Field Hockey

2018 Commissioner: Bunny Hughes; GNS: vhughes@mygns.ca

Competititve Teams:
AAA:  Oak Bay, Mt Doug, Claremont
AA:  GNS, SMUS,

Developmental Teams:
Oak Bay D, Reynolds, SMUS D, GNS D, Lambrick, Claremont, Esquimalt

2018 Pre-Season Jamboree – September 12
 – Schedule – 

2018 Season Information will be updated in September

Competitive & Developmental Schedule


2018 Schedule as of  October 1

Field Developmental  Division  Field Competitive Division
 Monday, September 17
GNS 3:30 GNS D vs  Reynolds GNS 4:30 GNS vs Lambrick Park
H20 3:30 (a)  SMUS Blue vs Esquimalt  H20 4:30 Oak Bay vs SMUS
   3:30 (b) OB vs SMUS Red    
       
 Wednesday, September 19
H20 4:30 (a)Claremont vs Reynolds H20 3:30 GNS vs SMUS
4:30 (b) Oak Bay vs Esquimalt Field 3 4:00  Lambrick Park vs Mt Doug
       
 Monday, September 24
GNS 3:30 GNS  vs Claremont GNS 4:30 GNS vs Mt Doug
H20 4:30(a) Oak Bay vs SMUS Blue H20 3:30  Lambrick Park vs SMUS
 4:40 (b) Esquimalt vs SMUS Red    
     
Wednesday, September 26 
H20  4:30 (a) SMU Blue vs Reynolds H20 3:30  Lambrick vs Oak Bay
4:30 (b) SMUS  Red vs Claremont Field 3 4:00  Mt Douglas vs SMUS
       
Monday, October 1
GNS 4:30  (a) GNS 1 vs SMUS Blue  GNS 3:30 GNS vs SMUS
  4:30 (b) GNS2 vs SMUS Red    
H20 3:30  (a) Reynolds vs Esquimalt H20 4:30  Oak Bay vs Mt Doug
   3:30 (b) Claremont vs Oak Bay    
       
Wednesday  October 3
H20 3:30 (a) Claremont vs SMUS blue  H20 4:30 GNS vs Lambrick Park
3:30 (b) GNS  vs Esquimalt  
       
Monday, October 8: Thanksgiving          No Games
Wednesday, October 10
H20 3:30 (a) Oak Bay  vs GNS  H20 4:30  Lambrick Park vs SMUS
Field 3 3:30 (b) SMUS Red vs Reynolds  Field 3 4:00  Oak Bay vs Mt Doug
       
switch to full field / 11 a side games      
Monday, October 15
GNS 3:30 GNS vs Esquimalt  H20 3:30  SMUS vs Mt Doug
4:30 Reynolds vs Oak Bay 4:30 Claremont vs Oak Bay
  smus      
Wednesday, October 17
H20 3:30 SMUS vs Claremont  H20 4:30  GNS vs Oak Bay
Field 3   4:00 Lambrick vs SMUS
       
Monday, October 22
   
GNS 4:30 GNS vs Reynolds GNS 3:30  GNS vs Lambrick
H20 4:30  Esquimalt vs Claremont H2O 3:30 Mt Doug vs Oak Bay
       
Wednesday, October 24
   
Field 3 4:00   SMUS vs Oak Bay H2O 3:30 Claremont vs Mt Doug
      4:30 GNS vs SMUS
       
Monday, October  29 or Wed Oct 31( tbc) May Tully Shield top AA team   plays top AAA team 

Development League Islands

Tuesday October 30th @ UVIC – To Be Confirmed 

Playoffs

AA Islands: October 26-27 @ Brentwood 
AA BC Championship: Nov 7-9 @ Crofton House School
AAA Islands: Nov 1-2  Hosted by the south at UVic
AAA BC Championship: Nov 14-16 @ Cloverdale and Tamanawis (Surrey)

2018 League Results & Standings

Competitive League – 2018
Development League – 2018

2017 Competitive & Developmental FH Coaches’ List (not updated yet for 2018)

Team Name Role Email
  Jackie Snell Athletic Co-ordinator jsnell@sd63.bc.ca
GNS (x2) Bunny Hughes Coach bhughes@mygns.ca
  Andrew Jackson Coach ajackson@mygns.ca
  Simrin Kaloti Assis.Coach simrinkaloti@gmail.com
  Ali Doerkson Athletic Director adoerkson@mygns.ca
SMUS Nancy Mullenhauer Coach nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca
  David Kerr Coach david.kerr@smus.ca
SMUS 2 Stefanie Sloboda Coach stefaniesloboda55@gmail.com
  Julie Williams Coach jawwilliams@shaw.ca
Oak Bay Kolette Coach kolette@telus.net
  Kira Starr Coach kira.starr25@gmail.com
  Milena Gaiga Manager mgaiga@shaw.ca
Oak Bay 2 Heather Benson Coach hbenson@sd61.bc.ca
  Milena Gaiga Coach mgaiga@shaw.ca
Mt. Doug Cathy Boraston Manager boraston@shaw.ca
  Kathryn Dawson Manager kad1@shaw.ca
  Andrea Rushton Coach rushton_a@hotmail.com
  Lindsay Cole Coach lindsayrcole@gmail,com
Lambrick Park Shibby Claire Coach shahbaz.claire@gmail.com
  Gary Baker Athletic Director gbaker@sd61.bc.ca
Claremont Carol Taylor Coach ctaylor@sd63.bc.ca
  Darren Reisig Athletic Director dreisig@sd63.bc.ca
Reynolds Kate Knappett Coach kate-k@shaw.ca
  Melissa Puckett Coach mpuckett@sd61.bc.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.