Sr Girls Soccer

INFORMATION FOR THE 2018 SEASON WILL BE UPDATED IN MARCH.

Commissioner:  Jackie Cunningham, Stelly’s;  jcunningham@sd63.bc.ca

  • All scores must be reported by Friday, April 28 at 9:00 am.
  • Ranking in tier from League determines ranking for Island Championships.
  • Teams not participating in Ryan Cup may arrange own exhibition games.

2017 Senior Girls Soccer Participating Teams & Field Location

Teams & Field Location with start times.  Please be prompt with start times.
AAA A/AA
Claremont @ Lochside Turf at 3:30 pm GNS @ GNS Turf at 3:45 pm
Mt. Doug @ Tyndall Turf at 3:30 pm Lambrick @ Tyndall Turf at 3:30 pm
Oak Bay @ Oak Bay Turf at 3:30 pm Parkland @ Blue Heron at 3:45 pm
Reynolds @ Braefoot Turf at 3:30 pm Royal Bay @ Royal Bay Turf at 3:30 pm
Spectrum @ Hampton Turf at 3:30 pm St. Margaret’s @ Beckwith Park at 3:45 pm
Stelly’s @ Centennial Field at 3:30 pm SMUS @ Senior School Campus at 3:45 pm
  St. Andrew’s @ Reynolds Park at 3:30 pm
  Vic High @ Vic High at 3:45 pm

2017 Senior Girls Soccer Schedule

as of March 3

Tuesday, April 4
AAA A/AA
Stelly’s @ Spectrum Lambrick @ Royal Bay
Oak Bay @ Claremont Parkland @ St. Andrew’s
Reynolds @ Mt. Doug GNS @ Vic High
  St. Margaret’s @ SMUS
Thursday, April 6
AAA                               A/AA
Stelly’s @ Claremont Parkland @ SMUS
Spectrum @ Mt Doug St. Andrew’s @ Royal Bay
  Vic High @ St. Margaret’s
  Lambrick @ GNS
Tuesday, April 11
AAA A/AA
Spectrum @ Oak Bay GNS @ St. Andrew’s
Mt. Doug @ Stelly’s Vic High @ SMUS
Claremont @ Reynolds Royal Bay @ Parkland
  St. Margaret’s @ Lambrick

 

Thursday, April 13
AAA A/AA
Stelly’s @ Oak Bay SMUS @ Lambrick
Mt Doug @ Claremont GNS @ Royal Bay
Spectrum @ Reynolds Parkland @ St. Margaret’s
  Vic High at St. Andrew’s

 

Tuesday, April 18
AAA A/AA
Oak Bay @ Mt. Doug Lambrick @ Parkland
  Royal Bay @ Vic High
  SMUS @ St Andrews
  St. Margaret’s @ GNS
Thursday, April 20
AAA  A/AA
UVIC INVITATIONAL UVIC INVITATIONAL
  St Andrews at St Margaret’s
Tuesday, April 25
AAA A/AA
Reynolds @ Stelly’s Royal Bay @ St. Margaret’s
Claremont @ Spectrum St. Andrew’s @ Lambrick
  Vic High @ Parkland
  SMUS @ GNS
Thursday, April 27
AAA A/AA
Reynolds @ Oak Bay Lambrick @ Vic High
  Royal Bay @ SMUS
  Parkland @ GNS
2017 League Playoffs – RYAN CUP
Tuesday, May 2 RYAN CUP QUARTERFINALS – 
(Game 1)  4th A/AA Lambrick at 1st AAA Reynolds @ 3:00 PM at Braefoot Park
Reynolds wins 1-0
(Game 2)  4th AAA Spectrum at 1st A/AA GNS @ 3:45 PM
GNS wins 3-2 
(Game 3)  3rd A/AA  Royal Bay at 2nd AAA Oak Bay @ 3:15 PM
Oak Bay wins 2-0
(Game 4)  3rd AAA Stelly’s at 2nd A/AA SMUS @ 3:45 PM
SMUS wins 1-0
Thursday, May 4 RYAN CUP SEMIFINALS – Home team is the higher seeded team.  both games at GNS
(Game 5)  Winner Game 1 vs Winner Game 4 – Reynolds vs SMUS at GNS  5:15
Reynolds wins.
(Game 6)  Winner Game 2 vs Winner Game 3 – GNS vs Oak Bay at GNS  3:30
GNS wins.
Tuesday, May 9 RYAN CUP FINAL – To be played at UVIC Turf Field #3.
(Game 7)  Winner Game 5 vs Winner Game 6 – Reynolds vs GNS
Reynolds wins
2017 SG SOCCER ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIPS
SG A SOCCER
ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP
Friday/Saturday, May 12/13
St. Andrew’s – Dean Anderson
danderson@cisdv.bc.ca
SG AA SOCCER
ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP
Monday/Tuesday, May 15/16
Frances Kelsey – Brian Johnston
johnstonmackay@shaw.ca
SG AAA SOCCER ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP
South – 5 berths North – 3 berths
LVISSAA Teams Advancing – Reynolds, Oak Bay, Stelly’s, Spectrum and Claremont
Monday/Tuesday, May 15/16
Stelly’s – Jackie Cunningham jcunningham@sd63.bc.ca
Games at Braefoot Park and Oak Bay High School Tu

A BC Championship hosted by Immaculata Kelowna on May 31-June 2.
AA BC Championship hosted by LV Rogers Secondary on May 31-June 2.
AAA BC Championship hosted by Burnaby North Secondary on May 31-June 2.

 

2017 Senior Girls  Soccer Results

AAA Senior Girls Soccer Standings
Updated  April 28

TEAM Claremont Mt Doug Oak Bay Reynolds Spectrum Stellys Points
Claremont  X  1-0 0-3 0-4  0-1 0-4 3 (5)
Mt. Doug 0-1 X 0-2 1-4 1-0  0-1 3 (6)
Oak Bay 3-0 2-0 X 1-2 3-0 4-0 12 (2)
Reynolds 4-0 4-1 2-1 X 5-0  2-1 15 (1)
Spectrum 1-0 0-1 0-3  0-5 X 1-1 4 (4)
Stelly’s 4-0 1-0 0-4 1-2 1-1 X 7 (3)

 

A/AA Senior Girls Soccer Standings
Updated April 28

TEAM GNS LAMB PARK Royal Bay St And St Marg SMUS Vic High  

Points

GNS X 6-1 5-2 2-1 2-1 5-0 1-0 1-0 21 (1)
LAMB 1-6 X 5-0 3-3 1-0 5-0 0-4  5-0 13 (4)
PARK  2-5 0-5 X 0-3 0-2 5-0 1-6 5-0 6 (6)
Royal Bay 1-2 3-3 3-0 X 1-0 5-0 0-2 5-0 13 (3)
St Andrews 1-2  0-1 2-0 0-1 X 5-0 1-4 2-0 9 (5)
SMS 0-5 0-5 0-5 0-5 0-5 X 0-5 0-3 0 (8)
SMUS 0-1 4-0 6-1 2-0 4-1 5-0 X 5-0 18 (2)
Vic High 0-1 0-5 0-5 0-5 0-2 3-0 0-5 X 3 (7)


2016 Senior Girls Soccer Coaches’ List (not updated for 2017)

SCHOOL  CONTACT  EMAIL PHONE   (250) 
AAA 
 
Claremont Julie Ross jross@sd63.bc.ca 658.5221
 
Mt Doug Gabe Luger gluger@sd61.bc.ca 477.6977
  Ted Meldrum tmeldrum@sd61.bc.ca  
  Derek Horton dhorton@sd61.bc.ca  
 
Oak Bay Brent Garraway brentgarraway@hotmail.com 598.3361
 
Reynolds JJ Atterbury jjatterbury@hotmail.com
jratterbury@sd61.bc.ca
479.1696
 
Spectrum John Eldridge ipswichftb@gmail.com 470.8271
       
Stelly’s Jackie Cunningham jcunningham@sd63.bc.ca 652.4401
 
AA/A  
Vic High Adrian Herlaar hlerlaar@sd61.bc.ca 388.5456
 
GNS Sonny Pawar spawar@mygns.ca 370.6823
 
 Lambrick Lauren Goodmanson laurengoodmanson@gmail.com 477.0181
 
Parkland Kirsten Dibblee kdibblee@sd61.bc.ca 655.2700
 
Royal Bay Mariel Solsberg msolsberg@sd62.bc.ca 474.2377
 
SMS Donna Holmwood dholmwood@stmarg.ca 479.7171
 
SMUS Nikki Kaufmann nikki.kaufmann@smus.ca 370.6131
 
St Andrews Kevin Mennie jmennie@cisdv.bc.ca 479.1414
  Dean Anderson danderson@cisdv.bc.ca  

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed