Grade 6/7 Girls Basketball

2018  Commissioner: James Rhodes, Cathedral Christian
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions regarding the league.

  • Scores must be submitted to the commissioner by November 25
  • Home team please submit scores to Commissioner.
  • Games are 4 x 8 minute quarters.
  • Game time 3:45 sharp or sooner if agreed by all (including officials).

Coaches Handbook

Pool A Pool B
6 Team Round Robin 7 Team Round Robin
Royal Oak 6s   Monterey  
Colquitz   Royal Oak 7s  
Dunsmuir   SMUS  
PCS   St. Patrick’s
Gordon Head   Central  
Spencer Cedar Hill  

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive Schedule


Tuesday, October 23rd (Week 1)

Colquitz @ Royal Oak 6s Royal Oak 7s @ Monterey
Dunsmuir @ PCS SMUS @ St. Patrick’s
Spencer @ Gordon Head Cedar Hill @ Central
Exhibition Games for Pool A Only Arbutus – Bye
Tuesday, October 30th (Week 2)
Royal Oak 6s @ Dunsmuir Monterey @ SMUS
Gordon Head @ Colquitz Central @ Royal Oak 7s
PCS @ Spencer St. Patrick’s @ Arbutus
Cedar Hill – Bye


Tuesday, November 6th (Week 3)
Dunsmuir @ Gordon Head SMUS @ Central
Royal Oak 6s @ PCS Arbutus @ Monterey
Colquitz @ Spencer Royal Oak 7s @ Cedar Hill
St. Patrick’s – Bye
Tuesday, November 13th (Week 4)
Gordon Head @ PCS Central @ Arbutus
Colquitz @ Dunsmuir Cedar Hill @ SMUS
Royal Oak 6s @ Spencer Monterey @ St. Patrick’s
Royal Oak 7s – Bye


Tuesday, November 20th (Week 5)
PCS @ Colquitz Arbutus @ Cedar Hill
Gordon Head @ Royal Oak 6s St. Patrick’s @ Central
Dunsmuir @ Spencer Royal Oak 7s @ SMUS
Monterey – Bye


Tuesday, November 27th (Week 6)
Colquitz @ Royal Oak 6s Cedar Hill @ St. Patrick’s
PCS @ Dunsmuir Royal Oak 7s @ Arbutus
Spencer @ Gordon Head Central @ Monterey
SMUS – Bye



Tuesday, December 4th (Week 7) Playoffs

Game 1 – Dunsmuir (3rd Pool A) vs. Royal Oak 7’s (3rd Pool B)  @ Royal Oak

Game 2 – Gordon Head (4th Pool A) vs. St. Pat’s (4th Pool B) @ SMUS

Game 3 – Central (2nd Pool B) vs. Royal Oak 6’s (1st Pool A) Game 4 –  PCS (2nd Pool A) vs. SMUS (1st Pool B)

Thursday, December 6th (Week 7) Playoffs
@ SMUS (Both games @ 3:45)

3rd/4th Place Game – Central vs PCS (Losers of Games 3 & 4) 1st/2nd Place Game – Royal Oak 6’s vs SMUS (Winners of Games 3 & 4)
Final Standings
2. Royal Oak 6’s
3. Central
4. PCS

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive  LEAGUE  Results

6/7 Girls Competitive Current Standings

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive Coaches List

School Coach/Contact Email
Arbutus Barbara Elson
Cedar Hill Tyler Hadfield
Paul Hayes
Central Kelly Chiang
Roger Duval
Colquitz Matt Roy
Devi Kroad
Kelly Rimmer
Dunsmuir Shawna Webb
Courtney Reed
AD: Meghan Caldwell
Gordon Head Cathy Nelson
Monterey Maddy Knott
Lana Rud
PCS Gabe Kremler
Royal Oak 6s Steph Kalabric
Royal Oak 7s Jim Smyth
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer
St. Pats Paul Guzman
Sam Butler
Spencer Brad Lidstone
Leanne Bilous

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Recreational Schedule

 as of  Oct 18
Tuesday, November 6th
Host School Participating Teams
Bayside Dunsmuir, GNS
Colquitz St. Joseph’s 2, Lansdowne
John Stubbs PCS, Central
North Saanich WSANEC Glanford
Royal Oak St. Joseph’s 1, Selkirk
Tuesday, November 20th 
Host School Participating Schools
Glanford Journey 2, Bayside
Journey 1 Colquitz, John Stubbs
Lansdowne GNS, Royal Oak
North Saanich (2 courts) Selkirk, St. Joseph’s 2, Dunsmuir, Central
St. Joseph’s 1 WSANEC, PCS
Tuesday, November 27th
Host School Participating Teams
Central (2 courts) St. Joseph’s 1, WSANEC, GNS, Glanford
PCS John Stubbs, Journey 1
Journey 2 Royal Oak, Dunsmuir
Selkirk Colquitz, Lansdowne
St. Joseph’s 2 Bayside, North Saanich

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach/Contact Emails
Bayside Jessica Pires
Central Gabe Levesque
Colquitz Micah Percival
Kelly Rimmer
Dunsmuir Kathryn Turnbull
Sarah Baas
GNS Tassy Davidson
Glanford Aaron Lockwood
John Stubbs Cam Gray
Owen Summers
Journey 1 Brittany Sims
Journey 2 Meagan Murphy
Lansdowne Brooke Gallupe
Mariah Burton
North Saanich Sandi Johnson
Royal Oak Virginia Hill
PCS Gabe Kremler
Selkirk Brian Empey
St. Joseph’s 1 John Zuback
St. Joseph’s 2 John Zuback
WSANEC Tim Harris
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.