Jr. Boys Div 1 Basketball

 

Commissioner: Lucky Walia, Claremont lwalia@saanichschools.ca

2021-22 Junior Boys Div 1 Basketball Schedule

As of Nov 19, 30, Dec 7, 9, 13, 20, Jan 4, 5, 6, 14, 17, 24, 26, 27, Feb 2

Date Game Time Type
Wednesday Dec 1
Esquimalt @ Claremont 7:15 Double 
Oak Bay @ Lambrick 6:00 Triple 
SMUS @ Royal Bay  7:15 Double
Spectrum @ Belmont 7:15 Double
 
     
Tuesday Dec 7
Esquimalt @ Reynolds 5:45 Triple
       
 Wednesday Dec 8
Claremont @ Spectrum 7:15 Double
SMUS @ Oak Bay 7:15 Double
Reynolds @ Lambrick 7:15 Double 
Mt. Doug @ Esquimalt 5:45 Single 
       
Tuesday Dec 14
 
 
 
Reynolds @ Claremont 4:15 Double
Esquimalt @ Oak Bay 4:15 Triple
Lambrick @ Spectrum 4:15 Double
Belmont @ SMUS 4:15 Double
Royal Bay @ Mt. Doug 5:45 Double
       
Wednesday Dec 15
Claremont @ Belmont 7:15 Double 
SMUS @ Spectrum 7:15 Double
Royal Bay @ Lambrick 7:15 Double
Mt. Doug @ Oak Bay
5:45 Single
       
Wednesday Jan 5 Lambrick @ Claremont 4:15 Double
Esquimalt @ Belmont
7:15 Double
Reynolds @ Spectrum 7:15 Double
Oak Bay @ Royal Bay 7:15 Double
       
Tuesday Jan 11
 
 
Spectrum @ Esquimalt 4:15 Single 
Mt. Doug @ SMUS 4:15 Single
Royal Bay @ Claremont 4:15 Double
Wednesday Jan 12
Lambrick @ Esquimalt 5:45 Single 
Reynolds @ SMUS 7:15 Double 
Belmont @ Oak Bay 7:15 Double 
Spectrum @ Royal Bay 7:15 Double 
Claremont @ Mt. Doug 5:45 Double
       
Tuesday Jan 18
Oak Bay @ Claremont 4:15 Double 
Reynolds @ Royal Bay 4:15 Double
SMUS @ Lambrick 4:15 Single
Belmont @ Mt. Doug 5:45 Double
       
Wednesday Jan 19
Belmont @ Reynolds 7:15 Double
SMUS @ Esquimalt 5:45 Single
Mt. Doug @ Lambrick 5:45 Single
 
     
Thursday Jan 20
Royal Bay @ Mt. Doug 4:15 Double
 
     
Tuesday Jan 25
 
Oak Bay @ Spectrum 4:15 Single
Reynolds @ Mt. Doug 4:15 Single
Royal Bay @ Belmont 4:15 Double
 
     
Wednesday Jan 26
 
Claremont @ SMUS 7:15 Double 
Belmont @ Lambrick 7:15 Double
Royal Bay @ Esquimalt 7:15 Double 
Oak Bay @ Reynolds 7:15 Double 
Spectrum @ Mt. Doug 5:45 Single
 
     
Monday Jan 31
Royal Bay @ Esquimalt 7:30 Triple
 
     
Tuesday Feb 1
 
Esquimalt @ Reynolds 5:45 Triple
Mt. Doug @ Oak Bay 5:45 Double
 
Lambrick @ Claremont 4:15 Double
 
Oak Bay @ Spectrum 5:45 Double
 
     
 
Wednesday Feb 2
Esquimalt @ Belmont 7:15 Single
Lambrick @ SMUS 7:15 Single
Make Up Game Day
       
Friday Feb 4
Challenge game:    
Royal Bay @ Reynolds 7:30 Single
       

2021-22 Junior Boys Div 1 Basketball League Results

Link to Standings and Results

2022 Junior Boys Div 1 Basketball Playoffs
Link to 2022 Jr Boys City Championship Draw 

Dates Playoffs Time Location Score
Wednesday Feb 9 1. Reynolds (8th) vs SMUS (1st) 8:00 SMUS 40-68
2. Belmont (4th) vs Claremont (5th) 6:30 Spectrum 50-61
3.  Lambrick (6th) vs Spectrum (3rd) 8:00 Spectrum 51-49
4.  Esquimalt (7th) vs Oak Bay (2nd) 8:00 Oak Bay 36-80
     
Friday Feb 11 5. Reynolds (L1) vs Belmont (L2) 6:00 Spectrum
6. Spectrum (L3) vs Esquimalt (L4) 7:30 Spectrum
7. SMUS (w1) vs Claremont (w2) (Semifinal) 7:30 SMUS
8. Lambrick (w3) vs Oak Bay (w4) (Semifinal) 7:30 Oak Bay
   
Saturday Feb 12 9.  Claremont (L7) vs Spectrum (w6) 9:30 Claremont
10. Lambrick (L8) vs Belmont (w5) 9:30 Lambrick
       
Saturday Feb 12 11. Claremont (w9) &  Belmont (w10) (Consolation final) 3:00 SMUS  
12. SMUS (w7) vs  Oak Bay (w8) (Championship) 7:30 SMUS
Final Standings
1. Oak Bay
2. SMUS
3. Claremont
4. Belmont
Victoria City Police Tournament All-stars:
MVP – Finlay Lewis, Oak Bay
Lance Cabel, Belmont
J Helman, Claremont
Camilo Libreros, SMUS
Toren Franklin, Oak Bay
Damon Bains, SMUS


*Top 4 teams advance to the Island Championships

2022 Jr Boys Island Championships

February 17-19
Hosted by Central
Top 4 teams from the South Islands will qualify.
Tournament information and draw to be posted

2021-22 Junior Boys Div 1 Basketball Coaches’ List

School Name Email
Claremont Aaron Buckham abuckham@saanichschools.ca
SMUS Ian Hyde-Lay
Jamie Yorath
ian.hyde-lay@smus.bc.ca
jamie.yorath@smus.bc.ca
Belmont Ken Lowe (AD)
Curt Spaven
 klowe@sd62.bc.ca
cspaven11@gmail.com
Lambrick Chris Ball
Gary Baker (AD)
cball@sd61.bc.ca
gbaker@sd61.bc.ca
Mt. Doug Mitch Lee mlee@sd61.bc.ca
Oak Bay Dave Thomson
Rich Fast (AD)
dwrthomson@gmail.com
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
Reynolds Doug Oxland
Jeff Loukes
doxland@sd61.bc.ca
jbloukes@sd61.bc.ca
Esquimalt Tyson Stapley soccerstapley@gmail.com
Spectrum Chris Synesael
Mike Adams
Dom Butcher (AD)
chris@westvillagechurch.com
mjadams@sd61.bc.ca
dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
Royal Bay Kevin Harrington (AD)
Davey Sundher
kharrington@sd62.bc.ca
dsundher@sd62.bc.ca

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.