Grade 6/7 Girls Basketball

2021 Commissioner: James Rhodes, Cathedral Christian (Competitive) & Zac Vine, Journey (Recreation)
*Parents please contact your team coach or school AD for questions regarding the league.

  • Scores must be submitted to the commissioner by November 25
  • Home team please submit scores to Commissioner.
  • Games are 4 x 8 minute quarters.
  • Game time 3:45 sharp or sooner if agreed by all (including officials).

Coaches Handbook

2021 Pools

Pool A Pool B
4 Team Round Robin 4 Team Round Robin
Spencer Monterey  
Glanford Arbutus 
PCS 6s Lansdowne  
SMUS PCS 7s

2021 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive Schedule

 Updated Oct 25th

Tuesday, October 26th (Week 1) Exhibition Games
Monterey @ Spencer Glanford @ Arbutus
PCS 6s @ Lansdowne SMUS @ PCS 7s
Tuesday, November 2nd (Week 2) Exhibition Games
Monterey @ SMUS Arbutus @ PCS 6s
Lansdowne @ Glanford PCS 7s @ Spencer

 

Tuesday, November 9th (Week 3)
A B
Spencer @ Glanford Lansdowne @ Monterey
PCS 6s @ SMUS Arbutus @ PCS 7s

 

Tuesday, November 16th (Week 4)
A B
SMUS @ Spencer Arbutus @ Lansdowne
PCS 6s @ Glanford PCS 7s @ Monterey

 

Tuesday, November 23rd (Week 5)
A B
Spencer @ PCS 6s Monterey @ Arbutus
Glanford @ SMUS PCS 7s @ Lansdowne

COMPETITIVE PLAYOFFS
Game location and order may change to accommodate host schools. 

Tuesday, November 30th (Week 6) Playoffs
Game times: 3:45 & 4:45

Game 1 –  PCS 7s (2nd Pool B) vs. SMUS (1st Pool A) @ SMUS

Game 2 – Spencer (2nd Pool A) vs. Lansdowne (1st Pool B)  @ Lansdowne

Game 3 –  Glanford (3rd Pool A) vs. Arbutus (3rd Pool B)

Thursday, December 2 (Week 6) Playoffs

 PCS vs Spencer 3rd/4th Place Game (Losers of Games 1 & 2)  @ Spencer 4:00pm SMUS vs Lansdowne 1st/2nd Place Game (Winners of Games 1 & 2) @ SMUS 4:00pm
Final Standings
1.
2.
3.
4. 

2021 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive LEAGUE Results

6/7 Girls Competitive Current Standings

2021 Grade 6/7 Girls Competitive Coaches List

School Coach/Contact Email
Arbutus Megan Peddie smithnf@gmail.com
mpeddie@sd61.bc.ca
Glanford Brian Little
Jaimee Devlin
brianlittle@uvic.ca
jdevlin@sd61.bc.ca
Lansdowne Rob Wighton
Todd Shroeder
 rob.wighton@gmail.com
 tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
Monterey Kamala Pilgrim kpilgrim@sd61.bc.ca
PCS 6s Jill Alcorn
Josie Degreef
jill.alcorn@pacificchristian.ca
josie.degreef@pacificchristian.ca
PCS 7s  Jill Alcorn
Rosie DeBoef
jill.alcorn@pacificchristian.ca
rosie.deboef@pacificchristian.ca
SMUS Jackie Cunningham
jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
Spencer Brad Lidstone
Ross Banister
blidstone@sd62.bc.ca
rbanister@sd62.bc.ca

2021 Grade 6/7 Girls Recreational Schedule

Detailed schedules are emailed to AD’s and coaches by Commissioner Zac Vine
Following is a list of tournaments hosts and participating schools.

Games start times are at 3:45 and tournaments end at approximately 6 pm.
Host team plays first and last.
Updated

Tuesday, November 2
Host School Participating Teams
Dunsmuir Royal Oak, Journey 1
John Stubbs St. Joe’s, Journey 2
Central SMUS, GNS 2
Gordon Head St. Margarets, Lansdowne
North Saanich GNS 1, Cedar Hill
Tuesday, November 16th
Host School Participating Schools
Dunsmuir Journey 2, GNS 2
Central Lansdowne, Journey 1
Cedar Hill St. Margarets, Royal Oak
Gordon Head North Saanich, John Stubbs
SMUS GNS 1, St. Joe’s

 

Tuesday, November 23rd 
Host School Participating Teams
St. Margarets GNS 1, Journey 1
Royal Oak Central, Journey 2
John Stubbs Dunsmuir, Lansdowne
North Saanich SMUS, GNS 2
Gordon Head Cedar Hill, St. Joe’s

2021 Grade 6/7 Girls Recreational Coaches’ List

School Coach/Contact Emails
Cedar Hill Matt Harris (AD) maharris@sd61.b.ca
Central Jade Taylor
Jason Owen (AD)
jataylor@sd61.bc.ca
jowen@sd61.bc.ca
Dunsmuir Stacey Weir
Jamie Clegg (AD)
sweir@sd62.bc.ca jclegg@sd62.bc.ca
GNS 1
GNS 2
Tassy Davidson
Stephanie Owen
tdavidson@mygns.ca
sowen@mygns.ca
Gordon Head Cathy Nelson (AD) cnelson@sd61.bc.ca
John Stubbs Owen Summers (AD) osummers@sd62.bc.ca
Journey 1 Zac Vine (AD) zvine@sd62.bc.ca
Journey 2 Zac Vine (AD) zvine@sd62.bc.ca
Lansdowne Todd Schroeder (AD)   tschroeder@sd61.bc.ca
North Saanich Jodi Beaudry
Maryke Jones (AD)
jbeaudry@saanichschools.ca
mjones@saanichschools.ca
Royal Oak Adam Ravenhill (AD)
Chris
aravenhill@saanichschools.ca
chris@frylow.com
SMUS Jackie Cunningham (AD) jackie.cunningham@smus.ca
St. Joseph’s 1 Mitch Zuback (AD) jzuback@cisdv.bc.ca
St. Margarets Dawn Ranns (AD) dranns@stmarg.ca
Spencer Brad Lidstone (AD)
Ross Banister (AD)
blidstone@sd62.bc.ca
rbanister@sd62.bc.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.