Sr Girls Soccer

 

Commissioner:  Jackie Cunningham, Stelly’s;  jcunningham@sd63.bc.ca

  • All scores must be reported by Wednesday May 2nd at 9:00 am.
  • Ranking in tier from League determines ranking for Island Championships.
  • Teams not participating in Ryan Cup may arrange own exhibition games.

2018 Senior Girls Soccer Participating Teams & Field Location

Teams & Field Location with start times.  Please be prompt with start times.
AAA A/AA
Claremont @ Lochside Turf at 3:30 pm GNS @ GNS Turf at 3:45 pm
Mt. Doug @ Tyndall Turf at 3:30 pm Lambrick @ Lambrick School at 3:45 pm 
Oak Bay @ Oak Bay Turf at 3:45 pm Parkland @ Blue Heron at 3:45 pm
Reynolds @ Braefoot Turf at 3:30 pm Royal Bay @ Royal Bay Turf at 3:30 pm
Spectrum @ Hampton Turf at 3:30 pm St. Margaret’s @ Beckwith Park at 3:45 pm
Stelly’s @ Centennial Field at 3:30 pm SMUS @ Finlayson Turf at 3:30 pm
 Belmont @ Goudy Turf at 3:45 pm St. Andrew’s @ Reynolds Park at 3:30 pm
  Esquimalt High @ School Field at 3:45 pm

2018 Senior Girls Soccer Schedule

as of March 12, April 10, 18, 27

AAA AA/A
Tuesday April 3
Claremont @ Stelly’s GNS @ Royal Bay
St. Andrews @ Parkland
Thursday April 5th
Belmont @ Stelly’s
Claremont @ Mt. Doug
Reynolds @ Spectrum
Bye – Oak Bay
Lambrick @ St. Andrews
SMS @ Royal Bay
Esquimalt @ GNS
Parkland @ SMUS
Tuesday April 10th
Belmont @ Oak Bay
Stelly’s @ Mt. Doug
Spectrum @ Claremont
Bye – Reynolds
Parkland @ Royal Bay
Lambrick @ SMUS
GNS @ SMS
Esquimalt @ St. Andrews
Thursday April 12th – UVIC VIKES INVITATIONAL ** possible make up day
Tuesday April 17th
Claremont @ Oak Bay
Reynolds @ Belmont
Mt. Doug @ Spectrum
Bye – Stelly’s
SMS @ Esquimalt
GNS @ Lambrick
SMS @ Royal Bay
Thursday April 19th
Mt. Doug @ Reynolds
Belmont @ Claremont
Oak Bay @ Stelly’s
Bye – Spectrum
SMS @ Lambrick
Royal Bay @ Esquimalt
Parkland @ GNS**
SMUS @ St. Andrews**
** need to be rescheduled
Tuesday April 24th
Stelly’s @ Reynolds
Spectrum @ Oak Bay
Mt. Doug @ Belmont
Bye – Claremont
Royal Bay @ Lambrick
SMUS @ SMS
GNS @ St. Andrews
Esquimalt @ Parkland
Wednesday April 25th
SMUS @ St. Andrews
Thursday April 26th
Spectrum @ Belmont (Westhills Stadium)
Oak Bay @ Reynolds
Bye – Mt. Doug
SMUS @ GNS
Lambrick @ Esquimalt
SMS @ Parkland
Royal Bay @ St. Andrews
Tuesday May 1st
Mt. Doug @ Oak Bay
Stelly’s @ Spectrum
Reynolds @ Claremont
Bye – Belmont
Lambrick @ Parkland
St. Andrews @ SMS
Esquimalt @ SMUS
Wednesday May 2 Lambrick @ St. Andrews (rescheduled)

2018 League Playoffs – RYAN CUP

Thursday, May 3 RYAN CUP QUARTERFINALS 
G1: St. Andrews (4th AA/A) vs  Reynolds 1st (AAA)
G2: Stelly’s (4th AAA) vs SMUS (1st AA/A)
G3: GNS (3rd AA/A) vs Oak Bay (2nd AAA)
G4: Claremont (3rd AAA) vs Royal Bay (2nd AA/A)
Location
TBD
UVic Turf 2B 3:30
Oak Bay 3:30
Royal Bay 3:00
Tuesday, May 8 RYAN CUP SEMIFINALS 
G5: Reynolds (W1) vs Claremont (W4)
G6: SMUS (W2) vs Oak Bay (W3)
 Location
Braefoot 3:00
UVic Turf 2B 3:30
Thursday, May 10 RYAN CUP FINAL –
G7: Winner G5 vs Winner G6

2018 Sr Girls Island Championships

SG A SOCCER ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP May 10-11 hosted by QMS (Duncan) *Top 2 Teams qualify
Tournament Draw & Info
SG AA SOCCER ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP May 14-15 hosted by SMUS
Lindsay Brooke (lindsay.brooke@smus.ca) *Top 2 teams qualify
SG AAA SOCCER ISLAND CHAMPIONSHIP
May 14-15 hosted by NDSS (Nanaimo) *Top 4 teams qualify

A BC Championship hosted by Similkameen Secondary on May 31-June 2.
AA BC Championship hosted by Sa-hali Secondary (Kamloops) on May 31-June 2.
AAA BC Championship hosted by Kitsilano (UBC) on May 31-June 2.

 

2018 Senior Girls  Soccer Results

Senior Girls Soccer Results Standings

2018 Senior Girls Soccer Coaches’ List 

SCHOOL  CONTACT  EMAIL PHONE   (250) 
AAA 
 
Claremont Darren Reisig dreisig@sd63.bc.ca 658-5221
 
Mt Doug Janelle Traynor jtraynor@sd63.bc.ca 477.6977
  Derek Horton dhorton@sd61.bc.ca  
 
Oak Bay Kate Baker kbaker@sd61.bc.ca 598.3361
Laura Horton lhorton@sd61.bc.ca
Alexis McKinty amckinty@sd61.bc.ca
 
Reynolds Mike Warren mwarren@sd61.bc.ca 479.1696
 
Spectrum John Eldridge ipswichftb@gmail.com 470.8271
       
Stelly’s Jackie Cunningham jcunningham@sd63.bc.ca 652.4401
 
AA/A  
Esquimalt Wren Chester wchester@sd61.bc.ca 382-9226
 
GNS Sonny Pawar spawar@mygns.ca 370.6823
 
 Lambrick Will Moore wmoore@sd61.bc.ca 477.0181
 
Parkland Kirsten Dibblee kdibblee@sd61.bc.ca 655.2700
 
Royal Bay Brian Hobson bhobson@sd63.bc.ca 474.2377
  Kevin Harrington kharrington@sd63.bc.ca
SMS Donna Holmwood dholmwood@stmarg.ca 479.7171
Emma Glasgow eglasgow@stmarg.ca
 
SMUS Nikki Kaufmann nikki.kaufmann@smus.ca 370.6131
Lindsay Brooke lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
 
St Andrews Mark Cristante mcristante@cisdv.bc.ca 479.1414
  Erin Delude edelude@cisdv.bc.ca  

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.