Senior Badminton

2023  Commissioner: Brian Willing, belmont

A League Teams:  Claremont, Mt. Doug, Oak Bay, SMUS Parkland – Games in green.
B League Teams:  East Division – Vic High,  GNS, Esquimalt, Lambrick, Stelly’s- Games in Red.
B League Teams:  West Division – PCS, Spectrum,  Belmont, Edward Milne, Royal Bay -Games in Blue.

2023 Senior Badminton A and B League Schedule


A League B League 
East Division
B League
West Division
  Tuesday April 4th  
Bye For All Teams GNS @ Stelly’s
Lambrick @ Esquimalt
PCS @ Belmont
EMCS @ Spectrum
Thursday April 6th 
Mt. Doug @ Oak Bay
Parkland @ Claremont
Stelly’s @ Vic High
Esquimalt @ GNS
Belmont @ Royal Bay
Spectrum @ PCS
Tuesday April 11th
Claremont @ SMUS
Mt. Doug @ Parkland
Esquimalt @ Vic High
GNS @ Lambrick
Spectrum @ Royal Bay
Thursday April 13th
Oak Bay @ Claremont
SMUS @ Parkland
Stelly’s @ Esquimalt
Vic High @ Lambrick
Belmont @ Spectrum
Royal Bay @ EMCS
Tuesday April 18th
Parkland @ Oak Bay
SMUS @ Mt. Doug
Lambrick @ Stelly’s
Vic High @ GNS
EMCS @ Belmont
Royal Bay @ PCS
Thursday April 20th
Claremont @ Mt. Doug Challenge Game
G1: West 4 @ East 4
Challenge Game
G2: East 5 @ West 4
Tuesday April 25th
Oak Bay @ SMUS City Playoffs
G3: W1 @ West 1
G4: West 3 @ East 2
City Playoffs
G5: W2 @ East 1
G6: East 3 @ West 2
Thursday April 27th
City Playoffs
G1: 1 vs 4
G2: 2 vs 3
City Playoffs
G7: W3 vs W4
City Playoffs
8: W5 vs W6
Tuesday May 2nd
City Playoffs
G3: W1 vs W2
City Playoffs
G9: W7 vs W8 (1st/2nd)
City Playoff
G10: L7 vs L8 (3rd/4th)


May 4-5, 2023 – Island Badminton Championship  @ Dover Bay
A League Teams only. More info to be found here.
June 1-3 2023 BC Badminton Championship – Richmond
A League Teams only.  Top __ teams from, Island Championship.

2023 Badminton Results

League Results

2023 Senior Badminton A and B Coaches’ List

A league

School Coach Email Contact Email
Claremont Klaudia Laszlo
Darren Reisig
Mt. Doug Sue Smith Chris Ball
Oak Bay Derrick Norton Richard Fast
SMUS Lawrence Wong Lindsay Brooke
Parkland Stephanie Simpson Bryan Sutton


B League

School Coach Email Contact Email
Belmont Brian Willing  
GNS Pat Giommi
Charlson Tang
Duncan Brice
PCS Sara Plumpton John Stewart
Saint Andrews Fuji Eng Lily Blair
Spectrum Jonathan Berry jberry@sd61.bc.a Michelle Hansen mhansen@sd61.bc.a
Stelly’s Brendon Kwan Brad Hart
Esquimalt Tim Zamenak Mike Thompson
Lambrick Park  Geoffrey MacDonald Gary Baker
Royal Bay Rodney Marseille Brian Hobson
Vic High Mike Martin Erin Finlayson
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.