Ultimate

BC SCHOOL SPORTS Board of Directors has effective immediately, suspended the Spring Season of Play indefinitely, and in the interest of student-athlete safety, has suspended all school sport-related activities including training, practices, jamborees, scrimmages, matches and similar inter and intra school sport activities.

Commissioner: Dom Butcher, Spectrum dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca

League Format:
– Round Robin within Pool (East/West Divisions)
– A full team consists of 7 players on the field and a maximum of four of one gender. There must be 5 players on the field. Team A has the option of declaring a default if Team B cannot field 5 players. Teams should play a full team if there are sufficient players.
– Games are played to 13 with a time cap of 120 minutes. Games must by won by 2 points with a cap at 15 points.
– Zone defense is allowed if both coaches agree.
– At the flip teams can choose to call side or offence/defense
– Footblocks are allowed if BOTH teams captains/coaches agree before the start of the game.
– Home team is responsible for submitting scores

2020 Pools

East Pool West Pool
Oak Bay 1
Oak Bay 2
GNS
Claremont
Maria Montessori
St. Andrews
Royal Bay
Spectrum
Belmont
Edward Milne
Esquimalt
Victor Brodeur

League Schedule:

East Pool West Pool
Friday April 3rd
Oak Bay 1 @ Oak Bay 2
Claremont @ GNS
Maria Montessori @ St. Andrews
Royal Bay @ Spectrum
Belmont vs Edward Milne
Esquimalt vs Victor Brodeur
Friday April 17th
GNS @ Oak Bay 1
Oak Bay 2 @ Maria Montessori
St. Andrews @ Claremont
Royal Bay @ Belmont
Esquimalt @ Spectrum
Victor Brodeur @ Edward Milne
Monday April 20th
Oak Bay 1 @ Claremont
St. Andrews @ Oak Bay 2
Maria Montessori @ GNS
Edward Milne @ Royal Bay
Spectrum @ Victor Brodeur
Belmont @ Esquimalt
Friday April 24th
Oak Bay 1 @ Maria Montessori
GNS @ St. Andrews
Oak Bay 2 @ Claremont
Esquimalt @ Royal Bay
Victor Brodeur @ Belmont
Spectrum @ Edward Milne
Friday May 1st
St. Andrews @ Oak Bay 1
Claremont @ Maria Montessori
Oak Bay 2 @ GNS
Royal Bay @ Victor Brodeur
Edward Milne @ Esquimalt
Belmont @ Spectrum

League Results
See league results here

City Championships – Friday May 8th @ Belmont
See Draw Here

BC Championships
AA & AAA May 21-22 @ Newton Athletic Park, Surrey

Coaches Contact Information

School Coach Email
Spectrum (AAA) Dom Butcher (Commissioner)
Shad Cain
dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
scain@sd61.bc.ca
Belmont (AAA) William Stee
Ryoko Sano
wstee@sd62.bc.ca
rsano@sd62.bc.ca
Edward Milne (AAA) Evan Dudzik
Eliot Brady
edudzik@sd62.bc.ca
ebrady@sd62.bc.ca
St. Andrews (AA) Mike Grant
Michael Durkin
Mario Bernardis
Erin Delude (AD)
mikejgrant7@gmail.com
mdurkin@cisdv.bc.ca
mbernardis@cisdv.bc.ca
edelude@cisdv.bc.ca
Maria Montessori (AA) Lee Patterson
Andrew Farrell
mr.lee@mariamontessoriacademy.net
mr.andrew@mariamontessoriacademy.net
GNS (AA) Tassy Davidson tdavidson@mygns.ca
Oak Bay (1&2)(AAA) Dave Pettenuzzo davep@islandnet.com
Royal Bay (AAA) Kirk MacRae kmacrae@sd62.bc.ca
Esquimalt (AAA) Ange Coutts
Tim Zemanek
acoutts@sd61.bc.ca
tzemanek@sd61.bc.ca
Claremont (AAA) Darren Reisig
Adrian Van Erp
dreisig@saanichschools.ca
avanerp@saanichschools.ca
Victor Brodeur (AA) Gabriel Bettey
Paul Monquin
Colin Basilisk
Colin Wright
gabriel_bettey@csf.bc.ca
monquin.paul@gmail.com
colinthe.basilisk@gmail.com
coliniswright@gmail.com

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.