Senior Badminton

2024  Commissioner: Brian Willing, belmont bwilling@sd62.bc.ca

A League Teams:  Claremont, Mt. Doug, Oak Bay, SMUS  – Games in green.
B League Teams:  East Division – Vic High,  GNS, Esquimalt, Victor Brodeur, Parkland- Games in Red.
B League Teams:  West Division – PCS/St. Margarets, Spectrum,  Belmont, Edward Milne, Royal Bay -Games in Blue.

2024 Senior Badminton A and B League Schedule

Updated April 3, 4

A League B League 
East Division
B League
West Division
  Tuesday April 9th  
Oak Bay @ SMUS
Claremont @ Mt. Doug
Parkland @ Esquimalt
Brodeur @ Vic High
PCS/SMS @ Belmont
Spectrum @ Royal Bay
Thursday April 11th
No games scheduled GNS @ Parkland
Esquimalt @ Brodeur
Belmont @ Spectrum
PCS/SMS @ Ed Milne
Tuesday April 16th
 SMUS @ Mt. Doug Oak Bay @ Claremont Vic High @GNS
Brodeur @ Parkland 
Royal Bay @ Ed Milne
Spectrum @ PCS/SMS
Thursday April 18th
Oak Bay @ Mt. Doug  
Claremont @
SMUS 
Vic High @ Esquimalt
GNS @ Brodeur
Ed Milne @ Belmont 
Royal Bay @ PCS/SMS
Tuesday April 23rd
Mt. Doug @ Claremont
SMUS @ Oak Bay
Parkland @ Vic High
Esquimalt @ GNS
Belmont @ Royal Bay
Ed Milne @ Spectrum
Thursday April 25th
No games scheduled Challenge Game
G1: West 5 @ East 4
Challenge Game
G2: East 5 @ West 4
Tuesday April 30th
SMUS @ Claremont
Mt. Doug @ Oak Bay
City Playoffs
G1: (East 3 @ West 2)
G2: WCG2 @ East 1
City Playoffs
G3: (West 3 @ East 2)
G4: WCG1 @ West 1
Thursday May 2nd
Mt. Doug @ SMUS
Claremont @ Oak Bay
City Playoffs
G5: WG1 vs WG2
City Playoffs
G6: WG3 vs WG4
Tuesday May 7th
Make Up Day City Playoffs
G7: WG5 vs WG6
(1st/2nd)
City Playoff
G8: LG5 v LG6
(3rd/4th)

 

May 10, 2024 – Island Badminton Championship  @ Mt. Doug
A League Teams only. More info to be found here.
May 30 – June 1 2024 BC Badminton Championship – Location TBA
A League Teams only.  Top __ teams from, Island Championship.

2024 Badminton Results

League Results

Final Standings:
A League:
1.
2.
3.
4.

B League:
1.
2.
3.
4.

2024 Senior Badminton A and B Coaches’ List

A league

School Coach Email Contact Email
Claremont Klaudia Laszlo
klaszlo@saanichschools.ca
Darren Reisig dreisig@saanichschools.ca
Mt. Doug Christian Siu chrissiu545@gmail.com Chris Ball  cball@sd61.bc.ca
Oak Bay Derrick Norton dnorton@sd61.bc.ca Richard Fast rfast@sd61.bc.ca
SMUS Lawrence Wong lawrence.wong@smus.ca Lindsay Brooke lindsay.brooke@smus.ca

 

B League

School Coach Email Contact Email
Belmont Brian Willing bwilling@sd62.bc.ca  
Parkland Heather Hardy hhardy@saanichschools.ca Bryan Sutton bsutton@saanichschools.ca
GNS Pat Giommi
pgiommi@mygns.ca
Duncan Brice  dbrice@mygns.ca
PCS/St. Margarets Colin Johnson cjohnson@smsbc.ca John Stewart john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca
Spectrum Jonathan Berry jberry@sd61.bc.a Michelle Hansen mhansen@sd61.bc.a
 Victor Broduer Michael Cameron michael_camerson@csf.bc.ca Simon Delort simon_delort@csf.bc.ca
Esquimalt Ken Henderson
Michael Rak
khenderson@sd61.bc.ca
mrak@sd61.bc.ca
Mike Thompson  mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
 Edward Milne Mark Barrie mbarrie@sd62.bc.ca Amy Hawkings ahawkings@sd62.bc.ca
Royal Bay Kelly Steadman kstead@sd62.bc.ca Brian Hobson bhobson@sd61.bc.ca
Vic High Greg Pitre gpitre@sd61.bc.ca Matt Phillips maphillips@sd61.bc.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.