Grade 6/7 Girls Basketball

2019  Commissioner: James Rhodes, Cathedral Christian
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions regarding the league.

  • Scores must be submitted to the commissioner by November 25
  • Home team please submit scores to Commissioner.
  • Games are 4 x 8 minute quarters.
  • Game time 3:45 sharp or sooner if agreed by all (including officials).

Coaches Handbook

 

Pool A Pool B
5 Team Round Robin 6 Team Round Robin
St. Margaret’s Monterey  
Spencer  Royal Oak  
Dunsmuir   SMUS  
PCS   Lansdowne
Gordon Head   Central  
Cedar Hill  

2019 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive Schedule

 

Tuesday, October 22nd  (Week 1) Exhibition Games
A B
Royal Oak @ Spencer St. Margaret’s @ Monterey
Dunsmuir @ SMUS  Landowne @ PCS 
Central @ Gordon Head Cedar Hill – Bye

As of Oct 24, Nov 1

Tuesday, October 29th (Week 2)
A B
Dunsmuir @ St. Margaret’s SMUS @ Monterey 
Gordon Head @ Spencer Royal Oak @ Central
PCS – Bye Lansdowne @ Cedar Hill

 

Tuesday, November 5th (Week 3)
A B
Gordon Head @ Dunsmuir  SMUS @ Central
PCS @ St. Margaret’s Lansdowne @ Monterey
Spencer – Bye Royal Oak @ Cedar Hill
Tuesday, November 12th (Week 4)
A B
Gordon Head @ PCS Central @ Lansdowne
  Spencer @ Dunsmuir Royal Oak @ SMUS
St. Margaret’s – Bye Monterey @ Cedar Hill

 

Tuesday, November 19th (Week 5)
A B
PCS @ Spencer Lansdowne @ Royal Oak
St. Margaret’s @ Gordon Head Monterey @ Central
Dunsmuir – Bye SMUS @ Cedar Hill

 

Tuesday, November 26th (Week 6)
A B
Spencer @ St. Margaret’s Royal Oak @ Monterey
Dunsmuir @ PCS SMUS @ Lansdowne
Gordon Head – Bye Cedar Hill @ Central

COMPETITIVE PLAYOFFS

Tuesday, December 3rd (Week 7) Playoffs

Game 1 – (3rd Pool A) vs. (3rd Pool B)  @ TBC

Game 2 – (4th Pool A) vs. (4th Pool B) @ TBC

Game 3 – Central (2nd Pool B) vs. Royal Oak 6’s (1st Pool A) Game 4 –  (2nd Pool A) vs. (1st Pool B)

Thursday, December 5th (Week 7) Playoffs
@ TBC 

3rd/4th Place Game (Losers of Games 3 & 4) 1st/2nd Place Game (Winners of Games 3 & 4)
Final Standings
1.
2.
3.
4. 

2019 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive  LEAGUE  Results

6/7 Girls Competitive Current Standings

2019 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive Coaches List

School Coach/Contact Email
Cedar Hill Tyler Hadfield
Paul Hayes
hadders@shaw.ca
phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Central Aaron Frampton
Roger Duval
aframpton@sd61.bc.ca
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Shawna Webb
Courtney Reed
AD: Meghan Caldwell
swebb@sd62.bc.ca
creed@sd62.bc.ca
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
Gordon Head Cathy Nelson cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
Lansdowne Lisa Rogers
Tannis Hendra
 lisarogers@hotmail.com
 thendra@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Randy Neville
Daniel Mallet
rneville@sd61.bc.ca
dmallet@sd61.bc.ca
PCS Jill Alcorn
Josie Degreef
jill.alcorn@pacificchristian.ca
josie.degreef@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak  Tony Faletta
Ian Menzies
tonyparamedic@hotmail.com
imenzies@saanichschools.ca
SMUS Jackie Cunningham
Lindsay Brooke
jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
St. Margarets Emma Glasgow eglasgow@stmarg.ca
Spencer Brad Lidstone
Leanne Bilous
blidstone@sd62.bc.ca
labilous@sd62.bc.ca

2019 Grade 6/7 Girls Recreational Schedule

Detailed schedules are emailed to AD’s and coaches by Commissioner James Rhodes
Following is a list of tournaments hosts and participating schools.

Games start times are at 3:45 and tournaments end at approximately 6 pm.
Host team plays first and last.
Updated Oct 24, Nov 8

Tuesday, October 29th
Host School Participating Teams
Lansdowne Cathedral, GNS 1
PCS 1 Journey 1, St. Joseph’s
Glanford SMUS, PCS
Arbutus GNS 2, Royal Oak
North Saanich (2 courts) – Rescheduled to Nov 19 Bayside Green, Bayside Blue, Gordon Head
Journey 2 Dunsmuir, John Stubbs
Colquitz (2 courts) St. Pat’s, Spencer 1, Spencer 2
Tuesday, November 12th
Host School Participating Schools
Spencer 1 Arbutus, SMUS
Central (2 courts) PCS 1, PCS 2, Cathedral
Glanford Bayside Blue, Dunsmuir
John Stubbs Colquitz, Journey 1
St. Pat’s Gordon Head, Lansdowne
Bayside Green CANCELLED Spencer 2, Royal Oak
St. Joe’s North Saanich, Journey 2
Tuesday, November 26th  
Host School Participating Teams
Spencer 2 Journey 2, Lansdowne
Dunsmuir Arbutus, Central
Gordon Head (2 courts) PCS 1, PCS 2, Bayside Green
Royal Oak (2 courts) Cathedral, SMUS, St. Pat’s
Bayside Blue John Stubbs, St. Joe’s
Journey 1 Glanford, Spencer 1
Colquitz (2 courts) North Saanich, GNS 1, GNS 2

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Recreational Coaches’ List

 

School Coach/Contact Emails
Bayside Jessica Pires jpires@saanichschools.ca
Central Gabe Levesque glevesque@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz Micah Percival
Kelly Rimmer
mpercival@sd61.bc.ca
karimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Kathryn Turnbull
Sarah Baas
kturnbull@sd62.bc.ca sbaas@sd62.bc.ca
GNS Tassy Davidson tdavidson@mygns.ca
Glanford Aaron Lockwood ajl411@yahoo.com
John Stubbs Cam Gray
Owen Summers
cgray@sd62.bc.ca
osummers@sd62.bc.ca
Journey 1 Brittany Sims bsims@sd62.bc.ca
Journey 2 Meagan Murphy mmurphy@sd62.bc.ca
Lansdowne Brooke Gallupe
Mariah Burton  
bgallupe@sd61.bc.ca
mburton@sd61.bc.ca
North Saanich Sandi Johnson sjohnson@saanichschools.ca
Royal Oak Virginia Hill vhill@saanichschools.ca
PCS Gabe Kremler gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Selkirk Brian Empey empey.b@gmail.com
St. Joseph’s 1 John Zuback jzuback@cisdv.bc.ca
St. Joseph’s 2 John Zuback jzuback@cisdv.bc.ca
WSANEC Tim Harris tharris@wsanecschoolboard.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.