Grade 6/7 Girls Basketball

2018  Commissioner: James Rhodes, Cathedral Christian
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions regarding the league.

  • Scores must be submitted to the commissioner by November 25
  • Home team please submit scores to Commissioner.
  • Games are 4 x 8 minute quarters.
  • Game time 3:45 sharp or sooner if agreed by all (including officials).

Coaches Handbook

Pool A Pool B
6 Team Round Robin 7 Team Round Robin
Royal Oak 6s   Monterey  
Colquitz   Royal Oak 7s  
Dunsmuir   SMUS  
PCS   St. Patrick’s
Gordon Head   Central  
Spencer Cedar Hill  
Arbutus

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive Schedule

 

Tuesday, October 23rd (Week 1)

A B
Colquitz @ Royal Oak 6s Royal Oak 7s @ Monterey
Dunsmuir @ PCS SMUS @ St. Patrick’s
Spencer @ Gordon Head Cedar Hill @ Central
Exhibition Games for Pool A Only Arbutus – Bye
Tuesday, October 30th (Week 2)
A B
Royal Oak 6s @ Dunsmuir Monterey @ SMUS
Gordon Head @ Colquitz Central @ Royal Oak 7s
PCS @ Spencer St. Patrick’s @ Arbutus
Cedar Hill – Bye

 

Tuesday, November 6th (Week 3)
A B
Dunsmuir @ Gordon Head SMUS @ Central
Royal Oak 6s @ PCS Arbutus @ Monterey
Colquitz @ Spencer Royal Oak 7s @ Cedar Hill
St. Patrick’s – Bye
Tuesday, November 13th (Week 4)
A B
Gordon Head @ PCS Central @ Arbutus
Colquitz @ Dunsmuir Cedar Hill @ SMUS
Royal Oak 6s @ Spencer Monterey @ St. Patrick’s
Royal Oak 7s – Bye

 

Tuesday, November 20th (Week 5)
A B
PCS @ Colquitz Arbutus @ Cedar Hill
Gordon Head @ Royal Oak 6s St. Patrick’s @ Central
Dunsmuir @ Spencer Royal Oak 7s @ SMUS
Monterey – Bye

 

Tuesday, November 27th (Week 6)
A B
Colquitz @ Royal Oak 6s Cedar Hill @ St. Patrick’s
PCS @ Dunsmuir Royal Oak 7s @ Arbutus
Spencer @ Gordon Head Central @ Monterey
SMUS – Bye

 

COMPETITIVE PLAYOFFS

Tuesday, December 4th (Week 7) Playoffs

Game 1 – Dunsmuir (3rd Pool A) vs. Royal Oak 7’s (3rd Pool B)  @ Royal Oak

Game 2 – Gordon Head (4th Pool A) vs. St. Pat’s (4th Pool B) @ SMUS

Game 3 – Central (2nd Pool B) vs. Royal Oak 6’s (1st Pool A) Game 4 –  PCS (2nd Pool A) vs. SMUS (1st Pool B)

Thursday, December 6th (Week 7) Playoffs
@ SMUS (Both games @ 3:45)

3rd/4th Place Game – Central vs PCS (Losers of Games 3 & 4) 1st/2nd Place Game – Royal Oak 6’s vs SMUS (Winners of Games 3 & 4)
Final Standings
1. SMUS
2. Royal Oak 6’s
3. Central
4. PCS

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive  LEAGUE  Results

6/7 Girls Competitive Current Standings

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive Coaches List

School Coach/Contact Email
Arbutus Barbara Elson barbaraelson47@gmail.com
clhowe@sd61.bc.ca
Cedar Hill Tyler Hadfield
Paul Hayes
hadders@shaw.ca
phayes@sd61.bc.ca
Central Kelly Chiang
Roger Duval
kellychiang5@hotmail.com
rduval@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz Matt Roy
Devi Kroad
Kelly Rimmer
karimmer@sd61.bc.ca
mroy@sd61.bc.ca
dkroad@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Shawna Webb
Courtney Reed
AD: Meghan Caldwell
swebb@sd62.bc.ca
creed@sd62.bc.ca
mcaldwell@sd62.bc.ca
Gordon Head Cathy Nelson cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Maddy Knott
Lana Rud
manhatten.knott@gmail.com
lrud@sd61.bc.ca
PCS Gabe Kremler gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Royal Oak 6s Steph Kalabric skalabric@gmail.com
Royal Oak 7s Jim Smyth grscoach@hotmail.com
SMUS Nancy Mollenhauer nancy.mollenhauer@smus.ca
St. Pats Paul Guzman
Sam Butler
pguzman@cisdv.bc.ca
sbutler@cisdv.bc.ca
Spencer Brad Lidstone
Leanne Bilous
blidstone@sd62.bc.ca
labilous@sd62.bc.ca

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Recreational Schedule

 as of  Oct 18
Tuesday, November 6th
Host School Participating Teams
Bayside Dunsmuir, GNS
Colquitz St. Joseph’s 2, Lansdowne
John Stubbs PCS, Central
North Saanich WSANEC Glanford
Royal Oak St. Joseph’s 1, Selkirk
Tuesday, November 20th 
Host School Participating Schools
Glanford Journey 2, Bayside
Journey 1 Colquitz, John Stubbs
Lansdowne GNS, Royal Oak
North Saanich (2 courts) Selkirk, St. Joseph’s 2, Dunsmuir, Central
St. Joseph’s 1 WSANEC, PCS
Tuesday, November 27th
Host School Participating Teams
Central (2 courts) St. Joseph’s 1, WSANEC, GNS, Glanford
PCS John Stubbs, Journey 1
Journey 2 Royal Oak, Dunsmuir
Selkirk Colquitz, Lansdowne
St. Joseph’s 2 Bayside, North Saanich

2018 Grade 6/7 Girls Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach/Contact Emails
Bayside Jessica Pires jpires@saanichschools.ca
Central Gabe Levesque glevesque@sd61.bc.ca
Colquitz Micah Percival
Kelly Rimmer
mpercival@sd61.bc.ca
karimmer@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Kathryn Turnbull
Sarah Baas
kturnbull@sd62.bc.ca sbaas@sd62.bc.ca
GNS Tassy Davidson tdavidson@mygns.ca
Glanford Aaron Lockwood ajl411@yahoo.com
John Stubbs Cam Gray
Owen Summers
cgray@sd62.bc.ca
osummers@sd62.bc.ca
Journey 1 Brittany Sims bsims@sd62.bc.ca
Journey 2 Meagan Murphy mmurphy@sd62.bc.ca
Lansdowne Brooke Gallupe
Mariah Burton  
bgallupe@sd61.bc.ca
mburton@sd61.bc.ca
North Saanich Sandi Johnson sjohnson@saanichschools.ca
Royal Oak Virginia Hill vhill@saanichschools.ca
PCS Gabe Kremler gabe.kremler@pacificchristian.ca
Selkirk Brian Empey empey.b@gmail.com
St. Joseph’s 1 John Zuback jzuback@cisdv.bc.ca
St. Joseph’s 2 John Zuback jzuback@cisdv.bc.ca
WSANEC Tim Harris tharris@wsanecschoolboard.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.