Junior Girls Volleyball

2019 Commissioner: Todd Turkington, Brookes Westshore tturkington@westshore.brookes.org
Commission Meeting: Monday September 9th 4:00pm @ PCS

Coaches Package 2019

  • Games start promptly at 4:00pm.
  • All scores must be called in by Tuesday, October 22nd at noon in order to count for standings
  • Schools check your standings and report missing information or errors.

2019 Junior Girls Volleyball League Schedule

Div 1 Div 2
SMUS 1 SMUS 2
Claremont 1 Brookes Westshore
Stelly’s 1 Stelly’s 2
PCS 1 GNS
Belmont 10s Belmont 9s
Reynolds Parkland 1
Oak Bay 1 Oak Bay 2
Royal Bay Parkland 2
Mt. Doug Purple St. Andrews
Claremont 2 Lambrick Park
PCS 2 Vic High
Spectrum 1
Edward Milne
Mt. Doug Gold
Esquimalt
Spectrum 2

DIV 1 SCHEDULE

Team listed in bold is HOST, the team listed first plays first & second game. Host plays first & last.

Day Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Sept. 23 STEL1, RB, @SMUS1 BEL, OB1, PCS2, @PCS1 CLAR1 vs REY
MDP vs CLAR2
REY vs CLAR2 (EXH)
MD vs CLAR1 (EXH) @REY
Sept. 30 SMUS, PCS1, @MDP RB, REY, @BEL OB1 @STEL1 CLAR2, PCS2, @CLAR1

 

Oct. 7 SMUS, BEL, @CLAR2 OB1, MDP, @REY STEL1 @PCS2 PCS, CLAR1, @RB
Oct. 16 SMUS1, CLAR1 @OB1 STEL1, PCS1, REY, @CLAR2 PCS2, MDP, @RB BEL has a bye
Oct. 21 REY, SMUS, @PCS2 CLAR2, OB1, @RB (PCS1 EXH) CLAR1, STEL1, BEL, @MDP

 

DIV 2 SCHEDULE

Team listed in bold is HOST, the team listed first plays first & second game. Host plays first & last.

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Sept 23 BW, OB2, SMUS2 @SP1 GNS, PARK1, LP @STEL2 EMCS, MDG, SP2 @BEL2 PARK2, VHS, STA @ESQ
Sept 30 STEL2, PARK2, EMCS @SMUS2 GNS, BEL2, VHS @OB2 BW, MDG, ESQ @PARK1 STA, LP, SP2 @SP1
Oct 7 SMUS2, GNS, STA, @MDG BEL1, PARK1, SP1 @PARK2 STEL2, OB2, SP2 @ESQ BW, VHS, EMCS @LP
Oct 16 SMUS2, BEL2, ESQ @LP PARK1, OB2, EMCS @STA BW, GNS, PARK2, @SP2 VHS, SP1, MDG @STEL2
Oct 21 SMUS2, PARK1, VHS, @SP2 OB2, LP, MDG @PARK2 BW, STEL2, BEL2, @STA GNS, SP1, ESQ @EMCS

LVISSA City Playoffs

Link to City Playoff Info

Link to City Playoff DRAWS

Playoff Dates:
Gold – Mon Oct 28th & Mon Nov 4th
Silver – Mon Oct 28th & Tues Nov 12th
Bronze – Mon Oct 28th & Tues Nov 12th
Copper –  Mon Oct 28th & Tues Nov 12th

2019 Junior Girls Volleyball League Results

Pool A Results
Pool B Results

2019 Jr Girls Volleyball Final Standings

City Playoff Final Standings:

1.
2.
3.
4.

2019 Island Championships

Friday-Saturday November 8-9, 2019
Dover Bay
Top 4 south schools will qualify

2019 Junior Girls Volleyball Coaches List
DIV 1 

School Coach Email(s)
1. SMUS 1 Jo Ross
Lindsay Brooke
Ross_jo@hotmail.com
Lindsay.brook@smus.ca
2. Claremont 1 Mike Waller
Darren Reisig
bandmwaller@shaw.ca
dreisig@saanichschools.ca
3. Stelly’s Barry McLean barry@momentumvolley.com
4. PCS Jill Alcorn jill.alcorn@pacficchristian.ca 
5. Belmont 10s Ken Lowe klowe@sd62.bc.ca
6. Reynolds Courtney Campbell ccampbell@sd61.bc.ca
7. Oak Bay 1 Chris Dahl christopherbdahl@gmail.com
8. Royal Bay Dian Mackinnon dmackinnon@sd62.bc.ca
9. Mt. Doug Purple Abby O’Day
Derek Horton
abbeyoday@gmail.com
dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
10. Claremont 2 Darren Reisig dreisig@saanichschools.ca 
11. PCS 2 lmee Fernandez imeefernandez2001@gmail.com 

DIV 2

School Coach Email(s)
1. SMUS 2 Jayme Forrest
Lindsay Brooke
jayme.forrest@smus.ca
lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
2. Brookes Westshore Shaun Pepper spepper@westshore.brookes.org
3. GNS Emily Harris eharris@mygns.ca
5. Parkland 1 & 2 Paige Kirk
Stephen Simpson
Kristine Thompson
Paige.e.kirk@gmail.com
ssimpson@saanichschools.ca
kristinethompson@saanichschools.ca
6. St. Andrew’s Fuj Eng
Steve Hudson
fuji@topspinvball.com
shudson@cisdv.bc.ca
7. Lambrick Park Kennidy Anderson
Gary Baker
kennidy.anderson@live.ca
gbaker@sd61.bc.ca 
8. Vic High Megan Lee Megan.s.lee96@gmail.com
9. Stelly’s 2 Robyn Barchen robynbarchen@gmail.com
10. Spectrum 1 Amanda Mauro amauro@sd61.bc.ca
11. EMCS Marie Ann Davidson Ma.davidson@hotmail.com
12. Belmont 2 Ken Lowe klowe@sd62.bc.ca
13. Oak Bay 2 Melanie Paas
Rob Ducharme
mpaas@sd61.bc.ca
rducharme@sd61.bc.ca 
14. Mt. Doug 2 Don Clay
Derek Horton
dcal@victoriastamp.com
dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
15. Esquimalt Harmanpreet
Aaron Witzke
gahrhahps@gmail.com
awitzke@sd61.bc.ca
16. Spectrum 2 Brent Lantz
Dom Butcher
brent.lantz@gmail.com
dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.