Jr. Girls Div 2 Basketball

2023-24 Commissioner: Erin Finlayson, Vic High efinlayson@sd61.bc.ca

2023-24 Jr Girls Div 2 Basketball Pools

Pool A Pool B
 GNS Belmont B
Vic High** Claremont B
Oak Bay B Ed Milne
Mt. Doug St. Andrews
Esquimalt Esquimalt 9s
Reynolds Stelly’s

** All Vic High HOME games will be played at SJ Willis

2023-24 Jr Girls Div 2 Basketball Schedule

As of Nov 26, Dec 4, 8, 14, 18, 19, Jan 19, 23, 26, 29

Date Game Time Type
Monday Dec 4
Exhibition Games


GNS @ Ed Milne 05:45 Double
Stelly’s @ Mt. Doug 04:15 Single
       
Thursday Dec 7
Exhibition Games


Mt. Doug @ Ed Milne 04:15 Double
GNS @ St. Andrews 04:15 Single
Esquimalt 9s @ Oak Bay B 04:15 Double
Belmont B @ Esquimalt 04:15 Double
Vic High @ Claremont B 05:45 Double
       
Monday Dec 11
Exhibition Games

Belmont B @ GNS  05:45 Double
Vic High @ Esquimalt 9s 05:45 Double
Claremont B @ Oak Bay B 05:45 Double
Esquimalt @ Stelly’s 05:45 Double
St. Andrews @ Reynolds 04:15 Single
       
Monday Dec 18 Belmont B @ Vic High (exh) 04:15 Double
Claremont B @ Stelly’s (exh) 04:15 Triple
St. Andrews @ Esquimalt 9s 04:15 Triple
Oak Bay B @ Esquimalt  04:15 Triple
Ed Milne @ Reynolds 04:15 Single
     
Thursday Jan 11

GNS @ Oak Bay B 04:15 Triple
Vic High @ Mt. Doug 05:45 Double
Reynolds @ Esquimalt 04:15 Double
Ed Milne @ Belmont B 04:15 Double
Claremont B @ St. Andrews  05:45 Double
 Esquimalt 9s @ Stelly’s 04:15 Single
       
Monday Jan 15

 
GNS @ Mt. Doug 05:45 Double
Oak Bay B @ Esquimalt 04:15 Triple
Reynolds @ Vic High 04:15 Triple
St. Andrews @ Belmont B 05:45 Double
Stelly’s @ Ed Milne 04:15 Double
Esquimalt 9s @ Claremont B 04:15 Double
 
     
Thursday Jan 18
 
Reynolds @ GNS 04:15 Double
Mt. Doug @ Oak Bay B 04:15 Triple
Belmont B @ Esquimalt 9s 05:45 Double
Claremont B @ Stelly’s 04:15 Double
St. Andrews @ Ed Milne 05:45 Triple
 
     
Monday Jan 22
 
Reynolds @ GNS 04:15 Double
Mt. Doug @ Oak Bay B 05:45 Double
Esquimalt @ Vic High 04:15 Double
 
     
Wednesday Jan 24
Belmont B @ Esquimalt 9s 05:45 Double
 
     
Thursday Jan 25
 
 
 
 
GNS @ Esquimalt 05:45 Double
Mt. Doug @ Reynolds 04:15 Single
Vic High @ Oak Bay B 04:15 Triple
Stelly’s @ Belmont B 04:15 Triple
Ed Milne @ Claremont B 04:15 Single
       
Monday Jan 29
 
 
Vic High @ GNS 04:15 Double
Oak Bay B @ Reynolds 04:15 Single
Esquimalt @ Mt. Doug  04:15 Single
Claremont B @ Belmont B 04:15 Double
Ed Milne @ Esquimalt 9s 04:15 Double
Stelly’s @ St. Andrews 05:45 Double
 
     
Tuesday Jan 30
GNS @ Esquimalt
04:15 Single
 
     
Wednesday Jan 31
St. Andrews @ Ed Milne 5:45 Double
 
     
Thursday Feb 1
Make Up Games
 
Claremont B @ Stelly’s 4:15 Double
 
 
Wednesday Feb 5
Challenge Games
 
Oak Bay B @ Esquimalt 9s
(5th Pool A) vs (4th Pool B)
4:15 Double
Belmont B @ Vic High
(5th Pool B) vs (4th Pool A)
4:15 Double

2023-24 Jr Girls Div 2 Basketball Results

Link to Standings and Results

2023-25 Jr Girls Div 2 Playoffs

Date Game Time Location
Weds Feb 7 1. Challenge Winner 1 vs MD (1st Pool A) 5:45 Mt. Doug
2. Esquimalt (3rd Pool A) vs  St. Andrews (2nd Pool B) 4:15 St. Andrews
3.  Challenge Winner 2 vs  Stelly’s (1st Pool B) 4:15 Stelly’s
4. Ed Milne (3rd Pool B) vs Reynolds (2nd Pool A) 4:15 Mt. Doug
     
Mon Feb 12 5. Mt. Doug (w1) vs St. Andrews (w2) (semi-final) 5:45 Mt. Doug
6. Stelly’s (w3) vs Reynolds (w4) (semi-final) 4:15 Stelly’s
   
Weds Feb 14 7.  Mt. Doug (w5) vs Stelly’s (w6) (championship) 4:15 Stelly’s
Final Results:
1. Stelly’s
2. Mt. Doug

2023-24 Jr Girls Div 2  Coaches’ List

School Coach Email
Esquimalt Tim Zemanek
Mike Thompson (AD)
tzemanek@sd61.bc.ca
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
Esquimalt 9s Kelly Chiang
Mike Thompson (AD)
kellychiang5@hotmail.com
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
GNS Duncan Brice (AD)
Devin Gallery
dbrice@mygns.ca
dgallery@mygns.ca
Oak Bay B Paul Gardner
Rich Fast (AD)
pgardner@sd61.bc.ca
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
Mt. Doug Reuben Sheperd
Chris Ball (AD)
rgsheperd10@gmail.com
cball@sd61.bc.ca
Stelly’s Brad Hart (AD) bhart@saanichschools.ca
St Andrew’s Lily Blair (AD)
Ciaran McLaverty
lblair@cisdv.bc.ca
cmclaverty@cisdv.bc.ca
Claremont B Darren Reisig (AD) dreisig@saanichschools.ca
Reynolds Trish Snowden
Istvan Sitar (AD)
trishsnow@hotmail.com
isitar@sd61.bc.ca
Vic High Sean Wallace
Matt Phillips (AD)
sewallace@sd61.bc.ca
maphillips@sd61.bc.ca
Belmont B Kris Walushka kwalushka@sd62.bc.ca
EMCS Amy Hawkings ahwakings@sd62.bc.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.