Jr. Girls Div 2 Basketball

2021-22  Commissioner: Erin Finlayson, Vic High efinlayson@sd61.bc.ca

2021-22 Jr Girls Div 2 Basketball Pools

Pool Red Pool White
St. Andrews Claremont B
Esquimalt Oak Bay B
Belmont B Stelly’s
Edward Milne GNS
Royal Bay B Mt. Doug
Brookes Vic High**

** All Vic High HOME games will be played at SJ Willis

2021-22 Jr Girls Div 2 Basketball Schedule

As of Nov 22, 25, Jan 6, 10, 12, 19, 24, Feb 4

Date Game Time Type
Monday Dec 6

Claremont B @ GNS  04:15 Double
Oak Bay B @ Stelly’s 04:15 Double
Esquimalt @ EMCS 04:15 Double
Brookes @ Belmont B 04:15 Double
St. Andrews @ Royal Bay B 04:15 Triple
Vic High@ Mt. Doug 04:15 Double
       
Monday Dec 13

GNS @ Vic High 04:15 Double
Claremont B @ Oak Bay B 04:15 Double
Brookes @ EMCS 04:15 Double
Royal Bay B @ Belmont B 04:15 Double
Mt. Doug @ Stelly’s 04:15 Double
St. Andrews @ Esquimalt 04:15 Single
       
Monday Jan 10 Mt. Doug @ Claremont B 04:15 Double
Vic High @ Stelly’s 04:15 Double
Belmont B @ St. Andrews 04:15 Double
EMCS @ Royal Bay B 04:15 Double
Brookes @ Esquimalt 04:15 Single
       
Thursday Jan 13

Oak Bay B @ GNS 04:15 Single
Vic High @ Claremont B (exh) 05:45 Double
 
     
Monday Jan 17
 
Vic High @ Claremont B 04:15 Double
Mt. Doug @ Oak Bay B 04:15 Double
Esquimalt @ Belmont B 04:15 Double
Brookes @ Royal Bay B 04:15 Double
Stelly’s @ GNS 04:15 Triple
GNS @ Oak Bay B (exh) 04:15 Triple
 
     
Thursday Jan 20
 
Brookes @ Esquimalt 04:15 Single
Belmont B @ St. Andrews 05:45 Double
 
     
Monday Jan 31
 
 
Stelly’s @ Claremont B 04:15 Double
Oak Bay B @ Vic High 04:15 Double
Brookes @ St. Andrews 04:15 Triple
GNS @ Mt. Doug 04:15 Double
Belmont @ EMCS 04:15 Single
Royal Bay B @ Esquimalt 04:15 Double
GNS @ Claremont B (exh) 04:15 Double
 
     
Thursday Feb 3
EMCS @ St. Andrews 04:15 Single
       
Monday Feb 7
 
Make Up Day
EMCS @ St. Andrews 4:15 Single
 
     
Weds Feb 9
Challenge Game
EMCS (5th Red Pool) @ GNS (4)th White Pool
4:15 Single

2021-22 Jr Girls Div 2 Basketball Results

Link to Standings and Results

2021- 22 Jr Girls Div 2 Playoffs

Date Game Time Location
Monday Feb 14 1.  (challenge winner) vs Belmont B (1st Red) 7:00 Belmont
2. Royal Bay B (3rd Red) vs  Vic High (2nd White) 5:30 Belmont
3. Esquimalt (4th Red) vs Oak Bay B (1st White) 7:00 Oak Bay
4. Claremont (3rd White) vs St. Andrews (2nd Red) 5:30 Oak Bay
     
Wednesday Feb 16 5. Belmont (w1) vs Royal Bay B (w2) (semi-final) 6:00 Belmont
6. Oak Bay B (w3) vs  St. Andrews (w4) (semi-final) 7:30 Belmont
   
Wednesday Feb 23 7. Belmont (w5) vs Oak Bay B (w6) (championship) 5:30 Belmont
Final Results:
1.
2.

2021-22 Jr Girls Div 2  Coaches’ List

School Coach Email
Esquimalt Tim Zemanek
Mike Thompson
tzemanek@sd61.bc.ca
mbthompson@sd61.bc.ca
GNS Duncan Brice dbrice@mygns.ca
Oak Bay B Julia Preston
Rich Fast (AD)
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
Mt. Doug Alex Chen achen@saanichschools.ca
Brookes Todd Turkington tturkington@westshore.brookes.org
St Andrew’s Lily Blair
lblair@cisdv.bc.ca
Claremont B Darren Reisig (AD) dreisig@saanichschools.ca
Stelly’s Maggi Owen
Brad Hart (AD)
maggi.owen12@gmail.com
bhart@saanichschools.ca
Vic High Erin Finlayson efinlayson@sd61.bc.ca
Royal Bay B Kevin Harrington kharrington@sd62.bc.ca
EMCS Patrick Gale pgale@sd62.bc.ca
Belmont Kris Walushka
Robin Bayne
kwalushka@sd62.bc.ca
rbayne@sd62.bc.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.