @ Centennial Field at 3:30 pm Belmont @ Goudy Turf at 3:45 pm
SMUS @ School Field @ 3:45 pm St. Andrew’s @ Reynolds Park at 3:30 pm
Royal Bay @ Royal Bay Turf at 3:30 pm Esquimalt High @ Hampton at 3:30 pm
Lambrick @  at Tyndall Turf at 3:30 pm Vic High @ School Field at 3:45 pm
Spectrum @ Hampton Turf at 3:30 pm

2020 Senior Girls Soccer Schedule

as of March 3, 11

Tier 1 Tier 2
Tuesday March 10  
SMUS @ Stelly’s
Oak Bay @ Claremont
Reynolds @ Lambrick
Royal Bay @ EMCS
Bye Mt. Doug
Thursday March 12th  
Reynolds @ Oak Bay
Claremont @ Royal Bay
Mt. Doug @ SMUS
Lambrick @ Stelly’s
Bye – EMCS
Victor Brodeur @ St. Andrews
Tuesday March 31st
Stelly’s @ Oak Bay
Royal Bay @ Reynolds
Lambrick @ Mt. Doug
EMCS @ Claremont
Bye – SMUS
Brookes @ St. Andrews
Belmont @ Spectrum
Esquimalt @ Parkland
GNS @ St. Margarets
Vic High @ Victor Brodeur
Thursday April 2nd
Mt. Doug @ Royal Bay
EMCS @ Stelly’s
Claremont @ Reynolds
Bye – Lambrick
St. Margarets @ Parkland
Belmont @ Vic High
GNS @ Spectrum
Esquimalt @ St. Andrews
Brookes @ Victor Brodeur
Tuesday April 7th
Oak Bay @ Claremont – Mon April 6th
Oak Bay @ Royal Bay
Claremont @ SMUS – Tues March 17th
Lambrick @ EMCS
Bye – Stelly’s
Parkland @ GNS
St. Andrews @ Belmont
Vic High @ Brookes
Spectrum @ Esquimalt
Victor Brodeur @ St. Margarets
Thursday April 9th
Stelly’s @ Mt. Doug
Lambrick @ Claremont
EMCS @ Oak Bay
Bye – Royal Bay
Esquimalt @ Brookes
GNS @ Vic High
St. Margarets @ St. Andrews
Spectrum @ Parkland
Belmont @ Victor Brodeur
Tuesday April 14th 
SMUS @ Royal Bay
Claremont @ Stelly’s
Mt. Doug @ EMCS
Oak Bay @ Lambrick
Bye – Reynolds
Spectrum @ St. Margarets
St. Andrews @ GNS
Brookes @ Belmont
Esquimalt @ Vic High
Victor Brodeur @ Parkland
Thursday April 16th
UVIC VIKES INVITATIONAL ** possible make up day
Reynolds @ SMUS St. Andrews @ Vic High
Parkland @ Belmont
St. Margarets @ Esquimalt
Spectrum @ Brookes
Victor Brodeur @ GNS
Tuesday April 21st
Reynolds @ EMCS
Royal Bay @ Stelly’s
Oak Bay @ Mt. Doug
SMUS @ Lambrick
Bye – Claremont
Belmont @ GNS
St. Margarets @ Brookes
Vic High @ Parkland
Spectrum @ St. Andrews
Victor Brodeur @ Esquimalt
Thursday April 23rd
Royal Bay @ Lambrick
EMCS @ SMUS
Mt. Doug @ Reynolds
Bye – Oak Bay
St. Andrews @ Parkland
Vic High @ St. Margarets
Brookes @ GNS
Belmont @ Esquimalt
Spectrum @ Victor Brodeur
Tuesday April 28th
Mt. Doug @ Claremont
Stelly’s @ Reynolds
SMUS @ Oak Bay
Vic High @ Spectrum
Brookes @ Parkland
Belmont @ St. Margarets
Esquimalt @ GNS
Bye – St. Andrews

*** the #1 seed in Tier 2 has the option to challenge the 8th ranked team in Tier 1 to play in the RYAN CUP or they can play in the RYAN SHIELD playoffs. The challenge game must be played on Wednesday April 29th with the Tier 1 team as host.
2020 League Playoffs – RYAN CUP

Thursday April 30th

RYAN CUP QUARTERFINALS
G1: #8 @ #1
G2: #6 @ #3
G3: #7 @ #2
G4: #5 @ #4

Location 
Tuesday, May 5th RYAN CUP SEMIFINALS 
G5:  (W1) vs  (W3)
G6:  (W2) vs (W4)
 Location 
Thursday, May 7th RYAN CUP FINAL
G7:  (W5) vs  (W6)
Location 

2020 League Playoffs – Ryan Shield 

Thursday April 30th RYAN SHIELD QUARTERFINALS
G1: #8 @ #1
G2: #6 @ #3
G3: #7 @ #2
G4: #5 @ #4
Location 
Tuesday, May 5th RYAN SHIELD SEMIFINALS 
G5:  (W1) vs  (W3)
G6:  (W2) vs (W4)
 Location 
Thursday, May 7th RYAN SHIELD FINAL
G7:  (W5) vs  (W6)
Location 

2020 Sr Girls Island Championships

SG A SOCCER ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP May 7/8 hosted by Duncan Christian
SG AA SOCCER ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP May 11/12 hosted by SMUS
SG AAA SOCCER ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP May 11/12 hosted by Carihi High

A BC Championship hosted by Credo Christian (Langley) on May 28-30
AA BC Championship hosted by Arch Bishop Carney (Poco) on May 28-30
AAA BC Championship hosted by Carihi High on May 28-30

2019 Senior Girls  Soccer Results

Senior Girls Soccer Results Standings

2020 Senior Girls Soccer Coaches’ List 

SCHOOL  CONTACT  EMAIL
AAA 
Claremont Rachel Yager
Darren Reisig
ryager@saanichschools.ca
dreisig@saanichschools.ca
Mt Doug Jim Buchan
Derek Horton
jbuchan@sd61.bc.ca
dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
Oak Bay Kate Baker
Rich Fast
kbaker@sd61.bc.ca
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
Reynolds Gabriel Black gblack@sd61.bc.ca
Spectrum Darien Peereboom
Dom Butcher
dpeereboom@sd61.bc.ca
dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
Stelly’s Jenny Large jlarge@saanichscools.ca
Belmont Katie Gaetz
Rodney Marsielle
kgaetz@sd62.bc.ca
rmarseille@sd62.bc.ca
Royal Bay Brian Hobson
Moira Hood
bhobson@sd62.bc.ca
mhood@sd62.bc.ca
AA
Esquimalt Ross Prevost
Wren Chester
rprevost@sd61.bc.ca
wchester@sd61.bc.ca
GNS Sonny Pawar spawar@mygns.ca
 Lambrick Chelsea Carroll
Daniel Duerden
chelsealcarroll@gmail.com
danielduerden@gmail.com
Parkland Kirsten Dibblee
Fred Hunt
kdibblee@saanichschools.ca
fbathursthunt@saanichschools.ca
SMUS Nikki Kaufmann
Kate deGoede
nikki.kaufmann@smus.ca
kate.degoede@smus.ca
Edward Milne Kelly Hunter
Glyse Clarkston
Cari Ormiston
khunter@sd62.bc.ca
glyse@telus.net
cariormiston@hotmail.com
Vic High Niki Lukat
Adrian Herlaar
nlukat@sd61.bc.ca
aherlaar@sd61.bc.ca
Brookes Westshore Aija Salvador
Todd Turkington
aijasalvador@westshore.brookes.org
tturkington@westshore.brookes.org
A
St Andrews Erin Delude edelude@cisdv.bc.ca
St. Margarets Janine Prince
Emma Glasgow
jprince@stmargs.ca
eglasgow@stmargs.ca
Victor Brodeur Gabriel Bettey gabriel_bettey@csf.bc.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.