Field Hockey

2018 Season Information will be updated in September

 

2017 Commissioner: Bunny Hughes; GNS: vhughes@mygns.ca

Competititve Teams:
AAA:  Oak Bay, Mt Doug
AA:  GNS, SMUS,

Developmental Teams:
Oak Bay D, Reynolds, SMUS D, GNS D, Lambrick, Claremont

Competitive & Developmental Schedule


Schedule as of October 1:

Field Developmental  Division  Field Competitive Division
 Monday, September 18
GNS 4:30 GNS D vs Oak Bay D GNS 3:30 GNS vs Oak Bay
H20 4:30 SMUS D vs Reynolds H20 3:30 Mt. Doug vs SMUS
       
 Wednesday, September 20
H20  3:30 Claremont vs Lambrick H20 4:30 GNS vs Mt. Doug
2B 4:00 Oak Bay D vs Reynolds 3 4:00 SMU vs Oak Bay
       
 Monday, September 25
GNS 4:30 GNS D vs Lambrick GNS 3:30 GNS vs SMUS
H20 4:30 Reynolds vs Claremont H20 3:30  Oak Bay vs Mt. Doug
     
Wednesday, September 27 
H20  3:30 GNS D vs Oak Bay D H20 4:30  GNS vs Oak Bay
2B 4:00 SMUS D vs Claremont Field 3 4:00  Mt Douglas vs SMUS
       
Monday, October 2
GNS 4:30 GNS D vs SMUS D  GNS 3:30 GNS vs Claremont
H20 4:30 Reynolds vs Lambrick H20 3:30  Oak Bay vs SMUS
       
Wednesday  October 4
H20 3:30 Oak Bay D vs SMUS D  H20 4:30 GNS vs SMUS
2B 4:00 GNS D vs Claremont Field 3  4:00 Mount Doug vs Oak Bay
       
Monday, October 9: Thanksgiving          No Games
Wednesday, October 11
H20 3:30 Oak Bay D vs Lambrick  H20 4:30  Oak Bay vs Mt. Doug
Field 3 4:00 SMUS D vs Reynolds   SMUS away GNS Bye
       
Monday, October 16
H20 4:30 Oak Bay D vs Claremont  H20 3:30  GNS vs Oak Bay
2B 4:00 SMUS D vs Lambrick Field 3 4:00 SMUS vs Mt. Doug
       
Wednesday, October 18
H20 3:30 GNS D vs Reynolds   H20 4:30  GNS vs SMUS
Field 3 4:00 Lambrick vs Claremont   OB and MD Byes
       
Monday, October 23 Competitive Division Playoffs
H20 4:30 May Tully Shield top AA team SMUS plays top AAA team Mt. Doug
Monday, October 23 Development Division Playoffs
H2o 3:30 1 vs 4 (Semi 1)
2B 4:00 2 vs 3 (Semi 2)
Wednesday, October 25 Development Division Playoffs
H20 4:30 W Semi 1 vs W Semi 2
2b 4:00 5 vs 6

Development League Islands

Friday October 27th @ UVIC – To Be Confirmed 

Playoffs

AA Islands: October 27-28 @ GNS
AA BC Championship: November 8-10 (Surrey)
AAA Islands: Nov 3-4  Hosted by the North
AAA BC Championship: November 15-17 (Richmond)

2017 League Results & Standings

 

Click here to see the most recent results

2017 Competitive & Developmental FH Coaches’ List

Team Name Role Email
  Jackie Snell Athletic Co-ordinator jsnell@sd63.bc.ca
GNS (x2) Bunny Hughes Coach bhughes@mygns.ca
  Andrew Jackson Coach ajackson@mygns.ca
  Simrin Kaloti Assis.Coach simrinkaloti@gmail.com
  Ali Doerkson Athletic Director adoerkson@mygns.ca
SMUS Nancy Mullenhauer Coach nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca
  David Kerr Coach david.kerr@smus.ca
SMUS 2 Stefanie Sloboda Coach stefaniesloboda55@gmail.com
  Julie Williams Coach jawwilliams@shaw.ca
Oak Bay Kolette Coach kolette@telus.net
  Kira Starr Coach kira.starr25@gmail.com
  Milena Gaiga Manager mgaiga@shaw.ca
Oak Bay 2 Heather Benson Coach hbenson@sd61.bc.ca
  Milena Gaiga Coach mgaiga@shaw.ca
Mt. Doug Cathy Boraston Manager boraston@shaw.ca
  Kathryn Dawson Manager kad1@shaw.ca
  Andrea Rushton Coach rushton_a@hotmail.com
  Lindsay Cole Coach lindsayrcole@gmail,com
Lambrick Park Shibby Claire Coach shahbaz.claire@gmail.com
  Gary Baker Athletic Director gbaker@sd61.bc.ca
Claremont Carol Taylor Coach ctaylor@sd63.bc.ca
  Darren Reisig Athletic Director dreisig@sd63.bc.ca
Reynolds Kate Knappett Coach kate-k@shaw.ca
  Melissa Puckett Coach mpuckett@sd61.bc.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016 Competitive & Developmental FH Results

SG AA Field Hockey Competitive League Results
1 SMUS
2 GNS
3 Lambrick
SG AAA Field Hockey Competitive League Results
1 Mt. Doug
2 Oak Bay
 
Developmental Field Hockey League Results
1 Oak Bay Developmental
2 GNS Developmental
3 SMUS Developmental
4 Reynolds
May Tully Shield – Top AA vs Top AAA
1 SMUS
2 Mt. Doug
 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.