Ultimate

Commissioner: Dom Butcher, Spectrum dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca

League Format:
– Round Robin, Jamboree Style
– A full team consists of 7 players on the field and a maximum of four of one gender. There must be 5 players on the field. Team A has the option of declaring a default if Team B cannot field 5 players. Teams should play a full team if there are sufficient players.
– Games are played to 13 with a time cap of 25 minutes. Games must by won by 2 points with a cap at 15 points.
– Zone defense is not allowed until after the third jamboree. Then if both coaches agree, it can be allowed.
– At the flip teams can choose to call side or offence/defense
– Footblocks are allowed if BOTH teams captains/coaches agree before the start of the game.
– Home team is responsible for submitting scores

League Schedule:
updated April 3rd (EMCS dropped out)

Date Site 1 Site 2 Site 3
Friday April 5th @ GNS
GNS vs OB 1
BEL vs OB 1
GNS vs BEL
@SPEC
EMCS vs RB
RB vs STA
EMCS vs STA
@ SPEC
SPEC vs MMA
MMA vs OB 2
SPEC vs OB 2
Monday April 15th @ RB
RB vs SPEC
SPEC vs GNS
RB vs GNS
@ MMA
MMA vs OB 1
OB 1 vs EMCS
MMA vs EMCS
@ STA (Beckwith Park)
STA vs OB 2
OB 2 vs BEL
STA vs BEL
Friday April 19th
No Games Easter Weekend
Friday April 26th @ SPEC
SPEC vs BEL
BEL vs EMCS
SPEC vs EMCS
@ OB 2
OB 2 vs OB 1
OB 1 vs RB
OB 2 vs RB
@ STA (Beckwith Park)
STA vs MMA
MMA vs GNS
STA vs GNS
Friday May 3 @ OB 1
OB 1 vs SPEC
SPEC vs STA
OB 1 vs STA
@ BEL
BEL vs RB
RB vs MMA
BEL vs MMA
@ GNS
GNS @ OB 2
OB 2 vs EMCS
GNS vs EMCS
Thursday May 9 PLAYOFFS Top 6 Teams

League Results
See league results here

City Championships – Thursday May 9th @ Oak Bay High

Time Field 1 Field 2
1:40 PM Game 1: #1 seed vs # 8 seed Game 2: #2 seed vs #7 seed
2:20 PM Game 3: #4 seed vs #5 seed Game 4: #3 seed vs #6 seed
3:00 PM Consolation: Loser G1 vs Loser G2 Consolation: Loser G3 vs Loser G4
3.40 PM Semi Final 1: Winner of G4 vs winner of G1 Semi Final 2: Winner of G3 vs winner of G2
4.20PM CITY FINAL: Semi Final Winners 3rd-4th Decider: Semi Final Losers

BC Championships
AA & AAA May 23-24 @ Newton Athletic Park, Surrey

Coaches Contact Information

School Coach Email
Spectrum (AAA) Dom Butcher (Commissioner)
Shad Cain
Sarah Crisp
dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
scain@sd61.bc.ca
sacrisp@sd61.bc.ca
Belmont (AAA) William Stee
Evan Dudzik
wstee@sd62.bc.ca
edudzik@sd62.bc.ca
Edward Milne (AAA) Elliot Brady
Ebony Logins (AD)
ebrady@sd62.bc.ca
elogins@sd62.bc.ca
St. Andrews (AA) Kristina Laven
Mario Bernardis
Erin Delude (AD)
kristina.laven@gmail.com
mbernardis@cisdv.bc.ca
edelude@cisdv.bc.ca
Maria Montessori (AA) Lee Patterson
Andrew Farrell
mr.lee@mariamontessoriacademy.net
mr.andrew@mariamontessoriacademy.net
GNS (AA) Tassy Davidson tdavidson@mygns.ca
Oak Bay (AAA) Dave Pettenuzzo davep@islandnet.com
Royal Bay (AAA) Kirk MacRaep kmacrae@sd62.bc.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.