Junior Girls Volleyball

2018 Commissioner: Dian MacKinnon, Royal Bay dmackinnon@sd62.bc.ca

  • Games start promptly at 4:00pm.
  • All scores must be called in by Tuesday, October 23th at noon in order to count for standings
  • Schools check your standings and report missing information or errors.

2018 Junior Girls Volleyball League Schedule

Pool A Pool B
Belmont 1 Belmont 2
Royal Bay GNS
Reynolds 1 Reynolds 2
Esquimalt Lambrick Park
Mt. Doug Vic High
PCS St. Andrews
SMUS 1 SMUS 2
Spectrum Brookes
Claremont 1 Parkland
Claremont 2 Stelly’s 2
Oak Bay 1
Oak Bay 2
Stelly’s 1

POOL A SCHEDULE

Team listed first is HOST, the team listed second plays first game
UPDATED AS OF SEPT 22, 24

Day Site 1 Site 2 Site 3 Site 4
Sept. 24 @RBBEL, REY, ESQ @PCS, MD, SMUS @CLAR1CLAR2, OB 1,  @SPEC, STEL, OB2
Oct. 1 @BELSPEC, CLAR 2 @SMUSRB, CLAR1 @REYPCS,OB1, STEL @MDESQ, OB2
Oct. 10 @PCSBEL, OB2 *3:30 start @RBMD, OB1 @CLAR1REY, SPEC @ESQSMUS, CLAR2, STEL
Oct. 15 @BELMD, CLAR1, STEL @CLAR2RB, PCS @SMUSREY, OB2 @OB1ESQ, SPEC
Oct. 22 @OB1BEL, SMUS @SPECRB, OB2, STEL @MD, REY, CLAR2 @ESQPCS, CLAR1
Oct 24 Challenge Game: Reynolds (Pool A #8) @ Lambrick Park (Pool B #1)
Oct. 29 Play offs to cities (Top 8 –two 2 courts) @ Claremont

POOL B SCHEDULE

Team listed first is HOST, the team listed second plays first game
UPDATED AS OF SEPT 22, 26

Site 1 Site 2 Site 3
Sept 24 @STA, SMUS, GNS @BEL, VHS, PARK @REY, LP, BW, STEL
Oct 1 @STA, BEL, BW @SMUS, REY, VHS @LP, GNS, PARK, STEL
Oct 8

BYE WEEK

Oct 15 @GNS, REY, BEL, STEL @VHS, LP, STA @PARK, SMUS, BW
Oct 22 @LP, SMUS, BEL, STEL @VHS, GNS, BW @REY, STA, PARK
Oct 24 CHALLENGE GAME: Reynolds (Pool A #8) @ Lambrick (Pool B #1)
Oct 29 Playoffs Day 1 (2 courts 8 teams) @ Vic High
Nov 13 Playoff Day 2 (top 4 teams) @ Vic High

LVISSA City Playoffs

Link to City Playoff Draw

Pool A Playoffs will be played at Claremont & Mt. Doug on Oct 29 and then at Claremont on November 5th.
Pool B Playoffs will be played at Vic High and Parkland on Oct 29 and then at Vic High on November 13th.

2018 Junior Girls Volleyball Results

Pool A Results – Oct 17, 2018
Pool B Results – Oct 17, 2018

2018 Jr Girls Volleyball Final Standings

Pool A Pool B
PCS Lambrick
Claremont Reynolds
Mt. Doug St. Andrews
SMUS 1 GNS
Stelly’s Stelly’s
Belmont Parkland
Oak Bay 2 SMUS
Reynolds Vic High
Royal Bay Belmont
Oak Bay 1 Brookes
Claremont 2
Spectrum
Esquimalt

City Playoff Final Standings:

1. Claremont
2. PCS
3. SMUS
4. Stelly’s

2018 Island Championships

Friday-Saturday November 9-10, 2018
Brentwood College School
Top 4 south schools will qualify

2018 Junior Girls Volleyball Coaches List

School Coach Email
Belmont 1&2 Ken Lowe klowe@sd62.bc.ca
SMUS 1&2 Lindsay Brooke lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
Reynolds 1&2 Dan Mckean
Rob Basi
dmckean@sd61.bc.ca
rbasi@sd61.bc.ca
Claremont 1&2 Scott Freeburn sfreedburn@saanichschools.ca
Oak Bay 1
Oak Bay 2
Melanie Paas
Rob Mickelberry
mpaas@sd61.bc.ca
robmick@telus.net
PCS Robyn Bishop
John Stewart (AD)
rbishop369@gmail.com
john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca
Vic High Jean Campbell
Megan Lee
jecampbell@sd61.bc.ca
megan.s.lee96@gmail.com
St. Andrews Erin Delude edelude@cisdv.bc.ca
Lambrick Park Hannah Hardy
Gary Baker (AD)
hannah.a.hardy@gmail.com
gbaker@sd61.bc.ca
Mt. Doug Derek Horton dhorton@sd61.bc.ca
Royal Bay Dian MacKinnon dmackinnon@sd62.bc.ca
Spectrum Amanda Mauro amauro@sd61.bc.ca
Stelly’s Robyn Banchen
Gary Larson
Barry McLean
robynbanchen@gmail.com
glarson@saanichschools.ca
barry@momentumvolley.com
GNS Emily Harris eharris@mygns.ca
Esquimalt Benjamin Robillard
Mike Thompson (AD)
brobillard88@gmail.com
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
Brookes Westshore Shaun Pepper
Todd Turkington
spepper@westshore.brookes.org
tturkington@westshore.brookes.org
Parkland Kristine Thompson
Paige Kirk
kristinethompson@saanichschools.ca
Paige.e.kirk@gmail.com
Referee Allocator Bob Shires blshires@pacificcoast.net




Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.