Jr. Girls Div 1 Basketball

Commissioner: Lindsay Brooke, SMUS lindsay.brooke@smus.ca

2021-22 Junior Girls Div 1 Basketball Schedule

as of Nov 19, 30, Dec 7, 9, Jan 5, 19, 25, 26, Feb 2

Date Game Time Type
Wednesday Dec 1
 
PCS @ Claremont 5:45 Double 
Oak Bay @ Lambrick 4:30 Triple 
SMUS @ Royal Bay 5:45 Double 
Spectrum @ Belmont 5:45 Double
       
Tuesday Dec 7
 
PCS@ Reynolds 4:15 Triple 
       
Wednesday Dec 8
 
 
Claremont @ Spectrum 5:45 Double 
SMUS @ Oak Bay 5:45 Double
Reynolds @ Lambrick 5:45 Double
 
     
Tuesday Dec 14
 
 
Reynolds @ Claremont 5:45 Double
Lambrick @ Spectrum 5:45 Double
Belmont @ SMUS 5:45 Double
 
     
Wednesday Dec 15
 
 
Claremont @ Belmont 5:45 Double
SMUS @ Spectrum 5:45 Double
Royal Bay @ Lambrick 5:45 Double
       
Wednesday Jan 5
Lambrick @ Claremont  5:45 Double 
PCS @ Belmont 5:45 Double 
Reynolds @ Spectrum 5:45 Double 
Oak Bay @ Royal Bay 5:45 Double
       
Tuesday Jan 11
 
 
Royal Bay @ Claremont 5:45 Double
PCS @ Oak Bay  5:45 Double
       
Wednesday Jan 12



Lambrick @ PCS 5:45 Single
Reynold @ SMUS  5:45 Double
Belmont @ Oak Bay 5:45 Double
Spectrum @ Royal Bay 5:45 Double
       
Tuesday Jan 18
 
 
 
Oak Bay @ Claremont 5:45 Double
Reynolds @ Royal Bay 5:45 Double
Spectrum @ PCS 4:15 Single
Lambrick @ SMUS 4:15 Triple
 
     
Wednesday Jan 19
 
 
 
Spectrum @ Oak Bay 5:45 Single
Belmont @ Reynolds 5:45 Double
SMUS @ PCS 5:45 Single
 
     
Tuesday Jan 25
Royal Bay @ Belmont 5:45 Double
       
 
Wednesday Jan 26
 
 
Claremont @ SMUS 5:45 Double
Belmont @ Lambrick 5:45 Double
Royal Bay @ PCS 5:45 Single
Oak Bay @ Reynolds 5:45 Double
 
     
Tuesday Feb 1
 
PCS @ Reynolds 4:15 Triple
Oak Bay @ Royal Bay 5:45 Double
 
     
Wednesday Feb 2
 
Make Up Game Day
Claremont @ SMUS 4:15 Triple
 
Belmont @ Reynolds 5:45 Double
 
     
Friday Feb 4
CHALLENGE GAME 
PCS @ Belmont Single 5:45

2021-22 Jr Girls Div 1 League Standings and Results

Link to Standings and Results

2021-22 Junior Girls Div 1 Basketball Playoffs

Link to Jr Girls Basketball City Championship Draw – 2022

Dates Playoffs Time Location Score
Wednesday Feb 9 1. SMUS (1st) vs  Belmont (8th) 6:30 SMUS 15-0
2. Spectrum (4th) vs Claremont (5th) 6:30 Reynolds 41-30
3. Oak Bay (6th) vs Lambrick (3rd) 6:30 Oak Bay 15-0
4. Royal Bay (7th) vs Reynolds (2nd) 8:00 Reynolds 24-67
       
Friday Feb 11 5.  Belmont (L1) vs Claremont (L2) 6:00 Claremont
6. Lambrick (L3) vs Royal Bay (L4) 7:30 Claremont
7. SMUS (w1) vs Spectrum (w2) (Semifinal)  6:00 SMUS
8. Oak Bay (w3) vs Reynolds (w4) (Semifinal) 6:00 Oak Bay
   
Saturday Feb 12 9.  Spectrum (L7) vs Royal Bay (W6) 11:00 Lambrick
10. Oak Bay (L8) vs Claremont (w5) 11:00 Claremont
       
Saturday Feb 12 11.  (w9) vs Oak Bay (w10) (Consolation final) 4:30 SMUS
12. SMUS (w7) &  Reynolds (w8) (Championship) 6:00 SMUS  
Final Standings 
1. SMUS
2. Reynolds
3. Oak Bay
4. Royal Bay
Victoria City Police Tournament All-stars:
MVP – Olivia Vincent, SMUS
Molly Andulajevic, Oak Bay
Mya Willing, Royal Bay
Maddy Albert, SMUS
Bella Graves, Reynolds
Skyler Lubben, Reynolds

*Top 4 teams will advance to the Island Championships

2022 Jr Girls Basketball Island Championship

February 17-19
Hosted by North Region
Top 4 teams from south will qualify.
T
ournament information and Draw (to be posted)

2021-22 Junior Girls Div 1 Basketball Coaches’ List

School Coach Email
Claremont Kim Robertson krobertson@sd63.bc.ca
Royal Bay Brian Willing
Kevin Harrington (AD)
bwilling@sd62.bc.ca
kharrington@sd62.bc.ca
Spectrum Amanda Mauro amauro@sd61.bc.ca
Belmont Kris Waluska kwalushka@sd62.bc.ca
Oak Bay Aaron Frampton aframpton@sd61.bc.ca 
SMUS Lindsay Brooke lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
PCS John Stewart (AD)
Rachelle Easton
john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca
easton.rachelle@gmail.com
Reynolds Kim Graves kgraves@saanichschools.ca
Lambrick Jill Moreau jmoreau@sd61.bc.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.