Junior Girls Volleyball

2021 Commissioner: Todd Turkington, Brookes Westshore tturkington@westshore.brookes.org
Commission Meeting: Monday Sept 13th 3:45pm 

Coaches Package 2021

  • Games start promptly at 4:00pm.
  • All scores must be called in by Tuesday, October 26th at noon in order to count for standings
  • Schools check your standings and report missing information or errors.

2021 Junior Girls Volleyball League Schedule

Div 1 Div 2
Mt. Doug 1
Oak Bay 1
Spectrum
Vic High 1
Royal Bay 1
SMUS
Reynolds
Claremont 1
Claremont 2
Stelly’s 1
Lambrick
PCS
Belmont
Mt. Doug 2
Parkland
Esquimalt
GNS
Stelly’s 2
Vic High 2
Royal Bay 2
Brookes
St. Andrews
Edward Milne
St. Margarets
Oak Bay 2

DIV 1 SCHEDULE

Team listed in bold is HOST, the team listed first plays first & second game. Host plays first & last.

Day Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Sept. 29 MD1, REY, PCS @ OB1 VHS1, SMUS, LP @ SPEC BEL @ RB1 STEL1, CLAR2 @ CLAR1
Oct 4 MD1, SPEC, CLAR1 @ BEL RB1, REY, CLAR2 @ VHS1 SMUS @ OB1 LP, PCS @ STEL1
Oct. 13 MD1, VHS1 @ STEL1 RB1, CLAR1, PCS @ SMUS SPEC @ REY OB1, CLAR2, BEL @ LP
Oct. 18 LP, RB1 @ MD1 REY, STEL1, BEL @ SMUS OB1, VHS1 @ CLAR1 SPEC, CLAR 2 @ PCS
Oct. 25 MD1, SMUS @ CLAR2 REY, CLAR1 @ LP OB1, RB1, STEL1 @ SPEC VHS1, BEL @ PCS

DIV 2 SCHEDULE

Team listed in bold is HOST, the team listed first plays first & second game. Host plays first & last.

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Sept 29 MD2, ESQ, GNS @ PARK STEL2, RB2, BRK @ VHS2 EMCS, OB2, STA @ SMS
Oct 4 BRK, MD2 @ EMCS STA, PARK  @ RB2 SMS, VHS2 @ ESQ OB2, STEL2 @ GNS
Oct 13 VHS2, OB2 @ MD2 STEL2, SMS @ PARK ESQ, BRK @ STA RB2, EMCS @ GNS
Oct 18 MD2, STA @ STEL2 PARK, EMCS @ VHS2 ESQ, OB2 @ RB2 GNS, SMS @ BRK
Oct 25 SMS, RB2 @ MD2 PARK, BRK @ OB2 STEL2, EMCS @ ESQ VHS2, GNS @ STA

LVISSA City Playoffs

Link to City Playoff Info

Link to City Playoff DRAWS

Playoff Dates:
Gold – Mon Nov 1 & Weds Nov 3
Silver – Mon Nov 1 & Weds Nov 3
Bronze – Mon Nov 1
Copper – Mon Nov 1

2021 Junior Girls Volleyball League Results

Div 1 Results
Div 2 Results

2021 Jr Girls Volleyball Final Standings

City Playoff Final Standings:

1.
2.
3.
4.

2021 Island Championships

Friday-Saturday November 12-13
Claremont
Top _ south schools will qualify

2021 Junior Girls Volleyball Coaches List
DIV 1 

School Coach Email(s)
1. SMUS Lindsay Brooke Lindsay.brook@smus.ca
2. Claremont 1 Scott Freeburn sfreeburn@saanichschools.ca
3. Stelly’s 1 Trevor Barchen tbarchen@saanichschools.ca
4. PCS Imee Fernandez imeefernandez2001@gmail.com 
5. Belmont Ken Lowe klowe@sd62.bc.ca
6. Reynolds Courtney Campbell ccampbell@sd61.bc.ca
7. Oak Bay 1 Maria Pappas pappasmara6@gmail.com
8. Royal Bay Kevin Harrington kharrington@sd62.bc.ca
9. Mt. Doug 1 Derek Horton dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
10. Claremont 2 Scott Freeburn sfreeburn@saanichschools.ca 
11. Spectrum Dom Butcher dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca 
12. Lambrick Alex de Medeiros ademedeiros@sd61.bc.ca
13. Vic High Jean Morrision jemorrison@sd61.bc.ca

DIV 2

School Coach Email(s)
1. Oak Bay 2 Rich Fast
Mara Pappas
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
pappasmara6@gmail.com
2. Brookes Westshore Todd Turkington tturkington@westshore.brookes.org
3. GNS Sam Scott
Ali Doerksen
sam.scotty05@gmail.com
adoerksen@mygns.ca
5. Parkland Paige Kirk
Stephen Simpson
Kristine Thompson
Paige.e.kirk@gmail.com
ssimpson@saanichschools.ca
kristinethompson@saanichschools.ca
6. St. Andrew’s Lily Blair lblair@cisdv.bc.ca
7. Mt. Doug 2 Derek Horton dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
8. Esquimalt Mike Thompson mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
9. Stelly’s 2 Trevor Barchen tbarchen@saanichschools.ca
10. Royal Bay 2 Kevin Harrington kharrington@sd62.bc.ca
11. EMCS Dale Riddell daleriddell@gmail.com
12. St. Margarets Kelly Trehearne ktrehearne@stmarg.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.