7’s Rugby – Boys

Senior and Junior Boys 7’s Rugby League

Commissioner: David Moonlight, Esquimalt High dmoonlight@sd61.bc.ca

League info for coaches 2023

Host School Responsibilities:
– Please have your team ready to play for the 3:45pm start time.
– The home team is responsible for the proper cutting and marking of the field, and must provide adequate flags (minimum of 4 corner flags) and post pads.
– Have fields chalked/marked in advance so games begin on time. Have balls, cones, and all equipment ready to go.
– Ensure games stay on time- there are multiple games each game day.
– Host schools are to report game scores to the commissioner  by the end of the following day

Senior League
Jr League
Belmont
Stelly’s
Spectrum
GNS (Windsor Park)
Parkland
Royal Bay
Esquimalt
Vic High*
*home field is Reynolds High
Belmont
Spectrum
Stelly’s
Claremont
Parkland
Royal Bay

2023 Boys 7’s Rugby Schedule

BLUE= Sr Exhibition    PURPLE= Jr Exhibition
Updated April 19

Date Senior League Junior League
Tues April 11 @ STEL
GNS vs STEL
SPEC vs VHS
GNS vs SPEC
STEL vs VHS
@ BEL
BEL vs RB
ESQ vs PARK
RB vs ESQ
BEL vs PARK
@ SPEC
BEL vs SPEC
BEL vs STEL
SPEC vs STEL
@ ESQ
ESQ vs RB
RB vs CLAR
ESQ vs CLAR
Tues April 18 @ ESQ
ESQ vs SPEC
VHS vs SPEC
VHS vs ESQ
@ PARK
PARK vs RB
PARK vs STEL
STEL vs RB
@ RB
SPEC vs RB
SPEC vs ESQ
RB vs ESQ
@ BEL
CLAR vs BEL
STEL vs CLAR
STEL vs BEL
Tues April 25 @ VHS
VHS vs STEL
BEL vs STEL
VHS vs BEL
@ GNS
GNS vs SPEC
ESQ vs RB
GNS vs PARK
ESQ vs SPEC
GNS vs RB
@ ESQ
CLAR vs SPEC
STEL vs SPEC
ESQ vs BEL
@ ESQ
RB vs BEL
CLAR vs ESQ
STEL vs RB
Tues May 2 @ RB
GNS vs RB
GNS vs VHS
RB vs VHS
@ SPEC
BEL vs SPEC
STEL vs ESQ
BEL vs PARK
PARK vs SPEC
@ STEL
RB vs STEL
RB vs BEL
SPEC vs BEL
STEL vs ESQ
Thurs May 4 @ SPEC
RB vs SPEC
RB vs CLAR
STEL vs ESQ
STEL vs CLAR
Tues May 9 @ BEL
ESQ vs BEL
ESQ vs GNS
BEL vs GNS
@ SPEC
RB vs SPEC
VHS vs PARK
RB vs STEL
SPEC vs STEL
@ CLAR
CLAR vs SPEC
ESQ vs BEL
SPEC vs ESQ
CLAR vs BEL
@ RB
MAY 8
RB vs STEL

League Results and Standings

Link to 2023 Sr and Jr League results and standings

2023 Sr Boys Rugby 7’s Island Championships

Wednesday-Thursday May 17-18 @ Stelly’s
Top 4 Sr Boys teams from the South will qualify.
Link Tournament info here

2023 J Boys Rugby 7’s Island Championships

Wednesday-Thursday May 17-18 @ Stelly’s
Top 3+ Host Jr Boys teams from the South will qualify.
Link Tournament info here

2023 Boys Rugby 7’s BC Championships

May 31st – June 3rd – Abbotsford

2022 Coaches Contact Information

Senior League
School Coach Email
Belmont Dan Beattie dbeattie@sd62.bc.ca
Stelly’s Brad Hart (AD) bhart@saanichschools.ca
Spectrum James Pitblado
Dom Butcher (AD)
jpitblado@sd61.bc.ca
dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
Esquimalt Mike Thompson
Dave Moonlight
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
dmoonlight@sd61.bc.ca
GNS Frank Stanley
Duncan Brice (AD)
fstanley@mygns.ca
dbrice@mygns.ca
Parkland Jeff Costin jcostin@saanichschools.ca
Royal Bay Ray Barkwill
Connor Hart
rbarkwill@sd62.bc.ca
chart@sd62.bc.ca
Junior League
School Coach Email
Spectrum James Pitblado
Dom Butcher (AD)
jpitblado@sd61.bc.ca
dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
Stelly’s Brad Hart (AD) bhart@saanichschools.ca
Claremont Matt Belvedere mbelvedere@saanichschools.ca
Esquimalt Mike Thompson
David Moonlight
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
dmoonlight@sd61.bc.ca
Belmont Elliot Peacock epeacock@sd62.bc.ca
Royal Bay Ray Barkwill
Connor Hart
rbarkwill@sd62.bc.ca
chart@sd62.bc.ca
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.