Jr. Boys Div 1 Basketball

 

Commissioner: Lucky Walia, Claremont lwalia@saanichschools.ca

2023-24 Junior Boys Div 1 Basketball Schedule

As of Nov 23, Dec 1, 4, 12, Jan 17

Date Game Time Type
Weds Nov 29
 
 
 
Spectrum @ Royal Bay  7:15 Double
PCS @ Belmont 5:45 Triple
Claremont @ Mt. Doug 7:15 Single
SMUS @ Reynolds 7:15 Single
 
     
Tues Dec 5
Belmont @ SMUS 5:45 Triple
Spectrum @ Reynolds 7:30 Double
Ed Milne @ Oak Bay 5:45 Double
 
 Wednesday Dec 6
SMUS @ PCS 7:15 Double
Royal Bay @ Lambrick 7:15 Single
Belmont @ Claremont 7:15 Double
Mt. Doug @ Ed Milne 7:155 Single
 
Tuesday Dec 12
 
 
 
 
Belmont @ Ed Milne 4:15 Single
Mt. Doug @ Royal Bay 4:15 Double
Oak Bay @ Reynolds 4:15 Triple
SMUS @ Spectrum 4:15 Single
PCS @ Lambrick 5:45 Double
 
Wednesday Dec 13
 
Spectrum @ Belmont 7:15 Double
Claremont @ Royal Bay 7:15 Double
Lambrick @ SMUS 5:45 Double
Reynolds @ Mt. Doug 7:15 Single
Oak Bay @ PCS 7:15 Single
 
Tuesday Dec 19 Reynolds @ Belmont  4:15 Double
Ed Milne @ Spectrum 5:45 Double
Oak Bay @ Mt. Doug 4:15 Single
Royal Bay @ PCS 5:45 Double
Lambrick @ Claremont 4:15 Triple
 
Weds Dec 20
 
 
 
Royal Bay @ Oak Bay 7:15 Double
Reynolds @ Lambrick 7:15 Double
Claremont @ Ed Milne 7:15 Single
PCS @ Spectrum 5:45 Double
 
     
Weds Jan 10
 
 
 
 
Oak Bay @ Belmont 7:15 Double
Spectrum @ Claremont 7:15 Double
Reynolds @ Royal Bay 7:15 Double
SMUS @ Ed Milne 7:15 Single
Lambrick @ Mt. Doug 7:15 Single
Tuesday Jan 16
Belmont @ Lambrick 4:15 Double
Claremont @ PCS 5:45 Single
Mt. Doug @ SMUS 5:45 Double
Spectrum @ Oak Bay 4:15 Triple
Ed Milne @ Reynolds 4:15 Triple
 
Weds Jan 17
Lambrick @ Oak Bay 7:15 Double
Ed Milne @ PCS 7:15 Double
SMUS @ Claremont 7:15 Double
Belmont @ Royal Bay 7:15 Single
Mt. Doug @ Spectrum 7:15 Single
 
Monday Jan 22
Ed Milne @ PCS 7:15 Single
 
   
Tuesday Jan 23
 
SMUS @ Claremont 7:15 Triple
Belmont @ Royal Bay 4:15 Triple
 
     
Wednesday Jan 24
Mt. Doug @ Belmont 7:15 Double
Royal Bay @ SMUS 7:15 Double
Claremont @ Oak Bay 7:15 Double
PCS @ Reynolds 7:15 Single
Ed Milne @ Lambrick 7:15 Single
 
Wednesday Jan 31
 
Oak Bay @ SMUS  7:15 Double
PCS @ Mt. Doug 7:15 Single
Lambrick @ Spectrum 7:15 Single
Reynolds @ Claremont 7:15 Single
Royal Bay @ Ed Milne 7:15 Single
       
Friday Feb 2
Challenge games:    
Spectrum vs Ed Milne
(9 vs 8)
@ Reynolds
5:45 Double
PCS @ Reynolds
(7 vs 10)
7:15 Double
       

2023-24 Junior Boys Div 1 Basketball League Results

Link to Standings and Results

2024 Junior Boys Div 1 Basketball Playoffs
Link to 2024 Jr Boys City Championship Draw 

Dates Playoffs Time Location Score
Thursday Feb 8 1.  Ed Milne (8th) vs Oak Bay (1st) 5:45 Oak Bay 36-60
2. Lambrick (4th) vs Mt. Doug (5th) 5:45 Mt. Doug 45-56
3. Claremont (6th) vs Belmont (3rd) 5:45 Belmont 53-63
4. PCS (7th) vs SMUS (2nd) 7:15 SMUS 37-58
     
Friday Feb 9 5. Ed Milne (L1) vs Mt. Doug (L2) 7:15 Belmont
6. Belmont (L3) vs PCS (L4) 4:15 Belmont
7.  Oak Bay (w1) vs Lambrick (w2) (Semifinal) 7:15 Oak Bay 70-40
8. Claremont (w3) vs SMUS (w4) (Semifinal) 7:15 SMUS 50-65
   
Saturday Feb 10 9. Lambrick (L7) vs PCS (w6) 11:00 SMUS
10. Claremont (L8) vs Mt. Doug (w5) 11:00 SMUS
11.  (w9) vs (w10) (Consolation final) 3:30 SMUS  
12. Oak Bay (w7) vs SMUS (w8) (Championship) 6:30 SMUS
Final Standings
1. Oak Bay
2. SMUS
3. Claremont
4. Lambrick
Victoria City Police Tournament All-stars:
MVP –

*Top 4 teams advance to the Island Championships

2024 Jr Boys Island Championships

February 15-17
Hosted by Oak Bay
Top 4 teams from the South Islands will qualify.
Tournament information and draw to be posted

2023-24 Junior Boys Div 1 Basketball Coaches’ List

School Name Email
Claremont Mark Neufeld mneufeld@saanichschools.ca
SMUS Jeff Rudd
Linsday Brooke
jeff.rud@smus.bc.ca
lindsay.brooke@smus.bc.ca
Belmont Kris Walushka (AD)
Curt Spaven
 kwalushka@sd62.bc.ca
cspaven@sd62.bc.ca
Lambrick Chris Ball
Gary Baker (AD)
cball@sd61.bc.ca
gbaker@sd61.bc.ca
PCS Adam Henkel
John Stewart
adam@henkelventures.com
john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca
Oak Bay Dave Thomson
Chris Hinrichsen
Rich Fast (AD)
dwrthomson@gmail.com
chinrichsen@sd61.bc.ca
rfast@sd61.bc.ca
Reynolds Doug Oxland
Jeff Loukes
doxland@sd61.bc.ca
jbloukes@sd61.bc.ca
EMCS Trevor Bligh
Amy Hawkings
theblighs@gmail.com
ahawkings@sd62.bc.ca
Spectrum Chris Synesael
Dom Butcher (AD)
chris@westvillagechurch.com
dobutcher@sd61.bc.ca
Royal Bay Kelly Steadman ksteadman@sd62.bc.ca
Mt. Doug Dylan Atkinson dylanatkinson@yahoo.com

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.