Grade 6/7 Girls Basketball

2023 Commissioner: James Rhodes, Cathedral Christian (Competitive) & Jaimee Devlin, Glanford (Recreation)
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions regarding the league.

  • Scores must be submitted to the commissioner by November 25
  • Home team please submit scores to Commissioner.
  • Games are 4 x 8 minute quarters.
  • Game time 3:45 sharp or sooner if agreed by all (including officials).

Coaches Handbook

2023 Pools

Pool A Pool B
Bayside Arbutus
Centre Mtn Lellum Cedar Hill
Colquitz Monterey
Dunsmuir Black Gordon Head
Dunsmuir Red Lansdowne
Royal Oak SMUS 7s
PCS SMUS 6s

2023 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive Schedule

 Updated: Nov 10

Tuesday, October 24 (Week 1)
Pool A Pool B
Bayside @ Dunsmuir Red Gordon Head @ Arbutus
Dunsmuir Black @ Royal Oak Cedar Hill @ SMUS 6s
PCS @ Centre Mtn Lellum SMUS 7s @ Lansdowne
Monterey @ Colquitz (exh)
Tuesday, October 31 (Week 2) 
Pool A Pool B
Bayside @ Colquitz SMUS 6s @ Gordon Head
Royal Oak @ PCS Arbutus @ SMUS 7s
Bye – Dunsmuir Red & Black Lansdowne @ Monterey
Bye – Centre Mtn Lellum Bye – Cedar Hill

 

Tuesday, November 7 (Week 3)
Pool A Pool B
Centre Mtn Lellum @ Dunsmuir Black Gordon Head @ SMUS 7s
Dunsmuir Red @ Colquitz SMUS 6s @ Lansdowne
Bayside @ Royal Oak Monterey @ Cedar Hill
PCS @ Arbutus (Exh)

 

Tuesday, November 14 (Week 4)
Pool A Pool B
Dunsmuir Black @ Bayside Arbutus @ Monterey
Centre Mtn Lellum @ Dunsmuir Red Cedar Hill @ Lansdowne
Colquitz @ PCS Bye – SMUS 6s & 7s
Gordon Head @ Royal Oak (Exh)

 

Tuesday, November 21 (Week 5)
Pool A Pool B
Colquitz @ Dunsmuir Black SMUS 7s @ Cedar Hill
Royal Oak @ Centre Mtn Lellum Monterey @ Gordon Head
Dunsmuir Red @ PCS Arbutus @ SMUS 6s
Lansdowne @ Bayside (Exh)

COMPETITIVE PLAYOFFS
Game location and order may change to accommodate host schools. 

Tuesday, November 28 (Week 6) Playoffs

Game 1 – CHILL (2nd Pool B) vs (1st Pool A) DUNS black @ CHILL 3:45 Game 2 – ROMS (2nd Pool A) vs (1st Pool B) SMUS 7s @ SMUS 3:45
Game 3 – PCS (3rd Pool A) vs. (3rd Pool B) ARB
@ PCS 5:00
Game 4 – BAY (4th Pool A) vs (4th Pool B) LANS 
@ PCS 3:45

Thursday, November 30 (Week 6) Playoffs

ROMS @ DUNS 3:45
3rd/4th Place Game (Losers of Games 1 & 2) 
SMUS @ CHILL 3:45
1st/2nd Place Game (Winners of Games 1 & 2) 
Final Standings
1. SMUS
2. Cedar Hill
3.
4. 

2023 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive LEAGUE Results

6/7 Girls Competitive Current Standings

2022 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive Coaches List

School Coach/Contact Email
Arbutus Megan Peddie mdifelic@hotmail.com
mpeddie@sd61.bc.ca
Central Michelle Heslop
Gillian Braun
michelleheslop@gmail.com
gbraun@sd61.bc.ca
Lansdowne Shawna Cheyne
Todd Shroeder
 scheyne@sd61.bc.ca
 tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Royal Oak Adam Ravenhill aravenhill@saanichschools.ca
nwhitsitt@gmail.com
SMUS Jackie Cunningham
jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
Spencer Brad Lidstone
blidstone@sd62.bc.ca

2023 Grade 6/7 Girls Recreational Schedule

Detailed schedules are emailed to AD’s and coaches by Commissioner Jaimee Devlin.
Following is a list of tournaments hosts and participating schools.

Games start times are at 3:45 and tournaments end at approximately 6 pm.
Hosts communicate with teams if games need to start early due to gym rentals.

Format/Rules
2 x 6-minute running time quarters with the last 2 min of 4th quarter being stop time
 The half-time break is 5 minutes
2 x 1-minute timeouts per team, per game
Man to man defence only
Half-court defence only.
No shot clock, no overtime

Host to provide at least two scorekeepers who will keep the running score, personal fouls, team fouls, timeouts, and possession, and will work the clock. Scores are not reported to the commissioner.

3-Team Jamborees
3:45 pm  –  Host vs 2
4:30 pm  –  2 vs 3
5:15 pm   –  Host vs 3

2 Team Jamborees
Teams can play each other twice or play an intersquad game for game 2.

Updated

Tuesday, November 7
Host School Participating Teams
John Stubbs Centre Mtn Lellum, Journey
Bayside Rockheights, Cedar Hill
Central 2 Arbutus, St. Pat’s 1
Spencer Central 1, Lansdowne
Monterey St. Pat’s 2
Tuesday, November 14
Host School Participating Schools
Journey Bayside, Spencer
Centre Mtn Lellum Lansdowne, Central 2
Cedar Hill Central 1, Monterey
Rockheights St. Pat’s 2, John Stubbs
St. Joe’s Arbutus
St. Pat’s 1 GNS 1

 

Tuesday, November 21
Host School Participating Teams
Spencer Centre Mtn Lellum, Cedar Hill
Rockheights St. Pat’s 1, GNS 2
Lansdowne St. Pat’s 2, Journey
Arbutus Bayside
Central 1 St. Joe’s, John Stubbs
GNS 1 Central 2, Monterey

2022 Grade 6/7 Girls Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach/Contact Emails
Arbutus Megan Peddie (AD) mpeddie@sd61.bc.ca
ktyson@sd61.bc.ca
Bayside Virginia Hill vhill@saanichschools.ca
Cedar Hill Mark Ahenda (AD) mahenda@sd61.bc.ca
kneufeld@sd61.bc.ca
Central Gillian Braun gbraun@sd61.bc.ca
Centre Mtn Lellum Kyla Pelletier kpelletier@sd62.bc.ca
pstephen@sd62.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Jamie Clegg (AD) jclegg@sd62.bc.ca
GNS 1
GNS 2
Tassy Davidson
Stephanie Owen
tdavidson@mygns.ca
sowen@mygns.ca
Glanford Jaimee Devlin (AD) jdevlin@sd61.bc.ca
Gordon Head Jen Adamson jadamson@sd61.bc.ca
kpilgram@sd61.bc.ca
Journey 1 Zac Vine (AD) zvine@sd62.bc.ca
khobbs@sd62.bc.ca
Lansdowne Todd Schroeder (AD)  tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Maria Montessori Andrew Farrell (AD)  mr.andrew@mariamontessoriacademy.net
miss.christine@mariamontessoriacademy.net
Monterey Jason Gammon (AD) jgammon@sd61.bc.ca
Royal Oak Adam Ravenhill (AD)
aravenhill@saanichschools.ca
aadams@saanichschools.ca
afuller@saanichschools.ca
PCS Brett Low (AD)
Josie DeGreef
brett.low@pacificchristian.ca
josie.degreef@pacificchristian.ca
St. Margarets Dawn Ranns (AD) dranns@stmarg.ca
SMUS Jackie Cunningham (AD) jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
St. Pat’s Angela McLeish (AD) amcleish@cisdv.bc.ca
Spencer Brad Lidstone (AD) blidstone@sd62.bc.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.